$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

2 stars
1333 East Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Perfect Fit For My Visits

I had been staying different hotels fot past several years to find the most suitable for my visit.... See full review

  • Top Guy
  • Sep 11, 2012
Perfect for what we needed.

My husband and I needed a hotel room for one night. The price was so reasonable we were surprised... See full review

  • healthylinda
  • Apr 15, 2012
At Extended Stay America, only 6 miles from Springfield, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 110 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

37.1406 -93.2742
Nearby airports
Springfield-Branson Regional Airport, (SGF), 13.90, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Springfield - South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Springfield - South Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie Gym mom
missouri
Mar 17, 2014

covers basic needs

Nice full refrigerator, stove and sink. I received a smoking room that was thick of smoke and was unable to change rooms due to capacity. Average hotel. Good if you get there late and leave early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drodgers
Tuscaloosa, AL
Nov 4, 2013

Horrible

This was a filthy hotel. The drawers had crud in them, there was food on the floor under the nightstands, the coffee pot was nasty. I would not recommend this hotel at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaci2013
Business
Missouri
Sep 30, 2013

Just terrible

I needed a place to stay in Springfield for one night, and this hotel was by far the worst I've ever stayed in. The pros: location and price. However, I would never stay at ESA again. The front desk staff was rude, the people in the lobby seemed shady, and people were constantly being loud the entire night. Now, the worst part of this place is clearly the cleanliness and smell. I first walked into the room greeted by the most horrendous smell one could imagine. It was making me nauseated! The bedding looked like the bed had just been remade and not changed with clean linens. The comforter was nasty and I quickly threw that off the bed. The linens were dirty. The carpet was filthy, the drapes were dusty, the counters were sticky, and the bathroom was just gross. Needless to say, I did not rest well here. Actually, I did not sleep at all and I wanted to dart out the door. I was happy to drive away from there knowing I wouldn't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kenneth Raphael
Glendale, Arizona
Dec 15, 2012

Basic Necesseties

Me and my girlfriend were traveling from AZ to MA so on our way we decided to stop in Springfield for the night. This place had the cheapest rate for the best reviews. I wish the bed and the sheets were more comfortable however everything else in the room was decent. Don't expect something grand but definitely worth the cheap price on a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DVDI
St Louis, MO
Nov 15, 2012

Poor quality

Leaking ceiling in the bathroom. Uncofortable bed and bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grandma on trip
st louis mo
Oct 22, 2012

family getaway

Hotel was in process of upgrading/remodeling and clearly had not yet gotten to our room. For example, window would not stay open, toilet did not empty after use, "colorful" stains on the carpet. bathroom floor covering had hole in front of stool, visible stains from water leak in celing. However, the bed was great and the TV was great. Staff was also receptive to my letting them know about what needed to be fixed in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1. request a remodeled room at this hotel 2. Staff gave clear, accurate directions to nearby places

Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karenned
Canastota NY
Oct 8, 2012

Great for one night or extended stay

Hotel was in very good shape. Recent upgrading makes it look much newer than it is. The room was large and the mini kitchen was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of eating places near by. Close to Bass ProShop

Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
therockhound
Wichita, KS, USA
Sep 25, 2012

nasty

My room was billed as nonsmoking but the minute I got off the elevator I could smell smoke. The carpet in my room had a cigarette burn, not to mention the big red stain on it. The sink was dirty, the toilet was dirty and the kitchen floor was filthy. The freezer had something sticky spilled on it. There were people yelling at each other in a room down the hall half the night. All in all it felt VERY sleazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scramblers

Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Top Guy
Saint Louis, Missouri
Sep 11, 2012

Perfect Fit For My Visits

I had been staying different hotels fot past several years to find the most suitable for my visit. I think that I found one here. I love the kitchen unit, and the location is ideal for my purpose. I will return on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitar for him
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 13, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel that is undergoing some small rennovations. The rooms are very clean and offer everything you need for your extended. Staff is very nice and accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Battlefield Mall

Back to menu Return to top