$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Super 8 St Charles

2 stars
3040 W Clay, Interstate 70, exit 227, St Charles, MO 63301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Super 8 hotel St charles

the hotel stay was great, clean rooms and great staff to work with. [...] See full review

  • truckn
  • Apr 29, 2010
Clean and Comfortable

Welcome place to rest on a cross country trip from Ohio to Colorado. Clean and comfortable with a... See full review

  • Carol Senior
  • Jun 8, 2013
The Super 8 of St Charles located at exit 227 of I-70 is only 2 miles away from major attractions such as Ameristar Casino the St Charles Convention center Family arena the BassPro shop and the Historic District of St. Charles. Other attractions only a short drive away include Busch Stadium, the Gateway Arch and St. Louis Mills outlets. Start your day with our SuperStart breakfast. Enjoy accommodations featuring Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free HBO/ESPN Free Local calls microwaves and refrigerators available on request. All rooms offer hairdryers AM/FM alarm clocks and a major cable package. Midwestern hospitality is available here at the motel and also at the many restaurants with-in few minutes such as Kriegers Pub, Golden Corral, Applebees, Bob Evans and right next door Culpeppers Bar and Grill. Some of our neighboring restaurants offer 10 percent discount to our guests. Must be 21 years old to rent a room without an adult . Rollaways not allowed in rooms with 1 bed. Pets not allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 St Charles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 St Charles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drv4fun
Business
Nebraska
Oct 13, 2014

One night only.

Lobby and breakfast area was under remodel construction. Ice maker was not operational nor was any of the vending machines or drink dispensers. The toaster and microwave were the only devices operational. Even though I am a Super 8 member, the staff would not give me credit points for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol Senior
Business
Athens, Ohio
Jun 8, 2013

Clean and Comfortable

Welcome place to rest on a cross country trip from Ohio to Colorado. Clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. Could use a few more dining options in the local area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlisaK
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Dec 10, 2012

I'll be back!!

The staff was sweet. Everything was really nice. For constructive criticism. The room smelled like smoke, but it WAS a smoking room. Air freshener would have been nice though. The continental breakfast could have been a little better. ie fruit ect. But I was perfectly happy and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gstroup
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 21, 2012

State Wars Hockey tournament trip

This was a very nice week in St. Charles. Our Super 8 hotel room was great, convenient to our hockey venue and the staff was friendly, the room clean and comfy, and after a long hot humid day the pool was nice to cool off and relax in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airplay
Business
kansas
Jul 19, 2012

Very nice

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a great breakfast and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gshap
Business
Madison WI
May 29, 2012

Memorial Stay

Nice, clean room. Met all of our needs. Close to relatives homes. Clerk & staff helpfull to meet all our needs. Pool was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crissie
Business
Eldon, MO
May 20, 2012

Suited my needs

Reception was not very cordial, person was outside smoking when entered, had to wait until they finished their smokes. Was a hair under one of pillows. Rest of room was clean. Personhandling breakfast room was very nice and friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MadisonWI
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Meh

Hotel room was small. Could hear highway noise. Walls were paper thin, could hear neighbors VERY clearly. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. overpriced for what we got. Would probably not go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jarhead
Business
Seymour, In.
Oct 3, 2011

great for the $

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Not a lot of bells and whistles but all the creature comforts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I ate at a Denny;s right down the street. A nice steak house 50 steps away also..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 St Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fond traveller
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Perfect business visit

We always find Super 8 hotels very good in its services. Only thing we miss some minimal toiletries in the bathrooms. Otherwise everything is good for its value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top