$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Inn at Grand Glaize

3 stars
View map of Hwy. 54 Lake Rd 40 /PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65063

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Grand Glaize

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Overland Park, KS
Jun 23, 2009

Disappointed

The only good thing about the hotel was the location. It was just minutes from the outlet mall. However, the hotel was extremely outdated and rundown. The grounds were filthy with beer bottles laying around everywhere. The person working at the reception was smoking in the little office which made the lobby smell like cigarette smoke. The air conditioning in our room ran constantly the entire 4 days we were there and the room never got cool. We would have stayed somewhere else for just a bit more if we had known the condition of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall is just up the street from the hotel.

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darkhawk
Family
New Orleans, LA
May 27, 2009

Nice Place

It was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MO
May 16, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Was impressed with the motel, besides getting a great deal, they gave us a lakeside view, it was awesome. Would recommend this motel. We enjoyed our stay and my grandson even got to rent a jetski there off the boat docks. We arrived early and they even had our room ready- very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We saw the Music Hall show, it was Awesome! Would recommend for anyone who stays in Osage Beach, also the Gran Trac go karts were fun, and also of course, it was Awesome at the Outlet shops!

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 31, 2008

My review of Inn at Grand Glaize

The hotel was very clean, good location, the lake was nice to see. Overall it was very nice and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get a room to see the lake and not far from shopping and dining.

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Blue Springs, MO
Aug 3, 2008

over rated and unsatisfying

The Grand Glaze at the Lake of the Ozarks was a disaster.The a/c unit in the room was not working so it was incredibly hot and stuffy, there were cigarette burns all over the carpet and even in the bedding, the TV cut in and out and wasn't worth the hassle of standing in just the right spot of the room for a clear picture to come through. The a/c unit was fixed, however it took a few hours to cool the room enough to tolerate. The best part was when I why it was so hot and stuffy throughout the entire hotel(lobby, dining room, bar, elevators, etc.)and I was informed that the a/c unit for the entire hotel had gone out and was broken for an entire week, it was fixed just two days prior to my arrival so needless to say waiting for my room to cool off in a hotel that was still trying cooling off it self was not what I expected to do on my first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Osage Beach Outlet Mall is just a long walk or super short drive from the hotel. There is a ton of stores and the prices weren't bad at all.

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 8, 2008

Take the Lake View

Make sure you get a lake view because if you don't you will end up staring at a wood wall about 1ft from your room. thats enough to make the whole trip depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 3, 2007

The Grand Glaize Inn

the hotel itself was okay but we had to ask if the could bring us clean sheets. the jucuzzi water was dirty did not get to enjoy it everything else was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the 110 store mall is great!!!!! also the bob evans has great food

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Some what happy

FIRST OF ALL THIS HOTEL WOULD BE A BEATUIFUL PLACE TO STAY BUT THEY NEED TO DO SOME MAJOR WORK ON THE INSIDE SEEN SO MANY THINGS THAT MADE ME NOT CARE TO MUCH FOR THE PLACE. NO BREAKFAST IN THE MORNINGS FOR THE PRICE DID NOT LIKE THAT AT ALL. OTHER MOTELS CHEAPER ATLEAST HAS BREAKFAST. WHEN YOU TAKE A FAMILY VACATION WITH KIDS THIS IS IMPORTANT. THE POOL WAS A LONG WALK FROM ANY MOTEL ROOMS THIS IS NOT CONVENT FOR FAMILIES WITH KIDS. OTHER WISE THIS MOTEL ISN'T FOR KIDS TO STAY AT IN MY EYES. THE ROOMS WERE NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD FOR SHOPPPING YOU ARE ON THE MAIN ROAD AND DOSE NOT TAKE LONG TO GET TO ANYTHING YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 26, 2007

OK... For the Price

We discovered the fridge & microwave weren't in either room. I contacted the front desk & they were very nice & informed me they would find us one. In about an hour we had a small fridge & the littlest microwave you have ever seen! I swear it musta been a prototype! Because one bag of popcorn filled it up! The A/C was cold, rooms were clean, but the beds were hard. The pool was a LONG walk down from our room on the 3rd floor, but it was clean also. The hot tub was clean and everything was in working order. The game room consisted of a torn up pool table, a snack machine, and about 4 games (2 were out of order). We didn't eat at the restaurant. And, didn't see anyone else in there either. It certainly was not crowded and there was a beautiful view from the lobby. (Just not from our rooms.) I guess for the price, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 18, 2007

You get what you pay for

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we got into the room the linens and towles had some stains on them. You could tell the room was not cleaned to it fullest. I pulled the curtains back and there was garbage from a previous guest. The pool was not clean at all. There were leaves and paint chips floating in the water. I did not even want to go into the work out room because the machines looked like they were going to fall apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top