$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Tan-Tar-A Resort

2 stars
View map of 494 Tan Tar A Drive, OSAGE BEACH, MO 65065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tan-Tar-A Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BEEN AROUND SOME.
Business
CHICAGO ILLINOIS
Jul 20, 2009

GOLFER'S DREAM

THIS PLACE IS JUST PLAIN OK. SOME CREEPY SMELLS ABOUT THE WHOLE RESORT. NOT TOO CLEAN. THE STAFF IS VERY GOOD ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY WENT THE EXTRA MILE. THE BEDS ARE WAY SMALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

IF YOUR A GOLFER OR BOATER, THIS IS YOUR PLACE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olathe ks
Jul 14, 2009

Awesome

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mike greer
Business
edwardsville il
Apr 22, 2009

Moldy room at tan tara

My room had bugs, the ac blower unit on the wall had obvious mold growing on it so when the blower was on it blew mold spores throughout my room an I am an allergy. I had to wait almost 4 hours upon checkin to obtain a room assignment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Fun place

We were very pleased with the amenities and the site was great. It was a bit dated and not the cleanest but not bad. Good enough I will return. I loved that the place was virtually self-contained. The indoor waterpark was nice for the kids and the outdoor pool by the lake was great. The arcade had many out of order games and the restaurant on site was expensive and not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raymore, MO
Aug 3, 2008

good amenities for price

This resort is a good value for all the amenities it offers but in general the accomidations are dated and need attention.Cleanliness of the room was good but other areas were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping near and children activities . Minor Mikes is a must for kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Tan-Tar-AResort was on of the best places I have stayed at. The hotel staff was extremely nice and eager to help find anything we needed at the hotel or in the town. The activities that are offered at the hotel are fun that all members of the family can enjoy. It was truely a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1.The Osage Beach Outlet malls are just a short drive down the road and have amazing deals!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Mar 3, 2008

we had a lovely time

This resort had great amenities. While it could use a coat of paint here or there, it was a great resort. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. The indoor pool and spa were very nice. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony, drinking wine, and looking at the lake view. We would visit again if the opportunity araises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ha Ha Tonka State park has easy and interesting trails for the outdoor lovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Very relaxing atmosphere

My husband and I stayed at Tan Tar A on a relaxing getaway. We were very pleased with all the resort had to offer. There is really something for everyone. We will be returning to Tan Tar A again next year. We highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive gets you to the Premier Outlets. It's a must for any shopper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Wonderful Resort!!

We had a great time!! The resort was beautiful, clean, and had wonderful friendly service. I would recommend it to friends and family!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tan-Tar-A Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Aug 11, 2007

Great For All

Tan-Tar-A Resort was an amazing place to stay for a trip to Osage Beach, MO. I had a friend visiting from out of state on this particular weekend, so we decided to book Tan-Tar-A because we've both heard good things about it. There were so many things available for us to do. The hotel's restaurant (The Brown Bear) was great, the room was amazingly comfortable and quite big compared to other hotels that I have stayed at, and it was located close to town as well, so activities that were not located on the grounds were very close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and it's prices, to anyone. My friend and I had an amazing stay, and we'll definitely be heading back again sometime soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For the crowd age 21 and above, there are bars such as Topsider that has an amazing night life scene, and not far from that is the Budweiser boat. Either way, you can drink, dance, and have a great time doing it too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top