$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Econo Lodge Rolla

2 stars
1417 Martin Spring Dr., Rolla, MO 65401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Pretty decent

The room was clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It certainly wasn't fancy but it... See full review

  • MissMaryMack
  • May 18, 2014
accomodates pets

they no problem having pets in the smoking rooms of the hotel See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2007
Walking distance to restaurants. Within 3 miles of camping, fishing, rafting and canoing. Within 10 miles of cave tours and winery. 2 hours from Branson. Pet accommodation 10.00 USD per pet per night. Easy drive up access. Free continental breakfast included M-F USA Today newspaper. Rooms include - cable TV with HBO, clock radio, free wireless high speed internet. Some rooms include microwave/refrigerator and recliners.

Hotel Map

37.9429 -91.7911
Nearby airports
Lambert-St. Louis Int'l Arpt, (STL), 100.00, MI, E; Springfield-Branson Nat'l Ar, (SGF), 115.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-44 W. Ex. 184

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Rolla also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rolla

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dis-satisfied Grandfather
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 2, 2009

Trip to see new grandson

First of all, I called prior to leaving Alabama to ask if there would be a problem for us to check in around 3 am in Rolla, Missouri. Our reservations were for Thursday and Friday. The lady that I talked to told me that there weren't any problems in checking in at this time. We arrived around 5 am on Thursday. When I rang the bell for the night man to open the office, he was very rude and said "what do you want?" I told him that I had a reservation and I wanted to check in our room. He said that he couldn't let me have a room until 11 am that morning. I was traveling with my elderly mother and she needed some rest. He just told me that he couldn't help me and went back into the back room. I will never stay at another "Econo Lodge" ever again and I will tell all my friends and family about my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dis-satisfied Grandfather
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 2, 2009

Trip to see new grandson

First of all, I called prior to leaving Alabama to ask if there would be a problem for us to check in around 3 am in Rolla, Missouri. Our reservations were for Thursday and Friday. The lady that I talked to told me that there weren't any problems in checking in at this time. We arrived around 5 am on Thursday. When I rang the bell for the night man to open the office, he was very rude and said "what do you want?" I told him that I had a reservation and I wanted to check in our room. He said that he couldn't let me have a room until 11 am that morning. I was traveling with my elderly mother and she needed some rest. He just told me that he couldn't help me and went back into the back room. I will never stay at another "Econo Lodge" ever again and I will tell all my friends and family about my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blue Springs, MO
Jul 27, 2009

This place is a hovel and a dive

I came down to attend my 20th High School reunion. this place almost ruined my stay. I travel allot for business and pleasure and this is the worse place I have ever ever stayed at. The staff to begin with would not acknowledge the payment made through Orbitz even after showing them the confirmation. They tried to double charge me for the room. After clearing that up I went to my room which was disgusting. The carpet is old and never been cleaned, the room smelled of mold, the furniture was old used and worn out. The tv worked sometime, fuzzy and intermitment. The bed was totally worn out and hurt my back for that night. The sink had chips of porclain missing, the pool was never even opened. I went back to get a different room and they refused even after intense negotiations and would not do a refund. I told them my review with Orbitz will be the truth and they did not care about my review. the continental breakfast was cheap and gross. the pastrys and bagals were stale, the coffee was burnt. This place should be off of Orbitz's list and never ever be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blue Springs, MO
Jul 27, 2009

This place is a hovel and a dive

I came down to attend my 20th High School reunion. this place almost ruined my stay. I travel allot for business and pleasure and this is the worse place I have ever ever stayed at. The staff to begin with would not acknowledge the payment made through Orbitz even after showing them the confirmation. They tried to double charge me for the room. After clearing that up I went to my room which was disgusting. The carpet is old and never been cleaned, the room smelled of mold, the furniture was old used and worn out. The tv worked sometime, fuzzy and intermitment. The bed was totally worn out and hurt my back for that night. The sink had chips of porclain missing, the pool was never even opened. I went back to get a different room and they refused even after intense negotiations and would not do a refund. I told them my review with Orbitz will be the truth and they did not care about my review. the continental breakfast was cheap and gross. the pastrys and bagals were stale, the coffee was burnt. This place should be off of Orbitz's list and never ever be recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norman, OK
Jun 26, 2009

Really inferior hotel for the price

The room wasn't very clean. The bed wasn't comfortable. There were ash trays in a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norman, OK
Jun 26, 2009

Really inferior hotel for the price

The room wasn't very clean. The bed wasn't comfortable. There were ash trays in a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birney
Business
Watertown, Wisconsin
May 17, 2013

Okay for value

Had a noisy night due to people above me jumping on the bed and walking heavy footed starting at 11pm. Finally got up at 3:12am to put ear plugs in so I could sleep. Amenities are adequate, but not nice. Also lots of highway noise. Next time would choose a hotel with interior access instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heritage
Business
cassville wi
Jun 27, 2014

ok

It was OK for a night friendly people and try to please

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lil Jon
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 27, 2014

not bad

Wasnt bad except this hotel vlooks like the one MLK fot shot at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Rolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 15, 2007

accomodates pets

they no problem having pets in the smoking rooms of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Showney's Diner

Back to menu Return to top