$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Ameristar Casino

4 stars
One Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Wonderful Hotel!

This hotel is beautiful and the rooms are lovely. The pool and fitness areas are fantastic and our... See full review

  • Biena
  • Jul 7, 2014
Perfect getaway

Excellent accommodations. Gorgeous view of the river from our spacious and clean suite. Top notch.... See full review

  • Chris Super Mom
  • Jul 2, 2014
4-star casino resort spells luxury in Saint Charles

The Ameristar Casino is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just a short distance across the Missouri River from St. Louis. From the splashy, geometric-patterned marble to the boutique spa, this casino hotel provides all-out action and boasts the largest selection of slot machines and table games in the area. Dining options include seven restaurants and a bakery. The Ameristar Casino is ideally located for guests to explore historic St. Charles and St. Louis. Wireless Internet is complimentary in guest rooms and the lobby area.

Reasons to stay
  • Oversized rooms and suites with plasma TVs and scenic views of the river and city
  • Luxury spa with skin treatments, massage therapy, and indoor/outdoor pool
  • State-of-the-art slot and video poker machines, Baccarat, poker room
Ameristar Casino rooms

Suites at the Ameristar Casino Resort feature sunken living rooms, floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the Missouri River or the city of St. Charles, and 37-inch plasma televisions with HD programming. Free newspapers, coffee and tea service, refrigerators, MP3 adapters and hairdryers are included.

Things to do nearby
  • Lewis & Clark Boat House (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • St. Charles Historic District (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Family Arena (10 mi/16 km)
  • Cathedral Basilica of Saint Louis (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Saint Louis Art Museum (SLAM) (20.4 mi/32.8 km)
  • Missouri History Museum (20.5 mi/33 km)
  • Saint Louis Zoo (21.7 mi/35 km)
  • Gateway Arch (22.3 mi/36 km)
  • Missouri Botanical Garden (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Six Flags Theme Park (33.6 mi/54 km)

Hotel Map

38.8084 -90.504
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ameristar Casino also booked these hotels.

Ameristar Casino Rooms

Deluxe River View Suite
Our luxurious, oversized hotel rooms are designed for maximum comfort and complex rejuvenation. Sunken living areas will showcase scenic views of the river and the city. Choose from one kind bed or 2 queen beds. Each room has 3 plasma TV's for your viewin
Deluxe Suite
Our luxurious, oversized hotel rooms are designed for maximum comfort and complex rejuvenation. Sunken living areas will showcase scenic views of the river and the city. Choose from one kind bed or 2 queen beds. Each room has 3 plasma TV's for your viewin
Spa Suite
Our luxurious, oversized spa suites are designed for maximum comfort and complex rejuvenation. Our spa suites will showcase scenic views of the river and the city. Each room has 3 plasma TV's for your viewing pleasure. Our plush bathrooms have both a show

Amenities

  • Free parking
Services
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Room
Telephone

Dining

Noodle Bar
Satisfy your craving at our new Noodle Cart located by LIXX Bar. Taste classic dishes like pork and egg Congee Pho Tai Mi Hoanh Thanh spicy beef noodles steamed dumplings and other Asian favorites.
Bugattis Steak and Pasta
Patterned after the finest St. Louis Steakhouses mixed with Italian flair Bugattis specializes in serving the finest steaks and Italian cuisine along with your favorite seafood selections for your dining enjoyment. Reservations are always encouraged.
Amerisports Bar and Grill
Sports fans congregate at this high-energy spot where you can enjoy the game or show your competitive side with pool tables dart boards and much more. When you are ready for food step up to the counter and order from our quick and reasonably priced menu.
King Cat Club
Bar - Lounge serving specialty martinis - premium beverages - fine liqueurs cordials and cognacs
Falcon Diner
Coffee Shop - The All American Diner experience with signature dishes such as Chicken Fried Steak and the Blue Plate special.
Landmark Buffet
Casual comfortable buffet with 6 different themed stations. The Landmark Buffet at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is designed to resemble a nineteenth -century outdoor market – one that serves up delicacies from all over the world. Its interactiv
Pearls Oyster Bar
Oyster Bar - Seafood restaurant with a variety of items cooked at the bar for all to see.
Casino Bar Deli
American cuisine - Sandwiches pizzas chips and other quick snacks that are accessable on the casino floor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Ameristar Casino

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biena
Illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Wonderful Hotel!

This hotel is beautiful and the rooms are lovely. The pool and fitness areas are fantastic and our dining experience was great. The hotel is easy to get to and easy to walk to quaint St Charles Village. Everything about this hotel was convenient and top notch. We are looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Magpies for lunch in St Charles. The food is great and prices reasonable.

Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Super Mom
Union,Missouri
Jul 2, 2014

Perfect getaway

Excellent accommodations. Gorgeous view of the river from our spacious and clean suite. Top notch. Spa with large indoor and outdoor pool with large patios. Tons to do! Family or couple, great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy W. J.
Missouri
Jul 2, 2014

Great girls trip!!

We loved everything! The rooms are gorgeous, the pool area was lovely, just an overall great experience. Everything was clean and staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brfhiugffhj
st charles
Jun 26, 2014

Nice clean fun

Great value. Clean. Greet Staff. I thought the rooms were spacious with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shathead
Business
Olathe Kansas
Jun 26, 2014

Hotel Stay

Very comfortable room with great space to work and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Italian

Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed and Gin
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Jun 8, 2014

Comfortable

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Wife didn't like the pillows. Kohl's visit took care of that. We like to play video poker in the casino. No full pay machines. Most were ultra low pay. Buffet was excellent. Although no breakfast buffet. Had breakfast at the café. Not very good. I had send my eggs back, (undercooked). The replacements were over cooked. Shouldn't be that hard to make a couple over easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel2
St. Charles
Jun 7, 2014

Ameristar

This was an excellent hotel. Very nice pool and spa. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nj king
st louis
May 23, 2014

excellent

I had a fantastic stay. It was wonderful. There was lots of fine dining in the hotel as well as in the. Historic st Charles eria..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OldestC
Wichita Falls, TX
May 18, 2014

Wonderful casino hotel. The room was fabulous!

Wonderful. We will come back! Restaurants very convèniènt. Casino very well laid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pearls Oyster bar was great'

Review of Ameristar Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lin19
St. Charles, Mo
Apr 16, 2014

Wrong room rate

This hotel was great, but be ware of charges. My rate was $202.00 and the charged my credit card for $261.00. Had to call 4 times in two weeks to get it corrected. Managers are never available to speak with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top