$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Lamplighter Suites North

3 stars
View map of 2820 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lamplighter Suites North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kamereon
Business
Springfield, Missouri
Feb 17, 2013

Not Quite There

Initially the value is what sold me ($42 a night for two king sized beds). However, I ended up with a room that had cracks on the ceiling, cracked bathroom floor, and a cracked tile(s) in the bathroom. An old 75 pound TV whose channels didn't even slightly match what the channel listing indicated (in the nightstand drawer). My room didn't get cleaned the first two days, so I ended up going to the front desk for more supplies. The third day had the cleaning lady starting to come through the door even though we were yelling "hold on". The cleaning lady yelled back at us that she didn't hear us. Not surprising as that she was very busy talking loudly to her trainee. She never came back - wasn't until the fourth day that the room flnially got clean. I ended up needing to stay an extra day and it cost $80 to get one more night! The fitness room is a joke, but then again most hotels don't offer much in the way of a fitness center, but I would expect more than just a treadmill, bike, and a stair stepper. The indoor pool and jacuzzi (salt water) were heavenly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Dec 30, 2012

Great Layover

Had a great time...Exception was no Directory for TV channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining Establishments close by either walking or short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Dec 10, 2012

reststop

The stay was as expected..very relaxing..However, no TV guide for channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiest of Halloweens
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 5, 2012

Great, Quiet, Clean...

This was just for an overnight getaway. Enjoyed the indoor Hot Tub... Price quoted on the travel site was higher then I ended up actually paying. Had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak-n-Shake is right next door. There are several resturants within walking distance if need be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dachshund Lady
Business
Wichita Kansas
Aug 14, 2012

Oh what a night

Had to change rooms- to far from elevator. Someone vomited in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smallstuff
Business
Cameron, MO
Aug 13, 2012

Quick stay at Springfield

I loved the heated pool and hot tub, it was really relaxing. Room was nice. Breakfast was great, not your ordinary hotel free breakfast, served hot scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Hotel was easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angel2012
Business
st. louis mo
Apr 14, 2012

In need of better staff

The staff was very unhappy people but the lady doing food went out of her way to try to help us. was going to stay another night but left because they wouldnot help us was looking for a house up there to buy God Bless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gpcolle
Business
Carthage, MO 64836, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Getting to the room was ridiculous. Not for anyone 50+

 My brother and I were here for health reasons, and while we don't require an accessible room, we did not enjoy the Thirty minute once around. Finding our room from the staff's directions was a nightmare. A lady at the desk sent us on a wild goose chase to the elevator, only to find that it was being hijacked by the cleaning/remodeling crew. For some reason they were throwing away stacks of old mattresses. Then one lady sent us all the way back to the front desk. We were once again sent off with murky directions. The exterior photo makes it look like a quaint little one story hotel. Don't be fooled! This is a three-story maze of rooms, stairs, and exterior concrete ledges. There are so many ins. and outs, make sure they draw you a map! We were there on a Week day, and the place was a mad house of screaming pool kids, and yelping dogs. Yes, the room was clean and comfortable, but this place is really just for parents, or someone just needing a break from driving..It just was not worth the $30 dollar savings. There are several big chains around pick one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak n Shake has wonderful shakes!!! The burgers are really good too. Just try to avoid the peak lunch and super times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ams3
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 11, 2012

great get away

Staff was great.Room was large and clean.Indoor salt water pool and hot tub was great. Live entertanment in hotel pub also great free breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mickiemouse
Business
Versailles Mo. 6508
Dec 30, 2011

about the bedding

very thing was great excepete the pillows on one queen bed not the pillow cases but the pillows had avery bad body oder we just didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crackerbarrel very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top