$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

2 stars
View map of 2500 Northwest Prairie View Rd, 2500 Northwest Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-7602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
26 reviews
EVERYTHING WE NEEDED

IT WAS SUCH A NICE HOTEL, GREAT POOL, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, AND ASSESABLE TO EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 1, 2008
Easy access from airport

This motel Super 8 was accessible to the highway and airport. It was clean, the staff was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 1, 2007
Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area is located just 5 minutes north of Kansas City International Airport on I-29 at Exit 18. Park Before You Fly Package Available, call Motel direct 816-858-2888. We offer free airport shuttle service for those guests who book Park Before You Fly packages directly with our hotel only. No other room bookings are eligible for shuttle services. Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access, SuperStart Breakfast, Iron and Ironing Board available upon request. Micro/Fridge is available in Some rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
burndog58
Business
mahtomedi mn
Apr 22, 2013

nascar weekend

Good motel for nascar week end. Good resturants around hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tanners bar and grill , very good ribs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BJ and CH
Business
Washington, MO
Dec 11, 2012

Very sorry we booked this hotel!

We booked this hotel on a Sunday afternoon for a short trip to the Kansas City, area the following Mon and Tue. Monday am my husband got up with his back in very bad shape and was not able to travel by car. We contacted the hotel and we were told to call booking organization . We did so and explained the situation to them. They were very helpful in trying to remedy the situation. They called the hotel and explained the situation but was told no refund would be given. A request was made to speak with the manager and was denied. A second call to the hotel the next day and was denied being able to speak to the manager again. I feel that it was very rude for hotel management to not be willing to talk with the organization that does some of their booking. With the attitude that was displayed to both parties we will NOT be staying at this hotel ever. By the way, finally after 10 days of treatment my husbands back is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nazz
Business
, Dallas, Texas
Aug 15, 2012

Not a good experience for me..

Nothing special, the carpet needs to be cleaned, unpleasant smell in the hallways but you always get what you pay for....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several fast food restaurants within a walking distance..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
udgecrudge
Business
Colorado Springs
Jun 16, 2012

Grad Trip

Tried to reserve a handicap/double/double, but only a single/double/handicap was available. Not as comfortable (we sleep in separate beds at home due to handicap) but we managed to survive the double..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
imageman
Business
Coffeyville, KS, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good location

It's a clean hotel, but nothing fancy. We stayed there when we went to Nascar races at Kansas Speedway and it's about a 15 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chimp
Business
Lansing, kansas
Jan 28, 2012

Clean and inexpensive.

Nice stay. Pool but no hot tub. Continental breakfast was simple, no frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayti SD
Jul 18, 2011

Good value

Nothing fancy but clean and well kept, very quiet building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Shoppe has great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OHIO
Jun 9, 2011

Barely OK

Cintinental breakfast was OJ and Apple juices and bagels, raisin bran and corn flakes. Thats it. Coffee was NASTY. Beds were comfortable. Pool was ok. No hot tub. For the price and a bed to sleep in it was JUST OK. Top floor was quiet; we were in an end unit. DO NOT get a room in center or anywhere near the center stairwell!!! Everytime someone uses stairs it sound like a herd of elephants. Tub was slimy; but aren't they all??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PLENTY of fast food and a few other selections to eat. Gas station real close. Gas June 2011 was 3.43.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fremont nebraska
Feb 1, 2011

desk staff screaming mimi

This was the worst hotel experience I ever had. The staff was rude and tried to demand a signed imprint of my credit card. The woman behind the desk was rude and yelled at me. The continental breakfast consisted of a pack of honey buns and stale bagels. The bed was made with the mattress pad in between the fitted and flat sheets and room furniture was in bad repair. Our room was supposed to have a microwave. The microwave was actually located in the lobby, and the back security door was never locked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
American famely
Business
Rock Island IL
Jan 12, 2011

not crazy about

Breakfast was very modest,beds wore very ferm and uncomfortable,stuff was never at the desk when you need them and on the top of all we couldn't use sweeming pool bcs watter was pretty cold.Other than that it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top