$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Super 8 Rolla

2 stars
1641 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
We will stay again

We have stayed here once before and we will stay again. Only negative is that the breakfast isn't... See full review

  • HarleyQuinn13
  • Jul 20, 2014
In Rolla for work

This is a great place to stay, very comfortable. I think I will stay here again when I am back for... See full review

  • Susie251
  • Feb 21, 2014
New pet-friendly hotel near history highway

Super 8 of Rolla, midway between St. Louis and Springfield, MO, opened in June 2008 and offers convenient access to the University of Missouri Science and Technology and Fort Leonard Wood Military Base. Hunting, fishing, boating, and other outdoor activities attract visitors to Rolla's small-town charm. Guests enjoy a free light breakfast, free Internet access, free HBO, and an in-room coffee maker. Guests unwind in the exercise room and indoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free HBO
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
Rooms

The tastefully appointed king and double-queen rooms offer bright and airy space for budget travelers, with Wi-Fi access, HBO, and a coffeemaker. Some rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator.

Features

Super 8 of Rolla's location near historic U.S. 66 provides a perfect setting to launch a visit to Phelps County, MO. The exercise room's new fitness machines and new indoor pool complete a relaxing visit. Walk-to restaurants include new BandDana's BBQ and Zeno's Steakhouse.

Transportation
  • Rolla Downtown Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Rolla National Airport (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Springfield-Branson Regional Airport (115 mi/185 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station Little Rock, Arkansas (222 mi/357 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ed Clark Museum of Missouri Geology (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • St. James Winery (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Onyx Mountain Caverns (19 mi/30.5 km)
Business
  • Meeting space accommodates a maximum of 30 people
  • Suites with desk/work space
  • Copier

Hotel Map

37.9426 -91.792
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Rolla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Rolla

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HarleyQuinn13
Business
Southern Illibois
Jul 25, 2014

Will stay again

We will stay here again the next time we are in rolla for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HarleyQuinn13
Business
Southern Illibois
Jul 20, 2014

We will stay again

We have stayed here once before and we will stay again. Only negative is that the breakfast isn't that spectacular, but something to get you going in the morning or hold you over til brunch for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie251
Business
Stillwater, OK
Feb 21, 2014

In Rolla for work

This is a great place to stay, very comfortable. I think I will stay here again when I am back for work. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
once a year visitor
Business
crystal lake,il
Oct 25, 2013

in the right place

my sister enjoyed the pool. it was convient to where I needed to be. antique shops and winerys are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bandanas bbq restauranr is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SUTTS
Business
MICHIGAN
Mar 26, 2013

GRADUATION

2 STAR HOTEL. FILLED MY NEEDS. EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BAD, ONE RESTRAUNT IN TOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty's Day Visitor
Business
Missouri
Mar 18, 2013

St. Patty's Day

The staff was super friendly and wanted to help. The cleaning crew took pride in their quick and good cleaning skills and made a point to greet you. I couldn't have found more bang for my buck anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mottomo Sushi! It was really good sushi and really good food overall and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 for the road
Business
springfield, il
Dec 20, 2012

A good place to stop

We had a moment of concern when we entered the 3rd floor hallway and encountered that lingering old smoke smell. However, there was no smoke smell in the room at all, and the room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine101
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
Dec 16, 2012

College Graduation

Convenient, clean, reasonable and close to Missouri University of Science and Tecnology

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yabucoa
Business
Hallandale,fl;
Aug 20, 2012

Nice stay

I booked late for my sons graduation from FT.Leonardwood it was easy to get to and easy to get to where i wanted fast checkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Rolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie F
Business
Cicago, IL
Aug 20, 2012

Wonderfully pleasant place

Staff and guests alike are all friendly. As a pet friendly hotel, this Super 8 exceeded all expectations. A big, clean pool, and 4 star rooms and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good pricing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top