$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

3 stars
View map of 3527 West Kearney, 3527 West Kearney, Springfield, MO 65803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 20, 2010

Enjoyable stay

Visited Springfield for a quick getaway. Hotel was in a good location to all venues, quiet and clean. Would have enjoyed hotel serving a complimentary breakfast and having refrigerators in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Easy freeway access to all attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gluten Free
Business
Independence, MO
Jul 12, 2010

weekend getaway

I was disapointed in the misleading amenities section when booking room stated that there was a microwave & refrigerator in room, when we got to our room neither was there nor was available. Hotel staff pointed to a community fridge & microwave around the corner from check in we could use. Our family has food allergies and very limited to what we can eat so we bring along most of what we can eat when traveling,and need to use those amenities.I specificly chose this hotel because it was stated they were available in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Clair, MO
Jul 5, 2010

Another great stay!

The only thing I did not like is that the pool was tiny, dirty and freezing cold (indoor pool). Other than that, the stay was great! The staff even made accomidations for my son with special needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Jul 3, 2010

GOOD LOCATION/VERY QUIET

Just picking up family from airport. Great location to airport and food. Even though it's off the interstate it was extremely quiet. Room stayed dark and quiet all night and morning. Very comfortable bedding. Typical hotel room other than that. Though pay movies were expensive, still cheaper than going to theater and some still in theaters so that made for good choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarBQ Man
Business
Yorkville, IL
Jun 25, 2010

Family Stay on Way to Texas

had opportunity to saty at the same hotel last time thru to visit family in Texas, Saff was very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. We traveled with an 8 month old and 6 yr old and would recommend this hotel to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 13, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

Front Desk employees were extermely friendly and knowlegable about the area. Great location. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than an hour away from many cool attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonacker
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 3, 2010

Very pleasant

I would have preferred an outdoor pool. The fitness center was a bit small. Other than that, my wife and I were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, ill.
May 31, 2010

great price

good location away from street traffic; quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown area on Campbell; "fresh" art gallery plus nearby glass blowing store with bargain prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lab tested
Business
Missouri
May 9, 2010

Very nice for the price

Nice hotel, good staff. Was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Louis, Mo
Mar 7, 2010

Great customer service

Checked into hotel told front desk of change in plans and that we would require a crib for the evening, received room key, upon entering room noticed that all of the pillows on one of the beds had been removed and put on the floor. While picking them up the door opened and another guest walked in..to retrieve his personal pillow. It turns out he requested to change rooms from this one as the door to the adjoining suite didn't close to his satisfaction. Looked fine to me (locked and deadbolted). Called front desk to inquire how another guest just walked into my room said they would fix problem immediately. Within minutes front desk attendant personally delivered crib to room and apologized for inconvenience. As soon as he left I noticed that aforementioned guest had removed all toiletries(soaps,shampoos,etc.) Called front desk and housekeeping was there in minutes with replacements and checked over all other ameneties to make sure room was properly stocked. All in all, excellent customer service and prompt resolution to my requests and concerns more than made up for initial akwardness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top