$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

2 stars
View map of 1190 SOUTH MAIN STREET, St Charles, MO 63301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Close to Historic Downtown

Great place, new, although no Airport shuttle , good breakfast. Short walk to historic downtown See full review

  • anon9999
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great Staff... Great Hotel!

I must say, this is the second year in a row I have stayed at this hotel for business, and any time... See full review

  • Frosty61
  • Feb 6, 2014
Located on Historic Main Street, Ameristar Casino 2 blocks, and free hot breakfast buffet with fresh waffle station. Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center, free wireless high speed internet are available throughout the hotel. Katy Trail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Trail Head Brewing Company
1 block North of the hotel on the corner of South Main and Riverside Drive
Landmark Buffet (Ameristar Casino)
1 block South on Main Street. 1260 South Main
Lewis & Clark
217 S Main Street, 10 blocks North on Main Street
Mother-In-Law House
500 S Main Street, reported to be haunted by the mother-in-law of Captain Kammer who built the house in 1866
Little Hills Winery
501 South Main Street
Breakfast Room
Next to the lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lakesidebuckeye
Lake Ozark, MO
May 24, 2012

Nice stay

Staff could not have been more accomodating. They were very helpful and assisted us when needed. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diane N.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent

Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Especially enjoyed the 24hour coffee/tea/cookie service in the cozy,comfortable, and inviting lobby area with the gas fireplace. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and attractive. Large bathroom. No complaints at all!!! I plan to stay there when I visit the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robpay
Business
St. Louis
Oct 12, 2014

Great place to stay

Well worth the money. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location. Bed was pretty saggy and it hurt my back, but that's common with spring mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anon9999
Business
Spokane , WA
Jul 3, 2014

Close to Historic Downtown

Great place, new, although no Airport shuttle , good breakfast. Short walk to historic downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anon9999
Business
Spokane , WA
Jun 22, 2014

Close to Old Main Steet

Good location near KATY Trail and Old St. Charles. Needs a Airport Service though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh Noe
Business
St. Charles
May 9, 2014

Trial stay

Me and my fiancee wanted to have a quick stay in this hotel to make sure the accommodations would be adequate for the guests at our wedding this coming January. We were blown away with our beautiful and clean as a whistle room! A nice pool and hot tub, a great breakfast and the friendly staff was great. We reserved a block of rooms for our wedding. Thanks for a great experience. Joshua Noe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in beautiful downtown St. Charles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frosty61
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 6, 2014

Great Staff... Great Hotel!

I must say, this is the second year in a row I have stayed at this hotel for business, and any time I am in the area I will stay there for either business or pleasure. The building itself is pretty neat and the location is pretty cool too. What sets this off is the staff. I flew in and found out one of my meetings was cancelled. I called at 10 am between flights and asked if there was any way to check in early, and they were more than accommodating. Then we were hit that afternoon and night with about 6 inches of snow, and the rental car company had not put a scrapper in the car. I asked at the front desk if they had any extra, and they did not. But the lady said that the maintenance guy was staying over that night to make sure the lost and what not stayed clear, and that when he did, he usually scrapped customer's cars that could not fit in their covered parking area. Sure enough, the next morning my car was cleared. To me that is the definition of "above and beyond" that level of service I would have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom in Mo
Business
St. Charles
Jan 4, 2014

Clean room good breakfast!

The room was clean, staff is nice, and breakfast was pretty good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atom238
Business
Illinois
Aug 25, 2013

Great hotel, more than two star!!

This hotel was with in a short walk to the casino. It was a very nice hotel, but they do not offer smoking rooms. I couldn't believe it was only a two star hotel, it was as nice as any three and a half star hotel that I have stayed in. The room had a small microwave and a good size fridge. The house keeping staff was wonderful, and stopped us in the hall to see if we needed more towels and/or soaps (we had the do not disturb sign on the door). I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anntravel
Business
effingham, il
May 17, 2013

Just a great place.

The staff was so wonderful, the room was clean and inviting. We loved the breakfast, best we have ever had at a hotel for free, so many selections to choose from. The menu on our two days had eggs, waffles, all kinds of muffins, oatmeal, cold cereal, all kinds of fresh fruit and juices! The front desk was so helpful when we asked about places to eat and visit. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Mother-in-laws for dining. Was great food, met the owner, and the place is awesome if you like old victorian buildings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn Kay
Business
2138 E. Cambridge
Apr 1, 2013

Awesome for a quick getaway!!

What a great hotel, in walking distance of a great little historic district.! We visit this area at least three times a year, and always stay at the country inn & suites. Have always enjoyed a plesant time!! The staff there is sooo friendly and extremely efficient. Can't wait to get back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The quaint shops and great restaurants line this one mile drive. Great for a time to bond with your spouse. Shopping, dining, and history, something for both of us to enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top