$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

University Plaza Hotel Springfield

3 stars
333 John Q Hammons Pkwy, Springfield, MO 65806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Fantastic college stay

Stayed for college weekend. Everything was great. They served excellent hot breakfast in the... See full review

  • shortie
  • Aug 22, 2011
Missouri bound

Beautiful city. Hotel was exceptionally nice. Rooms and hotel was very clean and beautifully... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2011
Boasting beautiful hotel rooms - suites and excellent services our University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is an ideal choice for anyone visiting Springfield Missouri.

Hotel Map

37.2083 -93.2816
Nearby airports
Springfield-Branson Regional Airport, (SGF), 9.00, MI, SE; Lambert-St. Louis Intl Airport, (STL), 216.00, MI, SW; Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 216.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed University Plaza Hotel Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

University Plaza Hotel Springfield Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Double Bed Room - two double beds. One overstuffed chair. Internet. TV. AC. Bath with tub and shower. Refrigerator on request for a fee. Hot breakfast each morning.
Standard
King Room - One king bed. Sofa. Internet. TV. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Handicap facilities on request. In room movies for a fee. Refrigerator on request for a fee. Hot breakfast each morning.
Suite
1 Bedroom Suite - Living room. One king bed. Full sofa bed. Two TV. Wet bar. Refrigerator. Internet. AC. Bath with tub/shower. Coffee maker. In room movies. Seating area. Hot breakfast each morning.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 0.4 mi

Dining

Gilardis Restaurant
Nicola Gilardi began his career in the culinary arts at the family s restaurant in Italy. Upon learning the importance of a strong work ethic he decided to pursue his dream of owning his own restaurant. He was accepted to Crotto Caurga I Pas a culina
Ebbets Field
Sports themed bar and grill.
THE TOWER CLUB
Downtown Springfields premier business and social club The award-winning Tower Club is located on the 21st and 22nd floor of The Hammons Tower in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district. The Tower Club offers Members and guests a rem

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad's Visitor
Florida
Jan 18, 2014

Fair value

The location is good, rooms are comfortable and there is free wifi and breakfast buffet (worst coffee ever.) I have not tried the bar or restaurant, but the bar looks quiet and comfortable. There is also a salon/spa, pool, business and conference area and sundry shop. The hotel can get noisy depending on whether there are sporting or other events at neighboring arena. I visit the area a few times per year and during my most recent stay there was a high school basketball tournament going on. There were boys in the room next to us and they were loud until the wee hours of the morning and I had to complain twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OBADR
Cairo, Egypt
Aug 24, 2012

Comfortable & convenient

Comfortable clean room, helpful staff. Positives: good breakfast, WiFi, parking, complimentary bikes, airport shuttle. Negatives: no mini fridge, no safe in the room. Easy access to downtown and Drury university as well as MO State Uni and Ozarks community college. Walking distance to baseball field, discovery centre, ice ring, park, drug store & supermarket. Overpriced for a 3 star hotel but I would still recommend it. Advise: call hotel to check their rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

BISTRO MARKET (15mn walk) cafe + super Market. Ideal for lunch: salad bar, pizza, sushi, sandwiches ... Get a downtown map from front desk.

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springfield Visitor
Denver, CO
Jun 26, 2012

Nice hotel with great location

The hotel is located near the center of the historic district, as well as being very close to the ball park and several universities. The hotel had many amenities - indoor & outdoor pool, atrium lounge and eating area, exercise room, etc. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety of hot & cold items. The room is average but adequate and was very clean. The hotel appeared to be fully booked with a convention and wedding, so the noise level was a bit high from the open atrium design, but there was no noise from nearby rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ironwings
St. Louis, MO
May 3, 2012

Really Great Location!!

The staff throughout the hotel were so gracious and welcoming. I was so comfortable and felt so at ease that I would stay here anytime I visit Springfield. The only complaint was that the breakfast which is a very nice buffet and plenty of great food. I don't know why but it was cold. It tasted great but it was cold. I told the waitstaff and they went to remedy the situation and offered to heat my plate and could not have been nicer. Hopefully, they will check it from now on. I had tickets to a concert at the Juanita K. Hammond Theatre and it was a lovely two block walk. I enjoyed my trip very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Missouri State campus and attractions.

Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Choudhry
Columbia, MO, USA
Feb 26, 2012

convenient location

we had the opportunity to stay at University Plaza hotel for one night before Taekwondo tournament . we got the suite at main floor right by the elevator . we could not sleep due to the noise . however the staff was very courteous and we enjoyed the food . over all good experience and we will stay again but at different floor .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Grandparents
Illinois
Dec 31, 2011

Stop-off from Texas to Illinois

Warm, welcoming staff got us checked in quickly. Our room was comfortable and quiet for a good night's sleep. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the wait staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shortie
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Fantastic college stay

Stayed for college weekend. Everything was great. They served excellent hot breakfast in the morning. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
May 9, 2011

Missouri bound

Beautiful city. Hotel was exceptionally nice. Rooms and hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. Great breakfast bar in morning with eggs, potatoes, bacon, and cold cereal and yogurt. Staff was exceptionally nice. A high end hotel. Loction was not too far from freeways. Definitely recommend to all. Wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northville, MI
May 9, 2011

Missouri bound

Beautiful city. Hotel was exceptionally nice. Rooms and hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. Great breakfast bar in morning with eggs, potatoes, bacon, and cold cereal and yogurt. Staff was exceptionally nice. A high end hotel. Loction was not too far from freeways. Definitely recommend to all. Wont be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of University Plaza Hotel Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamesi
St Louis, MO
Apr 25, 2011

University Plaza - Great Value

The hotel was elegant beyond the price that we paid. Neighboring hotels were higher and not as nice. If you are visiting downtown Springfield Missouri or Missouri State University, I would highly recommend this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top