Arbor Suites Medical Mile

2 stars
View map of 1260 E Independence, 1260 E Independence, Springfield, MO 65804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
First Timer

This was my first time in Springfield, the staff was wonderful in directing to various areas I... See full review

  • daw2014
  • Jul 27, 2014
HOTEL

It was good checked in later than planned . So they gave us a later check out time it was nice of... See full review

  • carrielee
  • Jul 19, 2014
Arbor Suites Medical Mile is a Springfield hotel offering families business travelers and group tours comfortable homeaway fromhome hotel rooms and suites on the medical mile in Springfield Missouri just across the street from COX South Medical Center Emergency Room and Trauma Center and close to many other medical facilities. At the hotel we are ready for you to move in for a week a month or as long as you need us.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arbor Suites Medical Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Arbor Suites Medical Mile Rooms

Double Double Suite Non-Smoking
Description not provided
Double Double Deluxe Non-Smoking
Description not provided
King Suite Non-Smoking
Description not provided
King Deluxe Non-Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IrishDream
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Good value for the money!

Hotel is worth the money. Staff is good and the rooms are extremely clean. Would of rated the hotel higher if the beds would of been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Courtney M.
Business
Alva
Mar 1, 2015

Worst mattresses ever

Before we even laid down, we could see the mattress springs thru the bed. We laid down and it was so horrible we called the front desk to ask for another room and they said all the rooms were like that. Luckily we had a sofa bed in our room so we grabbed the mattress off of it and put it on the bed to help is get thru the night. Terrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freestyler
Business
Box Elder
Dec 31, 2014

Christmas Family trip

We always stay here for convenience and price. We are always busy visiting and shopping and only at room to shower and sleep. Rooms are roomy, comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMarieDub
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Oct 18, 2014

Excellent Staff: Excellent Stay!

I was in Springfield for a conference and I needed an affordable place to stay. I found Arbor Suites online and I skeptically booked a room. This place exceeded my initial thoughts by leaps and bounds! --The staff was incredible--check-in was the fastest it has ever been at any hotel. That was important to me because I had just gotten off the road from a 7-hour trip. --The room was nice and clean--I loved the privacy doors on the bathroom and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on. --When I did have an issue with my key not working, it was fixed in under a minute. --Breakfast was adequate. --Check-out was just as quick as check-in! If you're looking for a place to stay in Springfield, I wholeheartedly recommend Arbor Suites! This was a great stay for the small amount of money I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's a QUICK turn to get to the hotel from the highway--there's not a light there, just a small, barely visible sign that says Bradford Parkway, next right.

Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owenslee
Business
Farmington MO
Oct 13, 2014

Good Hotel on short notice. Excellent value

King non smoking room was great. Bed was comfortable, WiFi was good, room was clean and my wife and I slept well. Hot breakfast was great with biscuits and gravy, sausage and scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, rolls, good coffee and OJ. Only downsides were being unable to get a ground floor King room as requested for my disabled wife.... and that the stairwell to the second floor is in need of serious repair with a first step MUCH higher than the rest of the stairs. My wife struggled to get to the second floor. The concrete walkways upstairs are in need of major repair with broken and missing sections of concrete everywhere....so be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmu
Business
Springfield mo
Oct 4, 2014

Cheap and great

Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff overall great value would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrBr
Business
Ohio
Oct 4, 2014

Good for Large Groups

For families with more than three children, finding affordable lodging can be difficult. Our room here was exceptionally nice. Our only major concern was that we had to wait a long time to check in at 11 PM because one person was trying to cover two properties in town and had to drive between them for check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Centralgirl
Business
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Sep 29, 2014

Visiting

Went for the weekend and the room was decent, nothing special. Very loud at night with the traffic and emergency vehicles driving by. Great location to the highway and near many restaurants. Needs to be updated and cleaned more. Check in time is a little early would have like to check out later. Finally their breakfast needs some work. Good price if you are just looking for cheap place to sleep and nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbird2
Business
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Sep 21, 2014

Family wedding

The staff at this hotel were amazing - Amber, Nick, Gerlinda are the best and all went the extra mile. Very friendly, helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Finger
Business
Sandpoint, ID
Sep 16, 2014

Excellent

Pleasantly surprised!! Xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is amazing

Back to menu Return to top