$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Inn at Grand Glaize

3 stars
View map of Hwy. 54 Lake Rd 40 /PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65063

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
68 reviews
visiting friends

I was there for fishing tournament. had a lot of friends involved. enjoy my room, being on the main... See full review

  • William W.
  • Apr 29, 2015
great

Awesome place to take the family. Everything was real close by. So didn't have to travel so far. See full review

  • sramirez26
  • Jun 25, 2013

A waterfront location sets the tone at Lake of the Ozarks-centered Inn at Grand Glaize, which features an outdoor pool with gracious lake views, poolside bar and grill and an oversized indoor whirlpool. Wireless Internet access is complementary throughout the property. Find plenty of recreation space -- Inn at Grand Glaize has a game room, fitness center and sauna. Boating and cave exploration excursions can be arranged, and meeting facilities are on site.

Dining

From snacks at a poolside bar and grill, to upscale cuisine at J.D. Waddles, Inn at Grand Glaize guests have several onsite dining options. A lounge serves free popcorn, along with a selection of beers -- all to the tune of live entertainment.

Rooms

Inn at Grand Glaize has 147 spacious guest rooms, plus suites and junior suites. Each accommodation has one king or two double beds with or without lake views. Wireless Internet access is complimentary, and features such as telephones with voicemail and free local calls, satellite TVs, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards are included. Refrigerators are available on request. Suites are more spacious, some have Jacuzzis.

Highlights
  • Panoramic outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna and outdoor volleyball court
  • Two restaurants and a lounge with live entertainment
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • For added luxury, request a room with a lake view, or Jacuzzi suite
  • Meeting space for up to 700 guests
Nearby attractions
  • Grand Glaize Bridge (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Premium Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Body Solutions Spa (1.8 mi/2.6 m)
  • Sycamore Creek Golf Club (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Over 12,340 square feet of flexible meeting spaces for up to 700 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in function rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment available
Transportation
  • Lambert St. Louis International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Recreation

Located at Osage Beach on the Lake of the Ozarks, Inn at Grand Glaize has an outdoor pool with sweeping water views, an oversized, indoor whirlpool, a sauna and a game room. Watercrafts can be rented, and the property features a fitness center, game room and outdoor sand volleyball court. Inn at Grand Glaize is pet friendly (fees apply).

Policies

A maximum two pets up to 30 lbs. per room for $10 USD per night are accepted. Leash and crate rules apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Grand Glaize also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Inn at Grand Glaize Rooms

Lakeview
Lakeview rooms feature: A private walk out balcony overlooking the Grand Glaize arm of the Lake of the Ozarks, one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access - dial-up, refrigerators upon request, coffee/tea maker, microwave upon request, wake-up calls, hair dryer, jetted tub, bathtub only, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, hair dryer, bathtub and shower, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With our extensive conference facilities, over 12,340 Sq. Ft, and a staff that takes pride in excellence, The Inn at Grand Glaize is The Lake of the Ozarks premier meeting destination. A complete renovation has transformed one of the best resort and meeting hotels in Mid Missouri, into one of the most beautiful.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Grand Glaize

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlsdayout
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 25, 2013

Stay at Lake

This location was beautiful with a great view. The room was nice with everything you need, including a fridge. There were some details to cleanliness that keep this from being 5 stars, such as dust, and there was a hole in the sheets. Otherwise, great place to stay and great price for the off season. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have a meal at On the Rise Bakery. Worth it for the atmosphere, friendly wait staff and wonderful food!! :)

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rita D.
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 17, 2012

Disappointing

I was looking for a four day break from work. I chose this hotel becuase of it's amenities. The pool bar was not open, the restaurant was being remodeled, our room had not been dusted in days, and the faucet to our sink was literally falling apart. We made the best of it but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
omgmb
Business
Warrensburg Missouri
Jun 18, 2012

bar fun!!

Had fun in the bar with the dj singing karaoke! And also had an awesome view from the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justine
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 29, 2011

Great girl's weekend

We had a wonderful view from our hotel room on the 5th floor. I felt the price was very reasonable and overall very much enjoyed my stay. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Jul 26, 2010

more then what they advertised

The room was o.k., but I didn't spend too much time in it. They had alot more to offer than what they advertised. They have a outdoor pool with lake views. An indoor Huge hottub. There's a restaurant, that at night is a bar with karaoke! All in all a pretty fun place to stay. Although I wish the rooms were more updated and a refrigerator would have been nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Back Water Jacks and their fried potatoe salad! YUM

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friendly hotel advisor
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 25, 2010

The Inn is Out.

The hotel smelled bad and was not clean. One of our beds was off its frame and lop sided when we got there. The pool is tiny and over crowded. The rooms were out dated and the bedding was in no way comfortable. The Inn is Out. Spend the extra 20+ and stay at the Lodge or some other resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ozp
Business
Home
Sep 27, 2009

Inn at Frand Glaize

Okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MES
Business
Saint Louis, Missouri
Jul 30, 2009

Awesome stay

It was a marvelous weekend, and this hotel just sweetened a perfect weekend. Despite having a terrible waitress at the restaurant inside the Grand Glaize, the awesome female bartender that was working that night made up for the terrible waitress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to TopSiders and Dog Days while you are there. Young crowd and fun atmosphere!

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blue Springs, MO
Aug 3, 2008

over rated and unsatisfying

The Grand Glaze at the Lake of the Ozarks was a disaster.The a/c unit in the room was not working so it was incredibly hot and stuffy, there were cigarette burns all over the carpet and even in the bedding, the TV cut in and out and wasn't worth the hassle of standing in just the right spot of the room for a clear picture to come through. The a/c unit was fixed, however it took a few hours to cool the room enough to tolerate. The best part was when I why it was so hot and stuffy throughout the entire hotel(lobby, dining room, bar, elevators, etc.)and I was informed that the a/c unit for the entire hotel had gone out and was broken for an entire week, it was fixed just two days prior to my arrival so needless to say waiting for my room to cool off in a hotel that was still trying cooling off it self was not what I expected to do on my first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Osage Beach Outlet Mall is just a long walk or super short drive from the hotel. There is a ton of stores and the prices weren't bad at all.

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

You get what you pay for

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we got into the room the linens and towles had some stains on them. You could tell the room was not cleaned to it fullest. I pulled the curtains back and there was garbage from a previous guest. The pool was not clean at all. There were leaves and paint chips floating in the water. I did not even want to go into the work out room because the machines looked like they were going to fall apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top