$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

1 star
View map of 3800 Harry S. Truman Boulevard, I-70 at Cave Springs/Truman Blvd,Exit #225, Saint Charles, MO 63301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
15 reviews
CONVENIENTLY LOCATED

The front desk staff was very friendly and took great care of me. The motel is all single level,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 29, 2007
Good room for price

Room not bad for price, clea and everything seemed to work See full review

  • Davnkel
  • Jan 18, 2012
Located within 5 miles of historical Old Town St. Charles where the 1804 expedition met and is the first state capital for Missouri. Explore antique shops, historic architecture, and charming parks. Explore Katy Trail, a trail that runs right through town - perfect for hiking or biking. Visit Daniel Boone's homestead. Best of all, the attractions, dining, and shopping of St. Louis are just 25 minutes away from the Rodeway Inn of St.Louis/St.Charles. Visit the Gateway arch, Budweiser Brewery and the world famous Clysdales and the St. Louis Zoo/free. Pet accommodation: 10.00USD/night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 50 lbs or less. Pets must be on a leash when outside of the room. Must have credit or debit card at check-in. Cash paying guests are required to pay a 50.00 USD deposit with valid identification.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Saint Charles also booked these hotels.

★★
$47
2.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$89
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$63
3.3 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$45
3.2 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$57
2.6 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$64
3.5 / 5 67 reviews
★★
$54
3.4 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam Webb
Couples
Denver, CO
Nov 24, 2014

Road trip from Tennessee to Colorado

Road trip stop for sleep back homeand really wasn't what we expected. Had no refrigerator no microwave but it was a room and it was available and not far from the highway which was convenient. Not the best place but for the money not too bad I suppose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Money savers hotel room is cheap

Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mirage
Friends
Columbus, OH, USA
Aug 17, 2013

There are rooms for promotion.

Poor shower nozzle. No breakfast. Slow Wi-Fi. Also, it says "we are not responsible for the car damage". So we parked our car outside the frontdesk. When I live there in the night. Several guys sat on the doorway beside my room. It really scary. The good point is that rooms are clean and quiet. Near to the highway and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davnkel
Couples
O'Fallon, MO, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good room for price

Room not bad for price, clea and everything seemed to work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ameristsr casino only a few exits down hwy 70. Great time!

Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davnkel
Couples
O'Fallon, MO, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Decent hotel for price

Check in easy but office closed at 5 i think so had to use window. Had to change rooms because toilet ran constantly . Room clean. Bathroom ok. Bed clean. Lights all worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use computer for cheap price

Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghost boy
Friends
Yorkville, Il
Sep 7, 2011

Comfortable, reasonably-priced room for a nice weekend in St. Louis

This was a clean, reasonably-priced room with many places to eat nearby. It is at a good location from which to access all St. Louis and out-lying attractions fairly easily. The only thing that would have made it better is if a remote for the TV would have been provided. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JM87
Single
Downers Grove, IL, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Cute Hotel.

Hotel was close to the activities I had planned. It was great that it was pet friendly with a place to walk the dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
stlouis mo
Aug 3, 2011

getaway

sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam Happy Traveler
Couples
Boise, ID
Nov 16, 2010

Good location, Good price

Hotel was in a good location for our sightseeing needs, with a good price(for a budget concerned person)friendly counter staff. Room clean. could have used better pillows. Saw Old Town St. Charles, and The St. Louis Arch. Haven't traveled in a long time, and this was a great trip !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hhman1967
Single
St. Louis, MO
Jun 14, 2010

What you would expect

For a Motel 6 it was not as bad as many I have seen. The rooms were clean and it had an outdoor pool. The pool was pretty dirty though but it was nice on a very hot day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rodeway Inn Saint Charles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eclayre
Family
Fairhope AL
Jun 5, 2010

You'll keep the light on?

My older daughter and I booked this motel due to last minute changes in our travel plans while visiting our St. Louis family. Our room and shower smelled of stale cigarette smoke, 1/2 eaten pizza was found in a corner of the room, a large black spider walked across my daughter's bed when the sheets were pulled down. YUCK!!! Blankets on both beds had many cigarette burns in them, multiple black hairs were found dried on the shower walls, and the toilet had stains which could have easily been removed with Clorox. The pool was filled with water but plastic pool furniture had been thrown in so noone could swim...I think you get the drift... I realize that this is a discount motel chain, but if you're not in the business to satisfy customers, what is the point? We were VERY dissatisfied and would like our money back. Any ideas?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Imo's Pizza is delicious!

Back to menu Return to top