$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Lamplighter Suites North

3 stars
View map of 2820 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Bowling Trip

Good price, good facilities, good breakfast. Met my needs perfectly. See full review

  • Chris Keller
  • Jun 9, 2014
GRANDSON MOVING TO COLLEGE

We book this hotel because my daughter in law and son were staying there..My grandson was getting... See full review

  • The Goostree's
  • Aug 25, 2014
LAMPLIGHTER INN North Convention Center is conveniently located just off I-44 in north Springfield a Springfield hotel offering all youd expect - and want in a medium sized convention center where we can host conferences and catered functions of almost every kind. Lamplighter Inn offers superior quality accommodations at an affordable price. All rooms come furnished with a firm king or two queen/full size beds. Each room offers comfort with color TV direct dial phones with free wireless internet and more. You can relax in Mulligans Pub and enjoy light snacks from the Kiosk or cool off in our all-weather heated atrium pool. Youll find that were close to the heart of north Springfields business community near shops hospitals the fairgrounds universities businesses and Bass Pro headquarters.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lamplighter Suites North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Lamplighter Suites North Rooms

Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Beds Coffee Maker Iron and Ironing Board Free WiFi Refrigerator and Microwave Hair D
King Room
King Room Coffee Maker Iron and Ironing Board Free WiFi Refrigerator and Microwave Hair Dryer

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Lamplighter Suites North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alanferry
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2014

Poor service

When we got there they said they didn't have our reservation. We may have been chargerd for the room again won't know till we see our credit card statement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gpcolle
Business
Carthage, MO 64836, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Getting to the room was ridiculous. Not for anyone 50+

 My brother and I were here for health reasons, and while we don't require an accessible room, we did not enjoy the Thirty minute once around. Finding our room from the staff's directions was a nightmare. A lady at the desk sent us on a wild goose chase to the elevator, only to find that it was being hijacked by the cleaning/remodeling crew. For some reason they were throwing away stacks of old mattresses. Then one lady sent us all the way back to the front desk. We were once again sent off with murky directions. The exterior photo makes it look like a quaint little one story hotel. Don't be fooled! This is a three-story maze of rooms, stairs, and exterior concrete ledges. There are so many ins. and outs, make sure they draw you a map! We were there on a Week day, and the place was a mad house of screaming pool kids, and yelping dogs. Yes, the room was clean and comfortable, but this place is really just for parents, or someone just needing a break from driving..It just was not worth the $30 dollar savings. There are several big chains around pick one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak n Shake has wonderful shakes!!! The burgers are really good too. Just try to avoid the peak lunch and super times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angel2012
Business
st. louis mo
Apr 14, 2012

In need of better staff

The staff was very unhappy people but the lady doing food went out of her way to try to help us. was going to stay another night but left because they wouldnot help us was looking for a house up there to buy God Bless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dachshund Lady
Business
Wichita Kansas
Aug 14, 2012

Oh what a night

Had to change rooms- to far from elevator. Someone vomited in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kamereon
Business
Springfield, Missouri
Feb 17, 2013

Not Quite There

Initially the value is what sold me ($42 a night for two king sized beds). However, I ended up with a room that had cracks on the ceiling, cracked bathroom floor, and a cracked tile(s) in the bathroom. An old 75 pound TV whose channels didn't even slightly match what the channel listing indicated (in the nightstand drawer). My room didn't get cleaned the first two days, so I ended up going to the front desk for more supplies. The third day had the cleaning lady starting to come through the door even though we were yelling "hold on". The cleaning lady yelled back at us that she didn't hear us. Not surprising as that she was very busy talking loudly to her trainee. She never came back - wasn't until the fourth day that the room flnially got clean. I ended up needing to stay an extra day and it cost $80 to get one more night! The fitness room is a joke, but then again most hotels don't offer much in the way of a fitness center, but I would expect more than just a treadmill, bike, and a stair stepper. The indoor pool and jacuzzi (salt water) were heavenly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mickiemouse
Business
Versailles Mo. 6508
Dec 30, 2011

about the bedding

very thing was great excepete the pillows on one queen bed not the pillow cases but the pillows had avery bad body oder we just didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crackerbarrel very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Dec 10, 2012

reststop

The stay was as expected..very relaxing..However, no TV guide for channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Apr 8, 2013

Annual travel

Stay was good.. Vanity was Taller than usual... Over all visit was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Jun 14, 2013

Annual trek

Most pleasant.... location is good, close to a variety of attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erik the Red
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 5, 2011

Good Location, Clean Room

I missed the complimentary breakfast because I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning! The pool was small but indoors and surrounded by glass. Front desk was very nice and helpful. The room had exactly what they said; microwave, fridge, coffee maker. There was construction on the front of the building so the manager placed me towards the back so it would be quieter. Checkout wasn't until noon and that was my favorite part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to eat within walking or short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top