$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Tan-Tar-A Resort

3 stars
View map of 494 Tan Tar A Drive, OSAGE BEACH, MO 65065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tan-Tar-A Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St Louis MO
Nov 29, 2009

Great hotel. Great location.

Great family friendly hotel. Good on-site child friendly restaurants which were economical. Great entertainment and amusements for the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Accessible to a great outlet mall - well worth a visit!

Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moteachermom
Business
Central Missouri
Nov 17, 2009

Not what it's cracked up to be...

When I arrived, there were no rooms available in the main hotel, but I was offered a suite on the Lake that was "newly renovated" with a jetted tub. The coffee pot spit a 1/4 a minute, the jetted tub's jets didn't work, and the table/chairs was arranged so that from the sofa, I couldn't see the TV. I re-arranged the room so that the sofa was facing the TV - it made more sense. I paid for 48 hours of internet, and got about 8, being promised over and over that it was being worked on... On a business trip, it was a "must" that I have internet -- that put a major roadblock in my work... I've been to Tan-Tar-A before, and this is the first time I have found it unsatisfactory. I will probably stay someplace other than here next time there is a conference in the area. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium Outlets -- AWESOME!!!

Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msmom
Friends
Mexico, MO
Sep 8, 2009

Great Resort

We had a great time! We were a little disappointed that the resort offered a better deal than we got through Orbitz. We had several other couples that got their rooms for $89. : (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC's Trips
Family
Saint Louis, MO
Sep 6, 2009

09/09 Trip to Ozarks

Would have liked a window to the backsise which would have given a view of the golf course. Overall, an awesome place and a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
mn
Aug 11, 2009

dissappointing

This hotel is spread out over the a lot of property. If you want to use the main facilities, you would have to drive or call a shuttle which took 20 minutes. The room was in bad need of updating, paint and carpets. Resturants closed early. Terrible parking! Staff was very polite and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you have trouble walking, this is not the resort for you. Looks like a great family spot with lots to do.

Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BEEN AROUND SOME.
Family
CHICAGO ILLINOIS
Jul 20, 2009

GOLFER'S DREAM

THIS PLACE IS JUST PLAIN OK. SOME CREEPY SMELLS ABOUT THE WHOLE RESORT. NOT TOO CLEAN. THE STAFF IS VERY GOOD ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY WENT THE EXTRA MILE. THE BEDS ARE WAY SMALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

IF YOUR A GOLFER OR BOATER, THIS IS YOUR PLACE.

Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
olathe ks
Jul 14, 2009

Awesome

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike greer
Business
edwardsville il
Apr 22, 2009

Moldy room at tan tara

My room had bugs, the ac blower unit on the wall had obvious mold growing on it so when the blower was on it blew mold spores throughout my room an I am an allergy. I had to wait almost 4 hours upon checkin to obtain a room assignment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Fun place

We were very pleased with the amenities and the site was great. It was a bit dated and not the cleanest but not bad. Good enough I will return. I loved that the place was virtually self-contained. The indoor waterpark was nice for the kids and the outdoor pool by the lake was great. The arcade had many out of order games and the restaurant on site was expensive and not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raymore, MO
Aug 3, 2008

good amenities for price

This resort is a good value for all the amenities it offers but in general the accomidations are dated and need attention.Cleanliness of the room was good but other areas were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping near and children activities . Minor Mikes is a must for kids

Back to menu Return to top