$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Inn at Grand Glaize

3 stars
Hwy. 54 Lake Rd 40 /PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
64 reviews
great

Awesome place to take the family. Everything was real close by. So didn't have to travel so far. See full review

  • sramirez26
  • Jun 25, 2013
Stay at Lake

This location was beautiful with a great view. The room was nice with everything you need,... See full review

  • Girlsdayout
  • Nov 25, 2013
Lake of the Ozarks resort on water with restaurants, a lounge and pool

A waterfront location sets the tone at Lake of the Ozarks-centered Inn at Grand Glaize, which features an outdoor pool with gracious lake views, poolside bar and grill and an oversized indoor whirlpool. Wireless Internet access is complementary throughout the property. Find plenty of recreation space -- Inn at Grand Glaize has a game room, fitness center and sauna. Boating and cave exploration excursions can be arranged, and meeting facilities are on site.

Highlights
  • Panoramic outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna and outdoor volleyball court
  • Two restaurants and a lounge with live entertainment
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • For added luxury, request a room with a lake view, or Jacuzzi suite
  • Meeting space for up to 700 guests
Rooms

Inn at Grand Glaize has 147 spacious guest rooms, plus suites and junior suites. Each accommodation has one king or two double beds with or without lake views. Wireless Internet access is complimentary, and features such as telephones with voicemail and free local calls, satellite TVs, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards are included. Refrigerators are available on request. Suites are more spacious, some have Jacuzzis.

Dining

From snacks at a poolside bar and grill, to upscale cuisine at J.D. Waddles, Inn at Grand Glaize guests have several onsite dining options. A lounge serves free popcorn, along with a selection of beers -- all to the tune of live entertainment.

Recreation

Located at Osage Beach on the Lake of the Ozarks, Inn at Grand Glaize has an outdoor pool with sweeping water views, an oversized, indoor whirlpool, a sauna and a game room. Watercrafts can be rented, and the property features a fitness center, game room and outdoor sand volleyball court. Inn at Grand Glaize is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Lambert St. Louis International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Glaize Bridge (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Premium Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Body Solutions Spa (1.8 mi/2.6 m)
  • Sycamore Creek Golf Club (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Over 12,340 square feet of flexible meeting spaces for up to 700 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in function rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees

A maximum two pets up to 30 lbs. per room for $10 USD per night are accepted. Leash and crate rules apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.1368 -92.6367
Area served
5142 Osage Beach Parkway Osage Beach MO 65065
Nearby airports
Osage Beach, MO (OSB-Linn Creek-Grand Glaize Mem.)
Area description
Just west of the Grand Glaize Bridge and only minutes from all lakes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Grand Glaize also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Inn at Grand Glaize Rooms

Lakeview
Lakeview rooms feature: A private walk out balcony overlooking the Grand Glaize arm of the Lake of the Ozarks, one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access - dial-up, refrigerators upon request, coffee/tea maker, microwave upon request, wake-up calls, hair dryer, jetted tub, bathtub only, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, hair dryer, bathtub and shower, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With our extensive conference facilities, over 12,340 Sq. Ft, and a staff that takes pride in excellence, The Inn at Grand Glaize is The Lake of the Ozarks premier meeting destination. A complete renovation has transformed one of the best resort and meeting hotels in Mid Missouri, into one of the most beautiful.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Grand Glaize

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Overland Park, KS
Jun 23, 2009

Disappointed

The only good thing about the hotel was the location. It was just minutes from the outlet mall. However, the hotel was extremely outdated and rundown. The grounds were filthy with beer bottles laying around everywhere. The person working at the reception was smoking in the little office which made the lobby smell like cigarette smoke. The air conditioning in our room ran constantly the entire 4 days we were there and the room never got cool. We would have stayed somewhere else for just a bit more if we had known the condition of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Mall is just up the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darkhawk
New Orleans, LA
May 27, 2009

Nice Place

It was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MO
May 16, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

Was impressed with the motel, besides getting a great deal, they gave us a lakeside view, it was awesome. Would recommend this motel. We enjoyed our stay and my grandson even got to rent a jetski there off the boat docks. We arrived early and they even had our room ready- very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We saw the Music Hall show, it was Awesome! Would recommend for anyone who stays in Osage Beach, also the Gran Trac go karts were fun, and also of course, it was Awesome at the Outlet shops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

My review of Inn at Grand Glaize

The hotel was very clean, good location, the lake was nice to see. Overall it was very nice and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get a room to see the lake and not far from shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blue Springs, MO
Aug 3, 2008

over rated and unsatisfying

The Grand Glaze at the Lake of the Ozarks was a disaster.The a/c unit in the room was not working so it was incredibly hot and stuffy, there were cigarette burns all over the carpet and even in the bedding, the TV cut in and out and wasn't worth the hassle of standing in just the right spot of the room for a clear picture to come through. The a/c unit was fixed, however it took a few hours to cool the room enough to tolerate. The best part was when I why it was so hot and stuffy throughout the entire hotel(lobby, dining room, bar, elevators, etc.)and I was informed that the a/c unit for the entire hotel had gone out and was broken for an entire week, it was fixed just two days prior to my arrival so needless to say waiting for my room to cool off in a hotel that was still trying cooling off it self was not what I expected to do on my first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Osage Beach Outlet Mall is just a long walk or super short drive from the hotel. There is a ton of stores and the prices weren't bad at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 8, 2008

Take the Lake View

Make sure you get a lake view because if you don't you will end up staring at a wood wall about 1ft from your room. thats enough to make the whole trip depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

The Grand Glaize Inn

the hotel itself was okay but we had to ask if the could bring us clean sheets. the jucuzzi water was dirty did not get to enjoy it everything else was okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the 110 store mall is great!!!!! also the bob evans has great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 16, 2007

Some what happy

FIRST OF ALL THIS HOTEL WOULD BE A BEATUIFUL PLACE TO STAY BUT THEY NEED TO DO SOME MAJOR WORK ON THE INSIDE SEEN SO MANY THINGS THAT MADE ME NOT CARE TO MUCH FOR THE PLACE. NO BREAKFAST IN THE MORNINGS FOR THE PRICE DID NOT LIKE THAT AT ALL. OTHER MOTELS CHEAPER ATLEAST HAS BREAKFAST. WHEN YOU TAKE A FAMILY VACATION WITH KIDS THIS IS IMPORTANT. THE POOL WAS A LONG WALK FROM ANY MOTEL ROOMS THIS IS NOT CONVENT FOR FAMILIES WITH KIDS. OTHER WISE THIS MOTEL ISN'T FOR KIDS TO STAY AT IN MY EYES. THE ROOMS WERE NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD FOR SHOPPPING YOU ARE ON THE MAIN ROAD AND DOSE NOT TAKE LONG TO GET TO ANYTHING YOU ARE LOOKING FOR.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Great for everyone!

This was my first stay at Inn at Grand Glaize and definitly not my last. It was clean, there was friendly people and it was close to everything. What else could you ask for? The price was just right and I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Super Wal-Mart, Target, and huge outlet mall within 1-2 miles of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 26, 2007

OK... For the Price

We discovered the fridge & microwave weren't in either room. I contacted the front desk & they were very nice & informed me they would find us one. In about an hour we had a small fridge & the littlest microwave you have ever seen! I swear it musta been a prototype! Because one bag of popcorn filled it up! The A/C was cold, rooms were clean, but the beds were hard. The pool was a LONG walk down from our room on the 3rd floor, but it was clean also. The hot tub was clean and everything was in working order. The game room consisted of a torn up pool table, a snack machine, and about 4 games (2 were out of order). We didn't eat at the restaurant. And, didn't see anyone else in there either. It certainly was not crowded and there was a beautiful view from the lobby. (Just not from our rooms.) I guess for the price, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search