$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Greenstay Hotel and Suites

2 stars
222 North Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Great Motel

Third time I have stayed here and it never disappoints me, great place and reasonably priced. See full review

  • Night Fighter
  • Aug 16, 2014
A pleasant comfortable place to stay

Only negative comment relates to the registration staff assisting with the breakfast serving. They... See full review

  • tigr
  • Jan 17, 2014
The Greenstay Hotel and Suites would like to invite you to be our guests when staying in the Springfield Missouri area, we stand ready to meet and exceed your hospitality expectations. We are located at the intersection of Chestnut Expressway and Hwy 65 at 222 N. Ingram Mill Rd; we are only minutes away from many of Springfield businesses, attractions, or colleges and universities. The Greenstay Hotel and Suites is an all indoor property, we meet and exceed the 11 point green program established by the American Hotel and Lodging Association. Our goal is to reduce our energy usage and carbon footprint, but not the enjoyment of your stay. In keeping your room clean and comfortable we use eco-friendly cleaning products. If you are staying more than one night we let you choose how often we place fresh linen on your bed and replacing your towels. Of course there are ultra-efficient flush toilets and shower heads to save water as well as energy saving lights and many other “green living” features. We are now a 100% non-smoking hotel. WE NOW HAVE BRAND NEW 32" LCD TELEVISIONS When you stay with us you get to choose between a single king bed, two double beds, single king leisure (with sofa and pullout bed), or a spacious king suite. All rooms include new Cloud 9 mattresses, work desks, microwave and refrigerators, coffee makers, Waterpik shower heads, 72-channel HD cable plus HBO, wireless high-speed internet, iron and ironing boards, and eco-friendly personal products. Other hotel amenities include a free hot breakfast, a free on the go breakfast for those guests with a tight schedule, fitness room, complimentary guest laundry, business center, luggage storage, outdoor pool and hot tub area, small meeting facility for groups up to 30 guests. Also ask about our Green Rewards program where frequent stays will get you free nights or a preloaded Visa/MasterCard gift card.

Hotel Map

37.2086 -93.2274
Nearby airports
(SGF), 11.00, MI; (BKG), 57.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Greenstay Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Greenstay Hotel and Suites Rooms

King Leisure
One King bed with sofabed
Business Suite
Business Suite board room style tables chairs Flat Panel tv kitchenette great for business
King Standard
Room with king sized bed
The Family suite
Suite with King Bed Pullout Sofa Murphy Bed Kitchenette Flat Panel TV 6 person occupancy
Double Double
Room with two double beds
One DBL bed Handicapped Accessib
Handicapped Accessible Room w/ One Double Bed Free WiFi-Fridge-microwave-coffeemaker-iron

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eyemoney
Business
russvegas, AR
Feb 10, 2013

clean, comfortable, quiet

stayed at a few hotels around town until i found this one. good price, nice sized room, comfortable bed, refrigerator and micro. train comes by, but i live near a track so it's comforting. came in late one night and they knew my name

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roro1900
St. Louis
Jan 25, 2013

Clean, Courteous and Convienent...oh yeah!!

This is my 3rd time at this hotel..excellent location, clean and courteous staff. Quiet and secure. Right off Highway 65 and close to Interstate 44

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BretS
Business
Mountain Home, AR
Jan 21, 2013

Business Convention

Had a wonderful stay. Very nice, clean room. Staff was extremely helpful and let me check in early. Hotel was conveniently located right off the freeway, yet never heard any road or traffic noises. Very pleased and will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aviation Purdy
Euless. TX
Dec 30, 2012

Great value to go green

Staff was very friendly and the room, lobby and breakfast was great. I was very pleasantly surprised and would most definitely return to this property in the future. And yes,, go green -- an added bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
southern
Mississippi, USA
Dec 28, 2012

Great place, great people.

Staff is great, hotel is clean, easy access off the interstate, and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnitaLynne
Lincoln, NE
Dec 27, 2012

Nice place to stay

This is a GREEN hotel. If you are expecting a hot shower, for the rooms we got.stay somewhere else. The shower was warm, but not hot. While we were they our car was broken into. A window was broken and Christmas gifts stolen. The staff was kind enough to help us. They even compted one of our rooms and said we would be elligible for the discount everytime we visit. Rates were amazing for the room we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rymers
MN
Dec 26, 2012

Nice

The only unfortunate thing about my experience was that the breakfast was being served later than what I really needed in order to leave "on time". I waited just so I could have a breakfast and it was good. Just wish breakfast started more like 5:30 or 6am vs 7am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tontonel
Norman, OK
Dec 1, 2012

Good value

Much better deal than other hotels in this price range. Room was clean, spacious, an quiet. Breakfast selection was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Baby Ray
Keokuk, Iowa
Nov 25, 2012

Great place to stay

Beautiful clean room, great fitness room, super breakfast, fast wifi. Best motel I have stayed at in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Greenstay Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kcgracie
Kansas City,Mo
Nov 24, 2012

Great place to stay in Springfield

Very comfortable beds,clean and staff helpfully. Only thing we want to request is more types of fruit for breakfast.....no just bannas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search