$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Arbor Suites Medical Mile

2 stars
1260 East Independence, US 60 at National St., Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
First Timer

This was my first time in Springfield, the staff was wonderful in directing to various areas I... See full review

  • daw2014
  • Jul 27, 2014
HOTEL

It was good checked in later than planned . So they gave us a later check out time it was nice of... See full review

  • carrielee
  • Jul 19, 2014
At Arbor Suites Medical Mile you can choose a well furnished suite with a refrigerator and microwave for your stay. The suites are large - about 470 sq ft., that's much larger than the average hotel room so you have space in which to live and relax. The King Suite features a king bed and a living area with sofa. Likewise the Double Suite offers two double beds and a living area with sofa. Arbor Suites Medical Mile is a hotel offering families, business travellers and group tours comfortable home-from-home hotel rooms on the medical mile in Springfield, Missouri They*re ready for you to move in - for a week, a month, or as long as you need. Our suites are tailored for both medical staff, patients and medical representatives. Arbor Suites Medical Mile, as the name implies, is the closest hotel to COX Hospital South, the Hulston Cancer Center, the Ferrel-Duncan Clinic, and many other health clinics situated on the Southern end of Springfield*s medical mile. St John*s is about a mile away. Arbor Suites Medical Mile at 65 and South National Ave - it's the hotel to stay at while a loved one recovers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arbor Suites Medical Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Arbor Suites Medical Mile Rooms

Double Double Suite
Standard suite with two double beds
Double double deluxe
Deluxe suite with two double beds
King Suite
Single King Suite

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMarieDub
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Oct 18, 2014

Excellent Staff: Excellent Stay!

I was in Springfield for a conference and I needed an affordable place to stay. I found Arbor Suites online and I skeptically booked a room. This place exceeded my initial thoughts by leaps and bounds! --The staff was incredible--check-in was the fastest it has ever been at any hotel. That was important to me because I had just gotten off the road from a 7-hour trip. --The room was nice and clean--I loved the privacy doors on the bathroom and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on. --When I did have an issue with my key not working, it was fixed in under a minute. --Breakfast was adequate. --Check-out was just as quick as check-in! If you're looking for a place to stay in Springfield, I wholeheartedly recommend Arbor Suites! This was a great stay for the small amount of money I paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's a QUICK turn to get to the hotel from the highway--there's not a light there, just a small, barely visible sign that says Bradford Parkway, next right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owenslee
Business
Farmington MO
Oct 13, 2014

Good Hotel on short notice. Excellent value

King non smoking room was great. Bed was comfortable, WiFi was good, room was clean and my wife and I slept well. Hot breakfast was great with biscuits and gravy, sausage and scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, rolls, good coffee and OJ. Only downsides were being unable to get a ground floor King room as requested for my disabled wife.... and that the stairwell to the second floor is in need of serious repair with a first step MUCH higher than the rest of the stairs. My wife struggled to get to the second floor. The concrete walkways upstairs are in need of major repair with broken and missing sections of concrete everywhere....so be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmu
Business
Springfield mo
Oct 4, 2014

Cheap and great

Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff overall great value would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrBr
Business
Ohio
Oct 4, 2014

Good for Large Groups

For families with more than three children, finding affordable lodging can be difficult. Our room here was exceptionally nice. Our only major concern was that we had to wait a long time to check in at 11 PM because one person was trying to cover two properties in town and had to drive between them for check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Centralgirl
Business
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Sep 29, 2014

Visiting

Went for the weekend and the room was decent, nothing special. Very loud at night with the traffic and emergency vehicles driving by. Great location to the highway and near many restaurants. Needs to be updated and cleaned more. Check in time is a little early would have like to check out later. Finally their breakfast needs some work. Good price if you are just looking for cheap place to sleep and nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbird2
Business
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Sep 21, 2014

Family wedding

The staff at this hotel were amazing - Amber, Nick, Gerlinda are the best and all went the extra mile. Very friendly, helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Finger
Business
Sandpoint, ID
Sep 16, 2014

Excellent

Pleasantly surprised!! Xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eater
Business
Liberty, MO
Sep 15, 2014

Msu visit

Very nice room. Liked the couch. Clean breakfast was good staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmarieb
Business
missouri
Sep 1, 2014

great hotel for a great price

I used an online discount and orbitzs rewards to get the hotel for 40 dollars plus tax room was clean staff was friendly it was nice going into a room with the air already one will be keeping this hotel in mind next time we take a family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arbor Suites Medical Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Short Trip Connoisseur
Business
Missouri
Aug 25, 2014

Overall great stay but late check in

Overall this stay was great I felt like it was a good value for our money. The only downfall is that we checked in after midnight and they didn't have someone on staff at that point in time. We had to call a number and wait for someone to arrive. But we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top