$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield

3 stars
1303 East Kingsley Street, 1303 E Kingsley, Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice, big room

Great sized room, full kitchen, private balcony. Overall a very pleasant experience. See full review

  • Ender8
  • Jun 16, 2014
Relaxing weekend retreat!

What great accommodations! From the moment I walked into the hotel I knew it was going to be a... See full review

  • PBR fan
  • Sep 21, 2011
At the Marriott Residence Inn Springfield, we've perfected the extended-stay experience by combining the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. We are conveniently located in South Springfield near Cox and St. Johns Hospitals, McKesson, Noble, MSU, Drury University, Evangel University, Bass Pro, Grizzly, Battlefield Mall and only a short drive to Branson Missouri. Our 136 suites offer separate living and sleeping areas with fully equipped kitchens. Spread out in our one or two-bedroom suites, many of which have balconies and fireplaces. All of our suites have free high-speed wireless internet. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet and join us for complimentary weekly barbecues, evening hors douevres, and many other home touches. Take advantage of our seasonal outdoor pool & spa, indoor heated spa, fitness center, & sport court. Residence Inn caters for up to 100 guests with 2400 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and state of the art audio visual equipment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ender8
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 16, 2014

Nice, big room

Great sized room, full kitchen, private balcony. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wilson Creek Battleground

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spcase
Business
Seattle,WA
Sep 1, 2013

Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield

This is certainly nothing special it's not bad by any means. However, if I had stayed more than one night I feel that the price certainly outweighed the value by a considerable amount. The rooms are large and have an abundance of unusable space. The refrigerator, microwave and stove heating elements are so small that a self cooked meal would have to be cooked one item at a time. There were televisions in both the living area and the bed room which I suppose is nice but really doesn't seem to be necessary. Bottom Line: Nice aesthetics but way overpriced for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PBR fan
Business
Jefferson City, MO, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Relaxing weekend retreat!

What great accommodations! From the moment I walked into the hotel I knew it was going to be a great weekend. The front desk personnel were friendly and welcoming! In fact, every employee, housekeeping, maintenance, food service, everyone, met you with a smile and made it evident they were interested in making your stay pleasant. The suite was immaculate and the surroundings quiet. The location was convenient and close to restaurants and attractions. A definite "stay again" hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collinsville, Illinois
Aug 30, 2010

Great hotel

Hotel is in a great location - quiet area, near Battlefield shopping mall and restaurants. Rooms and clean and confortable, just like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

FIRST CLASS STAFF

The staff at this hotel was great. I asked for dinner recommendations and not only did they give a few recommendations, they were able to comment on price and variety at each of the restaurants. Secondly, when asked for directions they were able to give VERY specific directions, streets to turn on, landmarks etc. I have never had such a pleasant experience when it comes a hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Bass Pro Shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top