Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

3 stars
View map of 1772 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
weekend get away

Awsome location. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. If you are looking for an afordable hotel that... See full review

  • usses
  • Jan 5, 2015
awsome getaway

We had an awsome time. Great value hotel. Was very clean and great location. See full review

  • usses
  • Dec 30, 2014
LAMPLIGHTER INN South is a centrally located Springfield hotel offering superior quality accommodations at an affordable price. All rooms come furnished with a firm king or two queen size beds deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ADA guest rooms are also available for guests with special needs. Just minutes from BassPro Mercy Cox hospitals Missouri State University Drury Ozark Technical Community College and Evangel universities.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lamplighter Inn and Suites South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Lamplighter Inn and Suites South Rooms

Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Standard room, non smoking, king size bed with full bath. Room comes with a
Family Suite
Family Suite Deluxe room, one king size bed with one bunk bed, full bath, thirty two inch flat
King Jacuzzi Suite
King Jacuzzi Suite King size bed, two person Jacuzzi . Room includes separate bathroom, a twe
King Leisure
King Leisure Deluxe room. King size bed. Room includes separate bathroom, a flat screen tv wit
Standard 2 Queen Smoking
Standard 2 Queen Smoking Standard room, smoking, two queen sized beds with full bath. Room com
Queen Bed Handicap
Queen Bed Handicap ADA compliant room featuring two queen size beds, ADA compliant bath with s
Queen Leisure Handicap
Queen Leisure Handicap ADA compliant room featuring one queen size bed, and one twin, ADA comp
Standard 2 Queens
Standard 2 Queens Standard room, non smoking, two queen sized beds with full bath. Room comes
King Smoking
King Smoking Standard room, smoking, king size bed with full bath. Room comes with a twenty se

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and mini me
Missouri
Nov 24, 2012

Mother - daughter getaway

We stayed at the Lamplighter Inn and loved everything about it!. The location was perfect, it was located close to everything we needed. Shopping, restaurants, and the traffic was so easy to navigate in and out of the parking lot. The beds were comfortable and clean.Upbeat staff. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ziggies cafe and Aunt Marthas Pancake House, both on Facebook. Bass Pro just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daughter Dawn
Business
Colorado Springs
Jul 16, 2013

Very Average

My mom and I stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was just ok. Not as clean as it should have been. Lobby was greasy smelling from the resturant. Handicap parking was great. Pool was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momma chris
Business
des moines, ia
Sep 3, 2013

comfortable beds

The weather was really hot and so was Ziggys resturant and the lobbies all the way to our room. The free breakfast was not very good.The eggs looked like they were re-hydrated and heated in the micro-wave. The apple juice tasted like water with apple flavor. the orange juice was good. The good was just not good. The best thing I found was the yogurt. Will not be staying at this hotel. The staff was really nice, but the hotel really needs a face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pupdaddy
Business
Eureka, MO
Jun 23, 2014

Shower from h...

Worst showers ever! Changing from freezing to boiling temps every few seconds. AC units are old. Hallways and elevator were hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Panzi
Business
missouri
Oct 6, 2014

just ok..

it was ok.. good location for what was needed, showers ran hot then cold all of a sudden..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheHermit
Business
Independence, Mo
Nov 23, 2014

Needs improvement

The shower water wasn't regulated. The water would go from normal for a minute or two then scalding hot for a minute or two then freezing cold and back again. Also the water backed up into the tub. It was draining, but not anywhere close to fast enough. Pretty much all my shower water stayed in the tub with me. I spoke to the manager at checkout and she was very professional, and nice. She said she would turn it in to be looked at right away. Which she did, I heard her report it when I was in the hall. There were four cleaning issues. 1. Looked like mold high on the wall with the window. 2.the microwave door had a lot of finger prints on it. Which you couldn't see standing, but only laying on the bed. 3.Someone at some time had written I love you on the bathroom mirror, so when it fogged up you could see it. 4.Dirt in the corners of the bathroom floor and wall. I know they have a lot of rooms so getting on your knees to scrub doesn't happen everyday. I spoke to my cleaning lady and she was extremely nice. She said she always wipes down with her antibacterial cleaner, but she has a separate glass cleaner. But if she doesn't see any streaks or finger prints on the glass she will skip the glass cleaner. She assured me she wipes everything down with the antibacterial cleaner. Also, she said she would take care of my concerns. This hotel has some upkeep issues. My bed was pretty soft so I think it may have been past replacement time. One of the pillows was misshapen and looked a bit pathetic next to the others. The doors and drop ceilings in the walkways showed wear and tear. The place where the soda pop machine was had a molding torn off and you could see sheetrock around the area. On the plus side their continental breakfast room was great and the breakfast was good. The Lobby was updated and nice. The toilet, shower stall, and counter in my bath appeared new and updated. The dresser, carpet and flooring in the bedroom appeared new and was nice. They are located on a corner of two main roads in Springfield which was great. However there is an abandoned store behind them with trash around it and a Caberet adult club next to them. Neither of these things bothered me. This Inn has some things to work on, but it appears they are working to update. To people looking at this Inn I would say it has some issues, but the staff is great and want to take care of you. I would stay there again if the price was the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Springfield has a lot of traffic, so give yourself extra time to get to events on time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 24, 2011

Super location!!!

The front desk manager was super nice!!!!! She made the stay the best! Very friendly with my 5 year old son. The cafe was not very good. Food was average, the waitress forgot what we ordered. Since she messed up so bad, we didn't pay for our drinks and had a coupon for a free dessert and she gave us two free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hemingways in The Bass Pro Shop!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ Coursey
Business
Thayer, MO
Aug 4, 2014

FAMILY TRIP

The hotel was in a good location and the breakfast was okay. We were in a non smoking room but yet it still smelt like smoke. The elevator is to small you can barley fit a luggage cart in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy and disappointed
Business
Omaha NE
Oct 21, 2014

Great stay

All good except the fitted sheets kept coming undone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ziggy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stable One
Business
St. Charles, Mo
Feb 17, 2013

one night stay

Staff was excellent with recommendations and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPMP
Business
Sunnyvale CA
Jun 22, 2013

Great for a family reunion.

Excellent value, very friendly staff. Pleasant pool area,resturant and bar on site. Will stay here when vistiting family in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top