$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Lamplighter Suites North

2 stars
2820 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Bowling Trip

Good price, good facilities, good breakfast. Met my needs perfectly. See full review

  • Chris Keller
  • Jun 9, 2014
GRANDSON MOVING TO COLLEGE

We book this hotel because my daughter in law and son were staying there..My grandson was getting... See full review

  • The Goostree's
  • Aug 25, 2014
LAMPLIGHTER INN (North Convention Center), is conveniently located just off I-44 in north Springfield, a Springfield hotel offering all you'd expect - and want in a medium sized convention center where we can host conferences and catered functions of almost every kind. Lamplighter Inn offers superior quality accommodations at an affordable price. All rooms come furnished with a firm king or two queen size beds and family suites that will sleep a family of five. Each room offers comfort with color TV, direct dial phones with free wireless internet, and more. Make your choice from one of our luxurious suites, smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can relax in Mulligan's Pub and enjoy light snacks from the Kiosk, or cool off in our all-weather heated atrium pool. You'll find that we're close to the heart of north Springfield's business community near shops, hospitals, the fairgrounds, universities, businesses and Bass Pro headquarters.

Hotel Map

37.248 -93.2597
Nearby airports
(SGF), 4.00, MI; (JLN), 70.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lamplighter Suites North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Lamplighter Suites North Rooms

Two Queen Beds
Standard Two Queen Beds
King Room
Deluxe Single King Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Lamplighter Suites North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kamereon
Business
Springfield, Missouri
Feb 17, 2013

Not Quite There

Initially the value is what sold me ($42 a night for two king sized beds). However, I ended up with a room that had cracks on the ceiling, cracked bathroom floor, and a cracked tile(s) in the bathroom. An old 75 pound TV whose channels didn't even slightly match what the channel listing indicated (in the nightstand drawer). My room didn't get cleaned the first two days, so I ended up going to the front desk for more supplies. The third day had the cleaning lady starting to come through the door even though we were yelling "hold on". The cleaning lady yelled back at us that she didn't hear us. Not surprising as that she was very busy talking loudly to her trainee. She never came back - wasn't until the fourth day that the room flnially got clean. I ended up needing to stay an extra day and it cost $80 to get one more night! The fitness room is a joke, but then again most hotels don't offer much in the way of a fitness center, but I would expect more than just a treadmill, bike, and a stair stepper. The indoor pool and jacuzzi (salt water) were heavenly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Dec 30, 2012

Great Layover

Had a great time...Exception was no Directory for TV channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining Establishments close by either walking or short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Dec 10, 2012

reststop

The stay was as expected..very relaxing..However, no TV guide for channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happiest of Halloweens
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 5, 2012

Great, Quiet, Clean...

This was just for an overnight getaway. Enjoyed the indoor Hot Tub... Price quoted on the travel site was higher then I ended up actually paying. Had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak-n-Shake is right next door. There are several resturants within walking distance if need be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dachshund Lady
Business
Wichita Kansas
Aug 14, 2012

Oh what a night

Had to change rooms- to far from elevator. Someone vomited in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smallstuff
Business
Cameron, MO
Aug 13, 2012

Quick stay at Springfield

I loved the heated pool and hot tub, it was really relaxing. Room was nice. Breakfast was great, not your ordinary hotel free breakfast, served hot scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. Hotel was easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angel2012
Business
st. louis mo
Apr 14, 2012

In need of better staff

The staff was very unhappy people but the lady doing food went out of her way to try to help us. was going to stay another night but left because they wouldnot help us was looking for a house up there to buy God Bless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gpcolle
Business
Carthage, MO 64836, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Getting to the room was ridiculous. Not for anyone 50+

 My brother and I were here for health reasons, and while we don't require an accessible room, we did not enjoy the Thirty minute once around. Finding our room from the staff's directions was a nightmare. A lady at the desk sent us on a wild goose chase to the elevator, only to find that it was being hijacked by the cleaning/remodeling crew. For some reason they were throwing away stacks of old mattresses. Then one lady sent us all the way back to the front desk. We were once again sent off with murky directions. The exterior photo makes it look like a quaint little one story hotel. Don't be fooled! This is a three-story maze of rooms, stairs, and exterior concrete ledges. There are so many ins. and outs, make sure they draw you a map! We were there on a Week day, and the place was a mad house of screaming pool kids, and yelping dogs. Yes, the room was clean and comfortable, but this place is really just for parents, or someone just needing a break from driving..It just was not worth the $30 dollar savings. There are several big chains around pick one of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak n Shake has wonderful shakes!!! The burgers are really good too. Just try to avoid the peak lunch and super times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ams3
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 11, 2012

great get away

Staff was great.Room was large and clean.Indoor salt water pool and hot tub was great. Live entertanment in hotel pub also great free breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mickiemouse
Business
Versailles Mo. 6508
Dec 30, 2011

about the bedding

very thing was great excepete the pillows on one queen bed not the pillow cases but the pillows had avery bad body oder we just didn't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

crackerbarrel very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top