$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

2 stars
3404 East Ridgeview, Springfield, MO 65804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Would definitely stay again

Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay there again... See full review

  • ZHopper
  • Oct 3, 2010
springfield

Nice hotel, good location, nice staff See full review

  • ycart
  • May 30, 2010
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Springfield-I-65 Battlefield located conveniently off I-44 exit 82- then South on US 65- exit at Battlefield Road. Known as the Queen City of the Ozarks and the birthplace of Route 66 Springfield is host to a vibrant downtown area and gorgeous natural wonders making it a unique destination whether you are visiting for business or pleasure. We invite our guests to start your day off right with our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will appreciate the convenience of our fax and copy services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including satellite TV with ESPN- desk with lamp- and wake-up service. There are several restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel including Which Wich Superior Sandwiches- Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant- and Steak and Shake. Springfield is host to numerous annual festivals including the Show-Me Music and Arts Festival in June- the Ozark Empire Fair from July to August- and the Greater Ozarks Blues Festival in September. Visit some of Springfields popular attractions such as the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame- the Dickerson Park Zoo- or the Springfield Art Museum. Drive though Springfields natural caves with Fantastic Caverns Tours or take a relaxing walk at Japanese Stroll Gardens. Catch a movie at nearby Springfield 11 Cinemas and IMAX or go bowling at Battlefield Lanes. Venture out into beautiful Table Rock Lake with Focused Fishing Guides in search of large and smallmouth bass or play a round of golf at Hickory Hills Country Club. At Americas Best Value Inn Springfield-I-65 Battlefield Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

37.1591 -93.2261
Nearby airports
Springfield-Branson Regional Airport, (SGF), 19.00, MI, SE; Branson Airport, (BKG), 40.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Handicap Non-Smoking
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and separate sitting area. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • JQH Arena: 4.3 mi

Dining

Steak and Shake
0.30 mi.
Pasta Express
0.40 mi.
Mr. Goodscents Subs and Pasta
0.40 mi.
Papa Murphy*s
0.40 mi.
ReRico Brazilian Grill
0.40 mi.
Fuddruckers
0.90 mi.
Pizza Hut
1.90 mi.
Panera Bread
2.30 mi.
Golden Palace
0.10 mi.
Which Wich Superior Sandwiches
0.20 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZHopper
Worden, IL
Oct 3, 2010

Would definitely stay again

Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Springfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lamar, Ar
May 1, 2010

Good Motel

Have no complaints. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ycart
mi
May 30, 2010

springfield

Nice hotel, good location, nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sojo19
Memphis tn
Mar 4, 2014

good dtay

Hotel is in good location to restaurants and other activities such as mall movie theaters not a bad stay. Could use a better breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeahJ
Tulsa, OK
Aug 27, 2013

Acceptable Room

I was there for a couple of nights, room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet, no noisy neighbors. A drawback, but not for me in this particular instance, is the notice on the front desk that the pool is closed for 2013. There was nothing published about this item.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
valmeyer, il
Jun 22, 2009

nclex test

the room was not ready for us when we checked in. we had to ask for a differant room. the people above us were up late and loud. otherwise we enjoyed our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty choices you can walk or drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kadie6419
St. Louis, MO
Mar 14, 2010

reasonable price

This motel does need updating. However, our bedding was clean, the bed was comfortable. It was just an overnight stay, so no real interaction with the motel staff other than the check-in, which was just fine. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Springfield Micro-brewery was great... & just a short drive; Bass Pro Shop is something to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARVY56
League City,Tx
Jan 1, 2010

Springfield Motel6 12/09

we were awakened at 1am by a very loud tv in the next room. the shower barely put water to the head - most of the water still came from the faucet head. the drain was very poor - had ankle deep water after a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bellyboy
Business
kansas
Aug 10, 2014

no way a 2 star

Not worthy of a star ratting....Bugs, odor, dirty, heck hole

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

rio brazil was amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Springfield I65 Battlefield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cobwebs for dinner
springfield. mo
Apr 3, 2013

filthy

this was the most disgusting Motel I've ever been in! there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, the walls, and furniture. The toilet seat was broken and the toilet was dirty. The furniture was heavily stained and ripped. The sheets were stained and had cigarette burns. The carpet was dirty, covered in burns and debris. There were even dirty hand prints on the wall above the bed. Nasty nasty nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Comfort Inn across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search