$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Lamplighter Suites North

3 stars
View map of 2820 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Bowling Trip

Good price, good facilities, good breakfast. Met my needs perfectly. See full review

  • Chris Keller
  • Jun 9, 2014
GRANDSON MOVING TO COLLEGE

We book this hotel because my daughter in law and son were staying there..My grandson was getting... See full review

  • The Goostree's
  • Aug 25, 2014
LAMPLIGHTER INN North Convention Center is conveniently located just off I-44 in north Springfield a Springfield hotel offering all youd expect - and want in a medium sized convention center where we can host conferences and catered functions of almost every kind. Lamplighter Inn offers superior quality accommodations at an affordable price. All rooms come furnished with a firm king or two queen/full size beds. Each room offers comfort with color TV direct dial phones with free wireless internet and more. You can relax in Mulligans Pub and enjoy light snacks from the Kiosk or cool off in our all-weather heated atrium pool. Youll find that were close to the heart of north Springfields business community near shops hospitals the fairgrounds universities businesses and Bass Pro headquarters.

Top hotels

Lamplighter Suites North Rooms

Two Queen Beds
Two Queen Beds Coffee Maker Iron and Ironing Board Free WiFi Refrigerator and Microwave Hair D
King Room
King Room Coffee Maker Iron and Ironing Board Free WiFi Refrigerator and Microwave Hair Dryer

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Lamplighter Suites North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Keller
Business
Eureka, MO
Jun 9, 2014

Bowling Trip

Good price, good facilities, good breakfast. Met my needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Dec 30, 2013

Great Stay

As usual, Great place to stay!!! Great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining is within short walk or short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ams3
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 11, 2012

great get away

Staff was great.Room was large and clean.Indoor salt water pool and hot tub was great. Live entertanment in hotel pub also great free breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smallstuff
Business
Cameron, MO
Aug 13, 2012

Quick stay at Springfield

I loved the heated pool and hot tub, it was really relaxing. Room was nice. Breakfast was great, not your ordinary hotel free breakfast, served hot scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Hotel was easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiest of Halloweens
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 5, 2012

Great, Quiet, Clean...

This was just for an overnight getaway. Enjoyed the indoor Hot Tub... Price quoted on the travel site was higher then I ended up actually paying. Had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak-n-Shake is right next door. There are several resturants within walking distance if need be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Dec 30, 2012

Great Layover

Had a great time...Exception was no Directory for TV channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining Establishments close by either walking or short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
almadchlojake
Business
St. Louis
Apr 29, 2013

Nice overnight while visiting my daughter in College

Great location, indoor pool for the kids and a nice free breakfast. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diveandshoot
Business
Shawnee, KS.
Jun 9, 2014

I had no complaints. I would visit this location again.

Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot-tub and pool. The breakfast was much better than most places that we have stayed at. I would gladly book at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Jun 15, 2014

great rest stop

As usual, I have a pretty good time whenever I stay here. Staff is always pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrandyDawn
Business
Springfueld, Mo
Jul 13, 2014

Lamplighter

Staff was friendly and very helpful at checkin. I was very impressed by the modernized and cleanliness feel of the hotel and not to mention the price was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top