$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

3 stars
View map of 3527 West Kearney, 3527 West Kearney, Springfield, MO 65803

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HCEO
Business
Arkansas, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Terrific Trip

We needed a comfortable, clean, convenient place to stay while spending a night in Springfield. Great service, close to eateries, and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2ofus
Business
Wichita KS
Mar 26, 2012

fun weekend

This hotel was everything you would expect from the "Marriott" name. It was very clean, comfortable & quiet. Our only request would have been to have mini frigs in the room to keep a drink cold overnight. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mfeld
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Awesome Staff / Best Airport Hotel in Springfield

Staff here is awesome, free shuttles to/from airport, super patient...Location is near airport and rooms are very well maintained plus kitchen/bar is open late. Will def recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annoyed at the Marriot
Business
Overland Park, KS, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Worst stay at a Marriot hotel ever

first of all... i reserved a room with a king size bed, one night stay. Checked in, was charged an additional $20 for incidentals upfront and was told it would be refunded in 2-3 days after i checked out if no additional charges were incurred. I was already annoyed (poor college student... $20 is a decent amount for me, esp when i just spent $170 on my room), but when i got to my room, i realized that they had given me a handicapped room. It is great that they have special rooms to accommodate those who need them, but i am in no way handicapped. The light switches were hip level, the shower had a chair in it, railings everywhere, the dresser came about 2 feet off the floor, and to top it off the shower head only came to mid chest level. Went back down to lobby to inquire why i had been placed in handicapped room, front desk clerk was rude and said that must have been the only room available. The hotel was in Springfield, MO... there were no major conferences or gatherings, the hotel looked in no way full- so how that was the only room available, I don't know. Also, they advertised certain amenities that they in fact do not have... for example, internet browsing from your TV. I couldn't figure out how to use, called front desk, and was told that was no longer an offered service. Room just looked outdated and in need of an update pretty badly. The lobby was really nice, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ourkidsrock
Business
Missouri, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family getaway close to home

Marriott was perfect! Just what my family needed for a close getaway. We have two young children so the pool was a must!!! It would have been nice if it was a little bigger, but they still had a blast. The Firepit in the courtyard was wonderful. We had such great weather for it. The staff was very helpful whenever we had questions on resturants, directions, etc. Everything was just perfect, couldn't have asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brucer
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 5, 2012

Family Wedding

Got early check-in and floor choice. Room was very clean and service was good. Used lounge for family get together until midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just passin' through
Business
Eagle,Wi
Feb 21, 2012

Modern and clean, but no continental breakfast.

The hotel is nicely remodeled and very modern in the lobby and eating area. The only down side for me, and I knew this up front, was no complementary breakfast in the morning. They do have a walk up cafe that serves food all day, but I've become spoiled with the free continental breakfast at other hotels. That would probably cause me to not stay there again, but it was nice, clean and in a pretty good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maizee
Business
Blue Eye, MO, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Great customer service

We left our car there for 11 days at no charge. They shuttled us yo and from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
General Aviation
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Jan 2, 2012

Close to airport

Nice comfy room, clean, wifi, convenient to the Springfield-Branson National Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mfeld
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

GREAT HOTEL! 5/5 Stay

Had a great time, the staff was extremely friendly and provided everything I needed included many complimentary trips to the airport. will def stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top