$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

3 stars
View map of 203 S Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65802-3102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Great getaway!

I got to the Hotel earlier than I expected. And the hotel staff was very nice. They ended up... See full review

  • rico1064
  • Jan 24, 2015
Weekend visit

This is the second time I have stayed here, The location is great, the Staff are friendly, the... See full review

  • Mom of 2 grown kids
  • Nov 10, 2014
Taste of nostalgic Americana at historic Springfield hotel

Offering rooms and suites in a historic setting in Springfield, the Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven sports a 1950s-inspired theme, plus modern touches. This Best Western hotel has a 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and a seasonal outdoor pool. A diner, inspired by eras past, serves complimentary continental breakfast. An Elvis theme rooms sports a Jacuzzi, while other rooms have second bedrooms with bunk-beds -- perfect for traveling families.

Highlights
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Listed on the National Register of Historic Places
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub
  • Elvis themed suite features a relaxing, jetted bathtub
  • Budget friendly hotel
Rooms

All comfortably appointed, Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven features spacious rooms and suites accessed by exterior corridors. Find one king, one king or two queen beds in most accommodations. Some have an additional bunk-bed. Features include coffee-makers, complimentary wireless Internet access, data ports, cable TVs and irons and ironing boards. Some have work desks, refrigerators and microwaves. Theme suites -- one in homage to Elvis -- have Jacuzzis.

Features

Guests at the historic Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven encounter a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub as well as a vintage-inspired, 24-hour front desk and diner serving complimentary continental breakfast daily.

 

Wireless Internet access is free throughout the property, including in guest rooms. Dry cleaning and guest laundry services are available, and parking is free of charge. The Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven hotel is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Kansas City International Airport (187 mi/302 km)
Attractions
  • Hammons Field (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Springfield-Greene County History Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Hammons Convention Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Missouri State University (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Wonders of Wildlife Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Springfield Expo Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Fantastic Caverns (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Highland Springs Golf Course (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Wilson's Creek National Battlefield (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Branson, Missouri (43.2 mi/69.6 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Free local calls under 30 minutes

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NONSMOKE,1938 CLASSIC ROUTE 66,RECLINER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,THEME,MARLYN,LEGNDS,JACUZI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,ELVIS,JACUZI,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,VIN40S,MINSTE,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILOWTOP,CLASSIC RT 66, MICRFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,PILOWTOP,CLASSIC RT 66, MICRFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,PILLOWTOP BED,MICRFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKNG,PILLOWTOP BED,MICRFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,FAMILY STE,CLASSIC COURT RM,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2 PERSON JACUZZI,RECLNR,HISPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKNG,1938 CLASSIC ROUTE 66,RECLINER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NONSMOKE,1938 CLASSIC ROUTE 66,RECLINER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 1.2 mi

Dining

Aviary Cafe & Creperie
1.69 mile(s) from Aviary Cafe & Creperie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Anton's Coffee Shop
1.00 mile(s) from Anton's Coffee Shop, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch
Maria's Mexican Restaurant
1.85 mile(s) from Maria's Mexican Restaurant, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Grad School
1.78 mile(s) from Grad School, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Steak 'N Shake
1.00 mile(s) from Steak 'N Shake, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rico1064
Business
Chicago
Feb 20, 2015

Great Get Away Location

I arrived at the Hotel about 1 hour and a half early then my check in time. The staff there was so friendly and they check me in early. The room was clean and had plenty of room. Even the TV was a flat screen. The area was quiet and all the restaurants were within walking distance. I would recommend this place to a family on a budget. The prices are very affordable. If I ever plan another trip to Springfield MO. I will definitely book this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rico1064
Business
Chicago
Jan 24, 2015

Great getaway!

I got to the Hotel earlier than I expected. And the hotel staff was very nice. They ended up checking me in anyway. A room was ready in15 minutes. The location is great. There is a chili's restaurant about 10 minutes away. Which delivers. I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly
Business
Grand Rapids
Jan 14, 2015

Interview

I was in town for an interview and looking for an inexpensive but comfortable place to stay. The upkeep of the property is great, the grounds look really nice and inviting. One thing I was not aware of was that there are several disconnected buildings with guest rooms in them. The lobby is not actually connected to any of the buildings so if you want to get breakfast, you could have a little walk. Typically I would enjoy that but I was there in December and it was quite chilly out. I was also placed in the furthest rooms from the lobby, and as a woman traveling alone, that made me a little uncomfortable. Parking was also pretty tight back there. My room was small, a perfect size for one person, but would be a little cramped with two. The breakfast was nice, lots of options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 2 grown kids
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 10, 2014

Weekend visit

This is the second time I have stayed here, The location is great, the Staff are friendly, the breakfast is good, & the room is comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is very close to MSU.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trifty Traveler
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 7, 2014

Close to airport

Our main reason for booking was that we had a 5:25 AM flight and we wanted to be close to airport. It worked out for us very well and the staff was very informative. The rooms were comfortable but a bit on the older side. They were clean and did not feel uncomfortable staying there. Good place for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icelbr
Business
China
Oct 7, 2014

Best choice in the neighborhood

It is a very nicely managed place! Rooms are well organized. For staying here, you get a 10%off with eating at next door George's place. I would definitely recommend this place if you are also driving on Route 66.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Have breakfast there. It is pretty good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mars whatever
Business
616 E Madison St. Apt 303
Aug 18, 2014

pretty good historical hotel

What should I gonna say except good? Just the little bit wet quilt make me not that happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just drive 10 minutes to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PabloMac
Business
St Louis
Jun 14, 2014

Very good for the price

Good I just stayed for one night the staff was very friendly and the room was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David from Watertown
Business
Watertown, WI
Jun 3, 2014

Nice

A very good value, a popular motel, comfortable room. We had stayed there a week prior and decided on a return visit. I felt the breakfast was not as good, the biscuits were not fresh and there was no gravy. Also, the internet seemed pretty slow. It is a nice place, and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David from Watertown
Business
Watertown, WI
May 30, 2014

Rest stop

Front desk very helpful. Room was nice. Breakfast was very, very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top