$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

2 stars
1190 SOUTH MAIN STREET, St Charles, MO 63301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Close to Historic Downtown

Great place, new, although no Airport shuttle , good breakfast. Short walk to historic downtown See full review

  • anon9999
  • Jul 3, 2014
Great Staff... Great Hotel!

I must say, this is the second year in a row I have stayed at this hotel for business, and any time... See full review

  • Frosty61
  • Feb 6, 2014
Located on Historic Main Street, Ameristar Casino 2 blocks, and free hot breakfast buffet with fresh waffle station. Indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center, free wireless high speed internet are available throughout the hotel. Katy Trail.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.7716 -90.4866
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LAMBERT ST LOUIS INTL, (STL), 4.30, MI, NW; SPIRIT OF ST LOUIS ARPT, (SUS), 18.10, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Dining

Trail Head Brewing Company
1 block North of the hotel on the corner of South Main and Riverside Drive
Landmark Buffet (Ameristar Casino)
1 block South on Main Street. 1260 South Main
Lewis & Clark
217 S Main Street, 10 blocks North on Main Street
Mother-In-Law House
500 S Main Street, reported to be haunted by the mother-in-law of Captain Kammer who built the house in 1866
Little Hills Winery
501 South Main Street
Breakfast Room
Next to the lobby area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anon9999
Spokane , WA
Jul 3, 2014

Close to Historic Downtown

Great place, new, although no Airport shuttle , good breakfast. Short walk to historic downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anon9999
Spokane , WA
Jun 22, 2014

Close to Old Main Steet

Good location near KATY Trail and Old St. Charles. Needs a Airport Service though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh Noe
St. Charles
May 9, 2014

Trial stay

Me and my fiancee wanted to have a quick stay in this hotel to make sure the accommodations would be adequate for the guests at our wedding this coming January. We were blown away with our beautiful and clean as a whistle room! A nice pool and hot tub, a great breakfast and the friendly staff was great. We reserved a block of rooms for our wedding. Thanks for a great experience. Joshua Noe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in beautiful downtown St. Charles.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frosty61
Business
Des Moines, IA
Feb 6, 2014

Great Staff... Great Hotel!

I must say, this is the second year in a row I have stayed at this hotel for business, and any time I am in the area I will stay there for either business or pleasure. The building itself is pretty neat and the location is pretty cool too. What sets this off is the staff. I flew in and found out one of my meetings was cancelled. I called at 10 am between flights and asked if there was any way to check in early, and they were more than accommodating. Then we were hit that afternoon and night with about 6 inches of snow, and the rental car company had not put a scrapper in the car. I asked at the front desk if they had any extra, and they did not. But the lady said that the maintenance guy was staying over that night to make sure the lost and what not stayed clear, and that when he did, he usually scrapped customer's cars that could not fit in their covered parking area. Sure enough, the next morning my car was cleared. To me that is the definition of "above and beyond" that level of service I would have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom in Mo
St. Charles
Jan 4, 2014

Clean room good breakfast!

The room was clean, staff is nice, and breakfast was pretty good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atom238
Illinois
Aug 25, 2013

Great hotel, more than two star!!

This hotel was with in a short walk to the casino. It was a very nice hotel, but they do not offer smoking rooms. I couldn't believe it was only a two star hotel, it was as nice as any three and a half star hotel that I have stayed in. The room had a small microwave and a good size fridge. The house keeping staff was wonderful, and stopped us in the hall to see if we needed more towels and/or soaps (we had the do not disturb sign on the door). I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anntravel
effingham, il
May 17, 2013

Just a great place.

The staff was so wonderful, the room was clean and inviting. We loved the breakfast, best we have ever had at a hotel for free, so many selections to choose from. The menu on our two days had eggs, waffles, all kinds of muffins, oatmeal, cold cereal, all kinds of fresh fruit and juices! The front desk was so helpful when we asked about places to eat and visit. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Mother-in-laws for dining. Was great food, met the owner, and the place is awesome if you like old victorian buildings.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn Kay
2138 E. Cambridge
Apr 1, 2013

Awesome for a quick getaway!!

What a great hotel, in walking distance of a great little historic district.! We visit this area at least three times a year, and always stay at the country inn & suites. Have always enjoyed a plesant time!! The staff there is sooo friendly and extremely efficient. Can't wait to get back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The quaint shops and great restaurants line this one mile drive. Great for a time to bond with your spouse. Shopping, dining, and history, something for both of us to enjoy!!!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yvonne Balmer
St Charles, MO
Nov 25, 2012

Not our best stay!

We love staying with Country Inn & Suites and will go out of our way to locate them. But, this one was not the best. Hardly any "county" atmosphere to it and the cigarette smoke was too strong on the 3rd floor. Even the bed linen still had a trace of cig. smoke in it. It was a holiday weekend and so the breakfast room was packed and they had only one lady working. She was busy as could be and the tables went without being wiped down between customers. The pool and hot tub were great and the king sized bed was comfortable. The TV was poor quality and we only had minimum channels to look at. We were very disappointed when we compared this stay to other Country Inn and Suites. We will continue to stay at their hotels, but I will check out the details before making my reservation. The cigarette smoke was the biggest issue and the room could have been cleaner. Having worked in housekeeping myself, I tend to know where to look for spots. They could benefit from getting the shower rod that curves outward to give a person more room in the tub. The shower curtain kept clinging to my arm. The location was great because it was within walking distance to the historic downtown St. Charles festivities. The price was reasonable, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles, MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn Sue
Williamsburg Va
Sep 16, 2012

Vacation

very convent to downtown St Charles matches the Decor of the areas. A clean hotel and town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top