$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

3 stars
3527 West Kearney, 3527 West Kearney, Springfield, MO 65803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
great getaway

Stayed here for a wedding for 2 nights. Very relaxing. See full review

  • traveler Ryan
  • Jul 6, 2014
Our stay

This was a one night stay. It was great for our family. Very well located. See full review

  • RobynM
  • Sep 1, 2014
Springfield hotel with free Wi-Fi and shuttle in central location

Located in the heart of the Ozarks near Dickerson Park Zoo and Fantastic Caverns, Courtyard by Marriott Springfield is a business and leisure-friendly hotel with free Wi-Fi and news access in its lobby, plus a bistro, indoor pool, hot tub, business center and fitness facility on site. A 24-hour airport shuttle, free newspapers and parking and dry cleaning and laundry services give way to a 24-hour front desk and gift shop. Meanwhile, guest rooms have plush bedding – some with sofa beds, patios or whirlpools and all with desks with ergonomic chairs.

Highlights
  • Free parking, complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Interactive lobby with GoBoard featuring timely info on news, weather and airport conditions
  • Indoor swimming pool, whirlpool
  • The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. features food and beverages in the morning, plus evening dinner service with cocktails
Rooms

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield offers 138 air-conditioned guest rooms and suites. Features include free wireless Internet access, desks with ergonomic chairs and free weekday newspapers. Hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and cable TVs with pay movies are included. Additionally, rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield have wet bars, coffee-makers and microwaves. Some rooms have whirlpools, sofa beds and patios. Room service is available. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

Guests of the Courtyard by Marriott Springfield can access up-to-the-minute news, flight and weather reports on the interactive GoBoard in the lobby. Swim in an indoor pool or relax in a hot tub. Relax outdoors around the fire pit and enjoy cocktails with fellow guests.


A free airport shuttle and free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel are among its attributes, along with a bistro and fitness center. This Courtyard by Marriott in Springfield also features a staffed business center and meeting space accommodating up to 200 people.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Kansas City International Airport (185 mi/298 km)
  • Free shuttle to Springfield/Branson airport
Attractions
  • Dickerson Park Zoo (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Fantastic Caverns (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Discovery Center of Springfield (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Branson, Missouri (51.6 mi/83 km)
Business
  • A total of 8 meeting rooms for up to 200 guests
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Full-service business center with copying, faxing and postal services
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free weekday newspapers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 4.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 53
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobynM
Business
Springfield, Missouri
Sep 1, 2014

Our stay

This was a one night stay. It was great for our family. Very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill Von army
Business
Maine
Oct 21, 2012

Bill Von Maine

No free breakfast, bistro not useful, could not get wi-fi in room, even with direct cable connection, a MAJOR disappointment for us since that was heavily promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Major eating places available with great variety of choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ourkidsrock
Business
Missouri, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family getaway close to home

Marriott was perfect! Just what my family needed for a close getaway. We have two young children so the pool was a must!!! It would have been nice if it was a little bigger, but they still had a blast. The Firepit in the courtyard was wonderful. We had such great weather for it. The staff was very helpful whenever we had questions on resturants, directions, etc. Everything was just perfect, couldn't have asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just passin' through
Business
Eagle,Wi
Feb 21, 2012

Modern and clean, but no continental breakfast.

The hotel is nicely remodeled and very modern in the lobby and eating area. The only down side for me, and I knew this up front, was no complementary breakfast in the morning. They do have a walk up cafe that serves food all day, but I've become spoiled with the free continental breakfast at other hotels. That would probably cause me to not stay there again, but it was nice, clean and in a pretty good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina312
Business
Arkansas
Aug 29, 2011

Early flight out

We stayed here due to a 5AM flight the next morning. Very close to the airport. Only complaint is that I wish they would have offered 2 queen size beds instead of doubles. Overall very good stay. Would recommend,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita,KS
May 2, 2011

Great Hotel

Very clean and all the staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Great place to stay!

We stayed at the hotel as we were passing through on our way to San Antonio. The hotel had all the emenities we needed and at a great price. We were very pleased with the helpfulness of the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the room. Starbucks at the hotel was just an added bonus and the Ben and Jerrys icecream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Mar 22, 2011

Clean and simple

This hotel is nothing great but you can depend on it consistently being clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redgrover
Business
Lees Summit, MO
Jan 2, 2011

Great hotel in a quiet location

The hotel room and all guest areas were immaculately clean and the help was extremely friendly. We asked to have somewhere to store my son's food overnight, and were immediately brought a mini-fridge. Our only complaint was that the water had a bit of a chemical smell that isn't normal to the area, so it must have been something in the hotel plumbing that caused it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom to 5 miracles.
Business
Sedalia Missouri
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent place to stay.

The hotel was in a great location. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top