$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

2 stars
View map of 3260 East Montclair Street, Springfield, MO 65804

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado C
Business
White Plains, New York
Jan 3, 2013

Fantabulous

This was our second time coming to this hotel. Our stay was excellent here. The staff was very friendly. Meena was a sweet heart! Overall I rate 5/5 for a budget hotel with high class service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
southern
Business
Mississippi, USA
Dec 28, 2012

good place to stay

nice, clean rooms with very helpful staff! I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRANDONFLORIDA
Business
Brandon, FL
Dec 18, 2012

Unlocked Doors

The door to the rooms do not lock. We were on the 2nd floor, discovered an open window, and then that our room's door did not lock. When they moved us to another room, it did not lock either. As a matter of fact when asked the manager did not deny that all the doors on 2nd floor do not lock. Neither does the outside security door. We did not stay our 3 nights--one was enough when we found how unsafe this establishment was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PV KS Traveler
Business
Kansas City
Dec 13, 2012

Recently Remodeled Claim Misleading

The online description of this hotel stated it had recently been remodeled. It must be an old description. The carpets throughout hotel halls show significant wear. My room had two large batched areas on carpet that had been present for a while as the edges were frayed. Wallpaper was peeling back around windows and in bathroom area. Tub had a significant cracked area in bottom which was lower than rest of tub floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Movieman
Business
Davenport, Ia
Nov 26, 2012

Great for extended stay

Employees, seriously, about the friendliest and most accomodating I've encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handballgmc
Business
Kansas City, KS
Nov 19, 2012

Terriffic Value

Staying at this Days Inn was a great experience. The price was very low, The room was spotless. A very large room for the price. The bed was firm and clean. Even the pillows workdr for me. No elevator is the only drawback to this place for second floor but it is flat for the 1st floor. The staff was always ready to smile and answer questions. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A good grocery store is very close as are McDs, a Gas Station, a movie theater complex and numerous other commercial places. Our Jack Russell Terrier even liked the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klawstudent
Business
Oxford, MS
Nov 19, 2012

Nicer than Expected

I booked this hotel because it was cheap and I just needed a place to sleep while traveling. I was a little wary because some other reviews said this hotel wasn't very nice, but I was pleasantly surprised. Although it was an older hotel, it was kept in good repair and many aspects, like the shower curtain, were new. I also liked that it was very clean but did not have a "chemical" smell. On the downside, the walls were very thin so it was a bit noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go every year
Business
Missouri
Nov 4, 2012

right for the money

The motel is not new, but my room was clean, it is a smoke free motel. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a quiet area and I love it. The movie theatre is next door. My only disappointment was that the coffee pot was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Glenstone has a nice choice of places to eat all prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fillup
Business
Lincon NE
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Check Inn took about 20 seconds, everything was ready, even 2 hrs early! Room was big and very clean, There are more than normal people working here to keep everything clean and accomodate guests. Location is perfect, close to everything but not on a major loud road. Nice and quiet. On our return trips to Springield, we will be looking at this hotel first. The windows are so clean they looked open, (I had to put this down on my wife's request) Close to a huge amount of shopping and Bass Pro Shops. I'm at a hotel in another city now, I miss the size of the room from Days Inn at Springfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping malls everywhere in this area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
st barbara
Business
springfield mo
Oct 14, 2012

nice and friendly

Staff was pleasant and socialable. A nice place to stay and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top