$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Inn at Grand Glaize

3 stars
Hwy. 54 Lake Rd 40 /PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Stay at Lake

This location was beautiful with a great view. The room was nice with everything you need,... See full review

  • Girlsdayout
  • Nov 25, 2013
great

Awesome place to take the family. Everything was real close by. So didn't have to travel so far. See full review

  • sramirez26
  • Jun 25, 2013
Lake of the Ozarks resort on water with restaurants, a lounge and pool

A waterfront location sets the tone at Lake of the Ozarks-centered Inn at Grand Glaize, which features an outdoor pool with gracious lake views, poolside bar and grill and an oversized indoor whirlpool. Wireless Internet access is complementary throughout the property. Find plenty of recreation space -- Inn at Grand Glaize has a game room, fitness center and sauna. Boating and cave exploration excursions can be arranged, and meeting facilities are on site.

Highlights
  • Panoramic outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna and outdoor volleyball court
  • Two restaurants and a lounge with live entertainment
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • For added luxury, request a room with a lake view, or Jacuzzi suite
  • Meeting space for up to 700 guests
Rooms

Inn at Grand Glaize has 147 spacious guest rooms, plus suites and junior suites. Each accommodation has one king or two double beds with or without lake views. Wireless Internet access is complimentary, and features such as telephones with voicemail and free local calls, satellite TVs, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards are included. Refrigerators are available on request. Suites are more spacious, some have Jacuzzis.

Dining

From snacks at a poolside bar and grill, to upscale cuisine at J.D. Waddles, Inn at Grand Glaize guests have several onsite dining options. A lounge serves free popcorn, along with a selection of beers -- all to the tune of live entertainment.

Recreation

Located at Osage Beach on the Lake of the Ozarks, Inn at Grand Glaize has an outdoor pool with sweeping water views, an oversized, indoor whirlpool, a sauna and a game room. Watercrafts can be rented, and the property features a fitness center, game room and outdoor sand volleyball court. Inn at Grand Glaize is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Lambert St. Louis International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Glaize Bridge (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Premium Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Body Solutions Spa (1.8 mi/2.6 m)
  • Sycamore Creek Golf Club (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Over 12,340 square feet of flexible meeting spaces for up to 700 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in function rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees

A maximum two pets up to 30 lbs. per room for $10 USD per night are accepted. Leash and crate rules apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Grand Glaize also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Inn at Grand Glaize Rooms

Lakeview
Lakeview rooms feature: A private walk out balcony overlooking the Grand Glaize arm of the Lake of the Ozarks, one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access - dial-up, refrigerators upon request, coffee/tea maker, microwave upon request, wake-up calls, hair dryer, jetted tub, bathtub only, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, hair dryer, bathtub and shower, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With our extensive conference facilities, over 12,340 Sq. Ft, and a staff that takes pride in excellence, The Inn at Grand Glaize is The Lake of the Ozarks premier meeting destination. A complete renovation has transformed one of the best resort and meeting hotels in Mid Missouri, into one of the most beautiful.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Grand Glaize

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breese, IL
Jul 9, 2010

Wonderful stay

This was our second visit to this motel and it has definitely improved over the last year. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were really clean. The landscaping around the motel has been manicured. I'd would most assuredly stay again. Good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jul 5, 2010

Not Impressed

Got a great rate for our stay...and now I know why. Room wasn't the cleanest I've ever stayed in and the bathroom definitely wasn't up to my standards. I realize it's an older hotel and recent renovations have been made, but there is still room for lots of improvements. Kids and teenagers were running up and down the hallways until 3 a.m. and the lobby was party-central. I will NOT be taking my family back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baylis il
Jun 28, 2010

wait and keep waiting

rode bikes into town check in a4.00 arrived around 12-00 check rooms not ready check again around 2-00 still not ready sat by pool till 5-00 finally ready but stll bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping mall not far away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jun 28, 2010

Weekend Getaway

It was great, we have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenna B
Business
Troy, MO
Jun 1, 2010

Not what I expected

Although the stay at this hotel was bearable, it definately wasn't what I was expecting. The room was really outdated and parts of the walls were falling apart. The air conditioning in the hallway didnt work, and we were on the same floor as the hot tub. These things combined made the smell in the hallway really mildewy. The walls are really thin and we were woken up in the middle of the night by the people in the room next to us. It sounded like they were in the same room as we were. Overall, the stay was bearable, but I definately wont stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Osage Beach outlet mall was about a 5 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyn's Number One DAD
Business
Kansas City
Jun 1, 2010

It Worked For A Spontaneous Vacation

This hotel worked very well for our spontaneous Vacation ands the price was good. We weren't looking for a grand resort for the money we spent but at one hundred dollars a night nit could have been better. The hottub next to our room and the construction in the hallway together made a horrible odor that could be smelled on our clothes after we returned home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Outlet mall and lake beach. They do have a good looking pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake of the Ozarks
Feb 1, 2010

buisness in Lake of the Ozarks

no continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jan 30, 2010

Disappointment

Booked this place because our group was staying there during a conference. What they refer to as an indoor pool is actually an oversized jacuzzi. Fitness equipment was broken. Game room was dirty and antiquated. Teenagers were not even slightly interested in using it, which says a lot because in January there is nothing much to do. We were astonished at the "buffet police" running a high school boy off for daring to try to get seconds. The staff was unbelievably unfriendly. I know it may seem beneath an adult to feel the need to accomodate teenagers, but their rooms and their parents were paying the bills in an off-season time and would at least deserve to be welcomed. The students were well-behaved and did nothing to deserve such a cold reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expectations can be met...
Business
Des Moines, IA
Oct 12, 2009

Good value for the money...

"Pet friendly" was our primary draw other than it's location. We were greeted as an interruption to what the desk clerk was occupied with and he capped it off with bad and inappropriate humor. Otherwise the stay and accommodations was mediocre at best. For the money and the "Pet Friendly" aspect, we would go back though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ozp
Business
Home
Sep 27, 2009

Inn at Frand Glaize

Okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top