$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

3 stars
3527 West Kearney, 3527 West Kearney, Springfield, MO 65803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
84 reviews
great getaway

Stayed here for a wedding for 2 nights. Very relaxing. See full review

  • traveler Ryan
  • Jul 6, 2014
love it

staff was friendly, hotel was super clean and comfy See full review

  • bman543
  • Oct 28, 2012
Springfield hotel with free Wi-Fi and shuttle in central location

Located in the heart of the Ozarks near Dickerson Park Zoo and Fantastic Caverns, Courtyard by Marriott Springfield is a business and leisure-friendly hotel with free Wi-Fi and news access in its lobby, plus a bistro, indoor pool, hot tub, business center and fitness facility on site. A 24-hour airport shuttle, free newspapers and parking and dry cleaning and laundry services give way to a 24-hour front desk and gift shop. Meanwhile, guest rooms have plush bedding – some with sofa beds, patios or whirlpools and all with desks with ergonomic chairs.

Highlights
  • Free parking, complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Interactive lobby with GoBoard featuring timely info on news, weather and airport conditions
  • Indoor swimming pool, whirlpool
  • The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. features food and beverages in the morning, plus evening dinner service with cocktails
Rooms

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield offers 138 air-conditioned guest rooms and suites. Features include free wireless Internet access, desks with ergonomic chairs and free weekday newspapers. Hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards and cable TVs with pay movies are included. Additionally, rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield have wet bars, coffee-makers and microwaves. Some rooms have whirlpools, sofa beds and patios. Room service is available. Pets are allowed (fees apply).

Features

Guests of the Courtyard by Marriott Springfield can access up-to-the-minute news, flight and weather reports on the interactive GoBoard in the lobby. Swim in an indoor pool or relax in a hot tub. Relax outdoors around the fire pit and enjoy cocktails with fellow guests.


A free airport shuttle and free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel are among its attributes, along with a bistro and fitness center. This Courtyard by Marriott in Springfield also features a staffed business center and meeting space accommodating up to 200 people.

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Kansas City International Airport (185 mi/298 km)
  • Free shuttle to Springfield/Branson airport
Attractions
  • Dickerson Park Zoo (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Fantastic Caverns (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Discovery Center of Springfield (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Branson, Missouri (51.6 mi/83 km)
Business
  • A total of 8 meeting rooms for up to 200 guests
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Full-service business center with copying, faxing and postal services
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Free weekday newspapers

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.2426 -93.3502
Area served
Springfield Downtown
Nearby airports
Springfield–Branson National Airport, (SGF), 4.80, MI, E; Lambert-St Louis International Airport, (STL), 215.00, MI, SW; Tulsa International Airport, (TUL), 180.00, MI, SW; Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 185.00, MI, N
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 4.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Oct 11, 2010

nice

NIce, construction was unexpected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Race track

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Oct 11, 2010

nice

NIce, construction was unexpected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Race track

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arb
Staunton, IL
Aug 23, 2010

very clean and comfortable

We got a good deal through [...] so we chose to stay here over the lower priced hotels we have stayed in previously. It was worth the little extra money. Very nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha NE
Aug 23, 2010

Great lobby help.

We visited our daughter and grandson. we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arb
Staunton, IL
Aug 23, 2010

very clean and comfortable

We got a good deal through [...] so we chose to stay here over the lower priced hotels we have stayed in previously. It was worth the little extra money. Very nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha NE
Aug 23, 2010

Great lobby help.

We visited our daughter and grandson. we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
IN
Aug 8, 2010

Didn't know about renovation

I didn't realize that the WHOLE lobby and first floor was shut down for renovation. The pool was nice but difficult to get to. The breakfast area was put in a very small room. Probably would not have book if I had know about the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
IN
Aug 8, 2010

Didn't know about renovation

I didn't realize that the WHOLE lobby and first floor was shut down for renovation. The pool was nice but difficult to get to. The breakfast area was put in a very small room. Probably would not have book if I had know about the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Aug 2, 2010

Very Friendly Staff

Very restful, enjoyed the hottub and pool several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Aug 2, 2010

Very Friendly Staff

Very restful, enjoyed the hottub and pool several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top