$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Lamplighter Suites North

2 stars
2820 N Glenstone, Springfield, MO 65803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Bowling Trip

Good price, good facilities, good breakfast. Met my needs perfectly. See full review

  • Chris Keller
  • Jun 9, 2014
GRANDSON MOVING TO COLLEGE

We book this hotel because my daughter in law and son were staying there..My grandson was getting... See full review

  • The Goostree's
  • Aug 25, 2014
LAMPLIGHTER INN (North Convention Center), is conveniently located just off I-44 in north Springfield, a Springfield hotel offering all you'd expect - and want in a medium sized convention center where we can host conferences and catered functions of almost every kind. Lamplighter Inn offers superior quality accommodations at an affordable price. All rooms come furnished with a firm king or two queen/full size beds. Each room offers comfort with color TV, direct dial phones with free wireless internet, and more. You can relax in Mulligan's Pub and enjoy light snacks from the Kiosk, or cool off in our all-weather heated atrium pool. You'll find that we're close to the heart of north Springfield's business community near shops, hospitals, the fairgrounds, universities, businesses and Bass Pro headquarters.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lamplighter Suites North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Lamplighter Suites North Rooms

Two Queen Beds
Standard Two Queen Beds
King Room
Deluxe Single King Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Lamplighter Suites North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Goostree's
Business
Oklahoma City,Okla
Aug 25, 2014

GRANDSON MOVING TO COLLEGE

We book this hotel because my daughter in law and son were staying there..My grandson was getting ready to start to school at Evangel there in Springfield..The room were very large..and very nice.great for the price!! Nice and clean and easy access to the college..Breakfast was one of the best Ive had at a hotel..the staff was very friendly..when I visitmy grandson I will diffiently come back and stay here..GREAT PLACE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrandyDawn
Business
Springfueld, Mo
Jul 13, 2014

Lamplighter

Staff was friendly and very helpful at checkin. I was very impressed by the modernized and cleanliness feel of the hotel and not to mention the price was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Jun 15, 2014

great rest stop

As usual, I have a pretty good time whenever I stay here. Staff is always pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alanferry
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2014

Poor service

When we got there they said they didn't have our reservation. We may have been chargerd for the room again won't know till we see our credit card statement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Keller
Business
Eureka, MO
Jun 9, 2014

Bowling Trip

Good price, good facilities, good breakfast. Met my needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diveandshoot
Business
Shawnee, KS.
Jun 9, 2014

I had no complaints. I would visit this location again.

Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot-tub and pool. The breakfast was much better than most places that we have stayed at. I would gladly book at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Dec 30, 2013

Great Stay

As usual, Great place to stay!!! Great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dining is within short walk or short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Jun 14, 2013

Annual trek

Most pleasant.... location is good, close to a variety of attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
almadchlojake
Business
St. Louis
Apr 29, 2013

Nice overnight while visiting my daughter in College

Great location, indoor pool for the kids and a nice free breakfast. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Suites North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sansei
Business
Saint Peters, Missouri
Apr 8, 2013

Annual travel

Stay was good.. Vanity was Taller than usual... Over all visit was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top