$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

2 stars
View map of 3125 North Kentwood Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satisfied tim
Business
Missouri, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Branson Christmas Trip

Room was small but it was great for a one night stay. Great price! Clean! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Branson Christmas is really crowded on Saturdays in December.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BBJB
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Met our Needs

Needed a night of sleep in a clean place. This was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sockes
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 21, 2011

Overall experience

Very nice experience. The only kind of bad part was that we turned on the heat, and the smoke alarm went off. When I called the lobby, the person at the desk said she forgot to tell us about the smoke alarm and that there would be a strange smell due to dust in the heating element. That was a little bit of a turn off, but the only experience was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pop and Son
Business
South Haven, MI, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Met Expectations

My son & I simply needed a stop over on our trip - a place to get a good night's sleep. We wanted convenient location, reasonably priced, at least average quality. All were met. Location was right off the highway, with several restaurants nearby. The price was reasonable. The room was older in decor and there was was a smell of 'oldness.' Beds were good. The shower head was very low; had to lean over to wash above shoulder blades. Continental breakfast was average - not much choice - but adequate. All in all, sine we simply wanted a good night's sleep, it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing in room to inform re: area eating places so must drive down main road to discover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visiting family
Business
Chester, IL 62233, USA
Sep 12, 2011

just a room

I didnt have any problem with the room it self but it could have had a little refrig an a microwave in where they had the iron an ironing board kept so if you did need to heat up somethng or had little ones with you you could get them something to eat fast instead of going to Mcdonalds or some other place to eat. the staff was very nice to you had any question they could answer them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to any place you wanted to eat.are if you need to go to walmart for something it is rite there..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJO Kansas City
Business
Kansas Cty, MO
Aug 22, 2011

Clean, and tidy. Staff was very pleasant.

Stayed overnight after settling my son at college. Was relatively close to the university. Thought there was suppose to be a microwave in the room but was able to use the one in the motel breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kneal55
Business
st louis mo
Aug 2, 2011

Nice surprise

Just needed a place to stop over for a night. Found the room to be very clean and appealing. The bay window with the built in seat was a nice feature. As some said, the room is small, but so was the price, so we were quite content with it. Breakfast was average - fruit, danish, etc., but again, for the price a pretty good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Jun 14, 2011

Clean & Friendly

Very Clean and Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 12, 2011

Knew it would be a small room

after a 12 hour drive, we had dinner and then crashed. Had a good nice rest and prepared for another long day driving. would like to have had yogurt for breakfast, Night clerk was excellent. Small room was not an issue since all we did was sleep and bathe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Park Hills, MO
May 23, 2011

Springfield

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top