$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

2 stars
1772 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
The awsome experiane to remember

I originally made my reservation for one night. I ended up staying two weeks. Also they matched the... See full review

  • chelae
  • Oct 10, 2014
Family wedding weekend

The staff was friendly and helpful. Hot Breakfast made it an even better value. See full review

  • Mamajama
  • Jul 28, 2014
LAMPLIGHTER INN South, is a centrally located Springfield hotel offering superior quality accommodations at an affordable price. All rooms come furnished with a firm king or two queen size beds, deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. ADA guest rooms are also available for guests with special needs. Just minutes from BassPro, Mercy & Cox hospitals, Missouri State University, Drury, Ozark Technical Community College and Evangel universities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lamplighter Inn and Suites South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Lamplighter Inn and Suites South Rooms

King Jacuzzi Suite
King Bed with Jacuzzi
Two Double Handicap
Two double Handicap Room-large bathroom-roll in shower. Equipped for hearing impaired. WiFi
Standard 2 Queens
Standard Roon with 2 Queen Beds-NON SMKG-Free hot breakfast-WiFi and Wired internet-microwave
Queen Leisure Handicap
Queen Leisure Handicap Room-ADA compliant-1 QN 1 TWN bed-NON SMKG-WiFi-Free hot breakfast
King Smoking
Standard smoking room-1 king bed-Cable TV-Wired and WiFi-Complimentary Hot Breakfast-minifridge
Non Smoking King
NON SMKG room 1 king bed-Free hot breakfast Wired and Wireless internet-microwve-minifridge
Family Suite
Deluxe 1 king with bunk bed-Free hot breakfast Wired and Wireless internet-microwave-minifrdg
King Leisure
Deluxe room-1 king bed-sleeper sofa-free hot breakfast-WiFi-microwave-minifridge-coffeemaker
Standard 2 Queen Smoking
Standard Smoking Room 2 QN beds-Cable TV-wired and WiFi internet-free hot breakfast-minifridge
Queen Bed Handicap
Queen Bed Handicapped Room-ADA compliant bath NON SMKG-Wired and WiFi internet-microwave

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheHermit
Business
Independence, Mo
Nov 23, 2014

Needs improvement

The shower water wasn't regulated. The water would go from normal for a minute or two then scalding hot for a minute or two then freezing cold and back again. Also the water backed up into the tub. It was draining, but not anywhere close to fast enough. Pretty much all my shower water stayed in the tub with me. I spoke to the manager at checkout and she was very professional, and nice. She said she would turn it in to be looked at right away. Which she did, I heard her report it when I was in the hall. There were four cleaning issues. 1. Looked like mold high on the wall with the window. 2.the microwave door had a lot of finger prints on it. Which you couldn't see standing, but only laying on the bed. 3.Someone at some time had written I love you on the bathroom mirror, so when it fogged up you could see it. 4.Dirt in the corners of the bathroom floor and wall. I know they have a lot of rooms so getting on your knees to scrub doesn't happen everyday. I spoke to my cleaning lady and she was extremely nice. She said she always wipes down with her antibacterial cleaner, but she has a separate glass cleaner. But if she doesn't see any streaks or finger prints on the glass she will skip the glass cleaner. She assured me she wipes everything down with the antibacterial cleaner. Also, she said she would take care of my concerns. This hotel has some upkeep issues. My bed was pretty soft so I think it may have been past replacement time. One of the pillows was misshapen and looked a bit pathetic next to the others. The doors and drop ceilings in the walkways showed wear and tear. The place where the soda pop machine was had a molding torn off and you could see sheetrock around the area. On the plus side their continental breakfast room was great and the breakfast was good. The Lobby was updated and nice. The toilet, shower stall, and counter in my bath appeared new and updated. The dresser, carpet and flooring in the bedroom appeared new and was nice. They are located on a corner of two main roads in Springfield which was great. However there is an abandoned store behind them with trash around it and a Caberet adult club next to them. Neither of these things bothered me. This Inn has some things to work on, but it appears they are working to update. To people looking at this Inn I would say it has some issues, but the staff is great and want to take care of you. I would stay there again if the price was the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Springfield has a lot of traffic, so give yourself extra time to get to events on time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy and disappointed
Business
Omaha NE
Oct 21, 2014

Great stay

All good except the fitted sheets kept coming undone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ziggy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chelae
Business
Springfield mo
Oct 10, 2014

The awsome experiane to remember

I originally made my reservation for one night. I ended up staying two weeks. Also they matched the rates every night I stayed. The staff is awsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rumors and cowboys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Panzi
Business
missouri
Oct 6, 2014

just ok..

it was ok.. good location for what was needed, showers ran hot then cold all of a sudden..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ Coursey
Business
Thayer, MO
Aug 4, 2014

FAMILY TRIP

The hotel was in a good location and the breakfast was okay. We were in a non smoking room but yet it still smelt like smoke. The elevator is to small you can barley fit a luggage cart in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamajama
Business
St Louis MO
Jul 28, 2014

Family wedding weekend

The staff was friendly and helpful. Hot Breakfast made it an even better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at Ziggy's, great food and great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pupdaddy
Business
Eureka, MO
Jun 23, 2014

Shower from h...

Worst showers ever! Changing from freezing to boiling temps every few seconds. AC units are old. Hallways and elevator were hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FredJS
Business
Shell Knob, MO
Jun 12, 2014

Another great stay

When I'm on the road I like to stay in a nice, comfortable, safe hotel that offers everything I need within walking distance as when I'm done driving for the day I want to be DONE DRIVING for the day and this place offers that. I ate well, and slept great, and will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can get breakfast, lunch or dinner 24/7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FredJS
Business
Shell Knob, MO
Oct 25, 2013

Overall

From check in to check out, the staff was great!!! The on-site 24 hour food (with breakfast available 24 hours) can't get much better. Price was reasonable. The room had been updated within the last few years and was comfortable. Your close to any/everything you would want/need. The ONLY thing that I could "ding" is that the windows needed washing from the outside. But that's the only thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lamplighter Inn and Suites South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1stretch1
Business
Summersville
Oct 14, 2013

Nice Overnight Stay

Nice and Quiet, no problems with check in. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top