$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn St Joseph

2 stars
4024 Frederick Ave, St. Joseph, MO 64506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Great hotel for the price!

this is probably the best hotel i stayed in a while! Amazing service! their internet is blazing... See full review

  • coltsrock3
  • Apr 20, 2013
Definitely recommend

I was in Kansas for a wedding, the room was great. See full review

  • fullfledgemom
  • Jul 28, 2009
Americas Best Value Inn St. Joseph offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms- suites- free coffee in lobby- free continental breakfast- business center with a computer- and Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves- mini-fridges- hairdryers- coffeemaker- iron- ironing boards- 39 inch flat panel cable TV- and Showtime. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome- restrictions and charges apply. We are centrally located less than 4 miles from Downtown St. Joseph- Pony Express Museum- and Jesse James Home Museum. We are only 1 mile west of Interstate 29- Exit 47. Americas Best Value Inn St. Joseph is your best choice where *The Pony Express started and Jesse James ended.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Kansas City. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Joseph our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn St. Joseph- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn St Joseph also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn St Joseph Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- 39 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Showtime-Iron-
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Recliner- 39 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Showtime-Iron-
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- 39 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Showtime-Iron-
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-39 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Showtime-
1 King Bed Kitchenette Suite NS
1 King Bed-Kitchenette-Suite-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge- Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-39 inch Flat Panel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill
0.03 mi.
Red Lobster
0.1 mi.
McAlister*s Deli
0.2 mi.
Taco John*s
0.3 mi.
Hunan Restaurant
1 mi.
Applebee*s Neighborhood Grill
0.1 mi.
Pizza Hut
0.6 mi.
Carlos O*Kelly*s
0.4 mi
McDonald*s
0.8 mi.
Domino*s Pizza
3.1 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn St Joseph

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas rose
Business
Fremont, mi
Aug 25, 2010

Good location, accepted our dog, staff A

Staff were very nice and helpful. Guess the 2nd floor room was not as damp feeling as the first two; so made the stay more enjoyable.And accommodated our Aussie dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eateries in abundance, and some shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jul 15, 2010

Cramped quarters

Room size would have accomodated a king bed better than two queen beds. No king was available when we booked our reservation. Had to use electrical outlet in bathroom to power our laptop since there were no free outlets in the room. There was a floor lamp in one corner of the room that wasn't even plugged in due to the lack of available wall outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha Nebraska
Apr 4, 2010

Super 8 in St. Joe

When we arrived, the room we were assigned to was on the street. The clerk was able to give us a quieter room, so that was nice. The breakfast is pretty scanty though. No extras, only toast, cereal, juice and coffee. Wish they would stock bagels and provide peanut butter or cream cheese. Also, the cereal doesn't work for those of us who have lactose intolerance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn St Joseph

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don the duck
Business
Neosho, MO
Sep 22, 2009

The location forthe price was great

I have been in nicer Super 8's. This one must have been a much older one. Their complimentary breakfast was not one you could write home about. The location was a plus with various eating places within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

eating esatblishments were within walking distance and the local shopping mall was also within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top