$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

2 stars
View map of 1190 SOUTH MAIN STREET, St Charles, MO 63301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Close to Historic Downtown

Great place, new, although no Airport shuttle , good breakfast. Short walk to historic downtown See full review

  • anon9999
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great Staff... Great Hotel!

I must say, this is the second year in a row I have stayed at this hotel for business, and any time... See full review

  • Frosty61
  • Feb 6, 2014
Located on Historic Main Street, Ameristar Casino 2 blocks, and free hot breakfast buffet with fresh waffle station. Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center, free wireless high speed internet are available throughout the hotel. Katy Trail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Trail Head Brewing Company
1 block North of the hotel on the corner of South Main and Riverside Drive
Landmark Buffet (Ameristar Casino)
1 block South on Main Street. 1260 South Main
Lewis & Clark
217 S Main Street, 10 blocks North on Main Street
Mother-In-Law House
500 S Main Street, reported to be haunted by the mother-in-law of Captain Kammer who built the house in 1866
Little Hills Winery
501 South Main Street
Breakfast Room
Next to the lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frosty61
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 6, 2014

Great Staff... Great Hotel!

I must say, this is the second year in a row I have stayed at this hotel for business, and any time I am in the area I will stay there for either business or pleasure. The building itself is pretty neat and the location is pretty cool too. What sets this off is the staff. I flew in and found out one of my meetings was cancelled. I called at 10 am between flights and asked if there was any way to check in early, and they were more than accommodating. Then we were hit that afternoon and night with about 6 inches of snow, and the rental car company had not put a scrapper in the car. I asked at the front desk if they had any extra, and they did not. But the lady said that the maintenance guy was staying over that night to make sure the lost and what not stayed clear, and that when he did, he usually scrapped customer's cars that could not fit in their covered parking area. Sure enough, the next morning my car was cleared. To me that is the definition of "above and beyond" that level of service I would have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lakesidebuckeye
Business
Lake Ozark, MO
May 24, 2012

Nice stay

Staff could not have been more accomodating. They were very helpful and assisted us when needed. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bojarc
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2012

Great stay

This was a great stay at a wonderful hotel. It was a good location to be able to visit the historic places near the hotel. As you can see with my ratings I can not see how this can be only a 2 star. I think it should be 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn Kay
Business
2138 E. Cambridge
Apr 1, 2013

Awesome for a quick getaway!!

What a great hotel, in walking distance of a great little historic district.! We visit this area at least three times a year, and always stay at the country inn & suites. Have always enjoyed a plesant time!! The staff there is sooo friendly and extremely efficient. Can't wait to get back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The quaint shops and great restaurants line this one mile drive. Great for a time to bond with your spouse. Shopping, dining, and history, something for both of us to enjoy!!!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anntravel
Business
effingham, il
May 17, 2013

Just a great place.

The staff was so wonderful, the room was clean and inviting. We loved the breakfast, best we have ever had at a hotel for free, so many selections to choose from. The menu on our two days had eggs, waffles, all kinds of muffins, oatmeal, cold cereal, all kinds of fresh fruit and juices! The front desk was so helpful when we asked about places to eat and visit. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Mother-in-laws for dining. Was great food, met the owner, and the place is awesome if you like old victorian buildings.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KCK
Mar 20, 2010

Very positive experience!

This is a fabulous hotel, located between a Casino and downtown historic St. Charles. It's also nested beside the river and Katy Trail, and you're close to I-70. So you're in the middle of everything, yet tucked away from the all the busy and noisy stuffs. It's located in a very quiet location. The breakfast is really hot, and served at the right time. Very family friendly hotel. I live in a suite, so I do have a microwave and fridge. That is important. I have an extra soft set and a coffee table, and it makes my stay very pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Charles

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tehachapi, CA
Jul 30, 2009

Sisters from California

This is conveniently located (easy walk) to historic downtown St. Charles with lots of great little shops to explore and has the Katy trail behind the hotel for biking or walking. The river is just on the other side of the trail, so the walk is scenic and pleasant. The hotel itself was built to blend with the old historic buildings. Wait until you see the wood carved stair rails and woodwork in the lobby! This is a lovely hotel! The people who work here were all service oriented and very friendly. Rooms are equivalent to the Marriott's Courtyard in size and amenities. We'll definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No place in town offers breakfast. The Country Inn has a continental that they include complementary, but for a full breakfast we had to go to Dennys a few miles away. It was a good clean Dennys with great service.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield Mo
Oct 31, 2009

mr

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJA
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 17, 2010

Great Hotel, Had a sense of a Home fill

The Hotel was wonderful. Right on the spot of Downtown St. Charles and the parking was awesome loved the garage. The staff was very nice and helpful. The Hotel had a great sense of a home style to it. Breafast was great to have in the morning. And the beds were relaxing really loved the comforter and the pillows. It was very quiet and very serene. If I planned on coming back to visit St. Louis I would stay here and just drive the distance to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Country Inn and Suites was a great place to be very affordable and had all of the qualities of a Major Hotel Chain (ex. Mariott, and the Hilton).

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia MO
May 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Our children live in the St. Louis/St. Charles area so the hotel is very convenient for us. Also, we enjoy the Ameristar Casino and it is so handy to just be able to go to the hotel WITHOUT getting out on the major highway. As well as, the Katy Trail and old St. Charles are right there to be enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top