$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Candlewood Suites ST. JOSEPH

2 stars
3505 North Village Drive, St. Joseph, MO 64506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Great and pet freindly

Took great care to make sure my stay was perfect in every way See full review

  • Henry Lucy
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great getaway!!!

Two thumbs up!!! Only thing negative that I have to say is that in my room even though you were... See full review

  • LBoogs T
  • Sep 1, 2013
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in St. Joseph, MO . We are conveniently located off Interstate 29 at exit 50 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. The Candlewood Suites is also in close proximity to the following major companies, Boehringer Ingelheim, Heartland Health, Herzog Industries, Johnson Controls and Triumph Foods to name just a few. We have everything you need for a productive business trip in St. Joseph, MO. Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you need. Our services include a 24 hour Fitness Center, free parking and free guest laundry facilities . The hotel is equipped with a 24 hour business center and each suite includes free Wi-Fi access and spacious work area. Furnished for comfort and daily living, the suites at the Candlewood Suites have plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues. Our full kitchens have the amenities you need to get you going in the morning and to make your evening complete. Our outdoor gazebo and grilling area will help you relax and unwind after a long day. In need of a quick bite to eat be sure to stop by our 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard that sells value priced items.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites ST. JOSEPH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ST. JOSEPH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ST. JOSEPH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my grass is blue
Business
Kansas City
Jul 14, 2014

Long weekend

We attended a bluegrass festival 10 minutes away from this motel. Great setup for a 3-4 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ST. JOSEPH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Henry Lucy
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jun 24, 2014

erroros at front desk check in

Pre-paid for the room, for my son who is traveling,...front desk asked for his credit card and was given a debit card at check-in, three days later his debit card had 3 room charges on it from this hotel property, two of the three room charges were credited but one was left on resulting in a 100% overcharge! Now we are trying unravel the over-charge but told no person is available until tomorrow...sad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ST. JOSEPH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henry Lucy
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jun 23, 2014

Great and pet freindly

Took great care to make sure my stay was perfect in every way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ST. JOSEPH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rusty88
Business
Indy
Sep 7, 2013

clean, comfy, well equiped, quiet, friendly

Easy access from interstate but well set back. A few shops behind it and a little store inside w microwave stuff et al

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ST. JOSEPH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBoogs T
Business
Roselle, New Jersey
Sep 1, 2013

Great getaway!!!

Two thumbs up!!! Only thing negative that I have to say is that in my room even though you were given a list of all the tv channels only certain channels would have a signal. Which limited what you were able to watch. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheddar's!!! That's all I have to say!!! Great atmosphere, very friendly staff and fantastic food!!! Try there Shepard's Pie!!! Mmmm...mmm...good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top