Inn at Grand Glaize

3 stars
Hwy. 54 Lake Rd 40 /PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
great

Awesome place to take the family. Everything was real close by. So didn't have to travel so far. See full review

  • sramirez26
  • Jun 25, 2013
Stay at Lake

This location was beautiful with a great view. The room was nice with everything you need,... See full review

  • Girlsdayout
  • Nov 25, 2013
Lake of the Ozarks resort on water with restaurants, a lounge and pool

A waterfront location sets the tone at Lake of the Ozarks-centered Inn at Grand Glaize, which features an outdoor pool with gracious lake views, poolside bar and grill and an oversized indoor whirlpool. Wireless Internet access is complementary throughout the property. Find plenty of recreation space -- Inn at Grand Glaize has a game room, fitness center and sauna. Boating and cave exploration excursions can be arranged, and meeting facilities are on site.

Highlights
  • Panoramic outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna and outdoor volleyball court
  • Two restaurants and a lounge with live entertainment
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • For added luxury, request a room with a lake view, or Jacuzzi suite
  • Meeting space for up to 700 guests
Rooms

Inn at Grand Glaize has 147 spacious guest rooms, plus suites and junior suites. Each accommodation has one king or two double beds with or without lake views. Wireless Internet access is complimentary, and features such as telephones with voicemail and free local calls, satellite TVs, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards are included. Refrigerators are available on request. Suites are more spacious, some have Jacuzzis.

Dining

From snacks at a poolside bar and grill, to upscale cuisine at J.D. Waddles, Inn at Grand Glaize guests have several onsite dining options. A lounge serves free popcorn, along with a selection of beers -- all to the tune of live entertainment.

Recreation

Located at Osage Beach on the Lake of the Ozarks, Inn at Grand Glaize has an outdoor pool with sweeping water views, an oversized, indoor whirlpool, a sauna and a game room. Watercrafts can be rented, and the property features a fitness center, game room and outdoor sand volleyball court. Inn at Grand Glaize is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Lambert St. Louis International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Glaize Bridge (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Premium Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Body Solutions Spa (1.8 mi/2.6 m)
  • Sycamore Creek Golf Club (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Over 12,340 square feet of flexible meeting spaces for up to 700 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in function rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees

A maximum two pets up to 30 lbs. per room for $10 USD per night are accepted. Leash and crate rules apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Inn at Grand Glaize Rooms

Lakeview
Lakeview rooms feature: A private walk out balcony overlooking the Grand Glaize arm of the Lake of the Ozarks, one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access - dial-up, refrigerators upon request, coffee/tea maker, microwave upon request, wake-up calls, hair dryer, jetted tub, bathtub only, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, hair dryer, bathtub and shower, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Grand Glaize also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.1368 -92.6367
Area served
5142 Osage Beach Parkway Osage Beach MO 65065
Nearby airports
Osage Beach, MO (OSB-Linn Creek-Grand Glaize Mem.)
Area description
Just west of the Grand Glaize Bridge and only minutes from all lakes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With our extensive conference facilities, over 12,340 Sq. Ft, and a staff that takes pride in excellence, The Inn at Grand Glaize is The Lake of the Ozarks premier meeting destination. A complete renovation has transformed one of the best resort and meeting hotels in Mid Missouri, into one of the most beautiful.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Grand Glaize

Overall score

3 / 5
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
Stillneedashower
St Louis
Sep 27, 2009

Recent rennovations? 1973?

To say this place was recently renovated is a lie unless were talking in geologic eras. Chipped paint, patched walls, stains, it was just dirty. No coffee in my room, I went down to the desk 2 ask for some & dude just hands me a pack w/o saying anything. Also, if your going to put up w all this crud, you might as well just drive up & find one of many inns w/ cheaper rates -- plenty o rooms up here cheaper and unless you have 2 share w mice they can't b much worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
joemingo
kansas city mlssouri
Feb 28, 2014

the letdown weekend

When we walked into the lobby it reeked of smoke from the adjacent restraunt.my wife and i both use c-pap machines for sleep apnia and we had to unplug the lamp and the clock because there was only one outlet on the wall by the bed.the toilet stopped up.just not a very good experience the lnn at grand glaize is outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the outlet mall

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Long past it's prime!

From the moment we arrived we were underwhelmed! The property was rundown with peeling paint, stained carpeting, grass growing in the sidewalk around the pool, landscaping overrun by weeds,..... The room itself had not been updated in years. The bathroom was disaster! The front of the vanity was loose and appeared about to fall off. The mirror was losing its silver and the toilet did not flush correctly. The towels were paper thin. Check out was a free-for-all of disgruntled guests. Fortunately, there is alot to do in this vacation area. Unfortunately, we had to return to the hotel to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jan 30, 2010

Disappointment

Booked this place because our group was staying there during a conference. What they refer to as an indoor pool is actually an oversized jacuzzi. Fitness equipment was broken. Game room was dirty and antiquated. Teenagers were not even slightly interested in using it, which says a lot because in January there is nothing much to do. We were astonished at the "buffet police" running a high school boy off for daring to try to get seconds. The staff was unbelievably unfriendly. I know it may seem beneath an adult to feel the need to accomodate teenagers, but their rooms and their parents were paying the bills in an off-season time and would at least deserve to be welcomed. The students were well-behaved and did nothing to deserve such a cold reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
Friendly hotel advisor
St. Louis, MO
Jul 25, 2010

The Inn is Out.

The hotel smelled bad and was not clean. One of our beds was off its frame and lop sided when we got there. The pool is tiny and over crowded. The rooms were out dated and the bedding was in no way comfortable. The Inn is Out. Spend the extra 20+ and stay at the Lodge or some other resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Overland Park, KS
Jun 23, 2009

Disappointed

The only good thing about the hotel was the location. It was just minutes from the outlet mall. However, the hotel was extremely outdated and rundown. The grounds were filthy with beer bottles laying around everywhere. The person working at the reception was smoking in the little office which made the lobby smell like cigarette smoke. The air conditioning in our room ran constantly the entire 4 days we were there and the room never got cool. We would have stayed somewhere else for just a bit more if we had known the condition of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall is just up the street from the hotel.

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Blue Springs, MO
Aug 3, 2008

over rated and unsatisfying

The Grand Glaze at the Lake of the Ozarks was a disaster.The a/c unit in the room was not working so it was incredibly hot and stuffy, there were cigarette burns all over the carpet and even in the bedding, the TV cut in and out and wasn't worth the hassle of standing in just the right spot of the room for a clear picture to come through. The a/c unit was fixed, however it took a few hours to cool the room enough to tolerate. The best part was when I why it was so hot and stuffy throughout the entire hotel(lobby, dining room, bar, elevators, etc.)and I was informed that the a/c unit for the entire hotel had gone out and was broken for an entire week, it was fixed just two days prior to my arrival so needless to say waiting for my room to cool off in a hotel that was still trying cooling off it self was not what I expected to do on my first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Osage Beach Outlet Mall is just a long walk or super short drive from the hotel. There is a ton of stores and the prices weren't bad at all.

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
Jenna B
Troy, MO
Jun 1, 2010

Not what I expected

Although the stay at this hotel was bearable, it definately wasn't what I was expecting. The room was really outdated and parts of the walls were falling apart. The air conditioning in the hallway didnt work, and we were on the same floor as the hot tub. These things combined made the smell in the hallway really mildewy. The walls are really thin and we were woken up in the middle of the night by the people in the room next to us. It sounded like they were in the same room as we were. Overall, the stay was bearable, but I definately wont stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Osage Beach outlet mall was about a 5 minute drive away.

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Edwardsville, IL
Aug 4, 2010

Not for the family..only parties

[...] The room that shown on the website is available but not what we received. The room we had looked like a party spot. After moving twice we stayed in the better of the two rooms but it had black mold all over the bathroom. We had guests urinate over the balcony while my children were sitting there. Beer cans were thrown at us while walking. This was not a family spot. On the third day we spoke to a mangager who showed us the room that was pictured and we were allowed to stay in that room for an addition charge of $74.00. The hotel staff was nice but that did not make up for the discusting room and the environment my children had to be a part of. When we went to swim in the pool, the other guests had thrown the furniture into the pool so we couldn't swim. It was a terrible experience and I wish the money we saved for this trip would have gone to another location. I hope that you change the pictures on this site to reflect the actual room which I would be happy to share pictures of upon request. Total bummer for my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ha ha Tonka State park was the best part of our trip.

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
baylis il
Jun 28, 2010

wait and keep waiting

rode bikes into town check in a4.00 arrived around 12-00 check rooms not ready check again around 2-00 still not ready sat by pool till 5-00 finally ready but stll bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping mall not far away

Back to menu Return to top