University Plaza Hotel Springfield

3 stars
View map of 333 John Q Hammons Pkwy, Springfield, MO 65806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Wonderful place

This hotel had great service, excellent food. The rooms were easily accessible, clean and quiet. See full review

  • COlover
  • Sep 27, 2014
Fantastic college stay

Stayed for college weekend. Everything was great. They served excellent hot breakfast in the... See full review

  • shortie
  • Aug 22, 2011
Boasting beautiful hotel rooms - suites and excellent services our University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is an ideal choice for anyone visiting Springfield Missouri.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed University Plaza Hotel Springfield also booked these hotels.

University Plaza Hotel Springfield Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Double Bed Room - two double beds. One overstuffed chair. Internet. TV. AC. Bath with tub and shower. Refrigerator on request for a fee. Hot breakfast each morning.
Standard
King Room - One king bed. Sofa. Internet. TV. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Handicap facilities on request. In room movies for a fee. Refrigerator on request for a fee. Hot breakfast each morning.
Suite
1 Bedroom Suite - Living room. One king bed. Full sofa bed. Two TV. Wet bar. Refrigerator. Internet. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. In room movies. Seating area. Hot breakfast each morning.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 0.4 mi

Dining

Gilardis Restaurant
Nicola Gilardi began his career in the culinary arts at the family s restaurant in Italy. Upon learning the importance of a strong work ethic he decided to pursue his dream of owning his own restaurant. He was accepted to Crotto Caurga I Pas a culina
Ebbets Field
Sports themed bar and grill.
THE TOWER CLUB
Downtown Springfields premier business and social club The award-winning Tower Club is located on the 21st and 22nd floor of The Hammons Tower in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district. The Tower Club offers Members and guests a rem

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kariliz
Business
Chicago, Iliinois
Sep 30, 2014

Okay for a last minute stay

So we had made reservations to this hotel because they allowed pets and was a few steps away from the venue for a wedding we were attending. My family of three and our puppy drove from Chicago and were really ready to hit the sack! check in was super easy and quick, the receptionist was super friendly! but when we opened the door to the room I immediately noticed the room didn't smell clean at all! the carpet was very musty and not very comfortable. So i asked the front desk if we can switch rooms, but again the room was stinky. So at the third attempt the room was a lot less pungent and so we decided to call it a night. The pro's i would say was the great breakfast buffet in the morning which saved us a lot of money and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place for someone without a pet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here if you have a pet. The rooms aren't as clean

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COlover
Business
KS
Sep 27, 2014

Wonderful place

This hotel had great service, excellent food. The rooms were easily accessible, clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad's Visitor
Business
Florida
Jan 18, 2014

Fair value

The location is good, rooms are comfortable and there is free wifi and breakfast buffet (worst coffee ever.) I have not tried the bar or restaurant, but the bar looks quiet and comfortable. There is also a salon/spa, pool, business and conference area and sundry shop. The hotel can get noisy depending on whether there are sporting or other events at neighboring arena. I visit the area a few times per year and during my most recent stay there was a high school basketball tournament going on. There were boys in the room next to us and they were loud until the wee hours of the morning and I had to complain twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springfield Visitor
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 26, 2012

Nice hotel with great location

The hotel is located near the center of the historic district, as well as being very close to the ball park and several universities. The hotel had many amenities - indoor & outdoor pool, atrium lounge and eating area, exercise room, etc. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety of hot & cold items. The room is average but adequate and was very clean. The hotel appeared to be fully booked with a convention and wedding, so the noise level was a bit high from the open atrium design, but there was no noise from nearby rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ironwings
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 3, 2012

Really Great Location!!

The staff throughout the hotel were so gracious and welcoming. I was so comfortable and felt so at ease that I would stay here anytime I visit Springfield. The only complaint was that the breakfast which is a very nice buffet and plenty of great food. I don't know why but it was cold. It tasted great but it was cold. I told the waitstaff and they went to remedy the situation and offered to heat my plate and could not have been nicer. Hopefully, they will check it from now on. I had tickets to a concert at the Juanita K. Hammond Theatre and it was a lovely two block walk. I enjoyed my trip very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Missouri State campus and attractions.

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Grandparents
Business
Illinois
Dec 31, 2011

Stop-off from Texas to Illinois

Warm, welcoming staff got us checked in quickly. Our room was comfortable and quiet for a good night's sleep. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the wait staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shortie
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Fantastic college stay

Stayed for college weekend. Everything was great. They served excellent hot breakfast in the morning. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shortie
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Fantastic college stay

Stayed for college weekend. Everything was great. They served excellent hot breakfast in the morning. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northville, MI
May 9, 2011

Missouri bound

Beautiful city. Hotel was exceptionally nice. Rooms and hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. Great breakfast bar in morning with eggs, potatoes, bacon, and cold cereal and yogurt. Staff was exceptionally nice. A high end hotel. Loction was not too far from freeways. Definitely recommend to all. Wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamesi
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 25, 2011

University Plaza - Great Value

The hotel was elegant beyond the price that we paid. Neighboring hotels were higher and not as nice. If you are visiting downtown Springfield Missouri or Missouri State University, I would highly recommend this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top