$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Inn at Grand Glaize

3 stars
View map of Hwy. 54 Lake Rd 40 /PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65063

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Grand Glaize

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansea IL
Jul 12, 2010

Great Girls Weekend!

Girls weekend of shopping & fun. Great location and beautiful place. Feel like your staying at a lodge. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breese, IL
Jul 9, 2010

Wonderful stay

This was our second visit to this motel and it has definitely improved over the last year. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were really clean. The landscaping around the motel has been manicured. I'd would most assuredly stay again. Good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jul 5, 2010

Not Impressed

Got a great rate for our stay...and now I know why. Room wasn't the cleanest I've ever stayed in and the bathroom definitely wasn't up to my standards. I realize it's an older hotel and recent renovations have been made, but there is still room for lots of improvements. Kids and teenagers were running up and down the hallways until 3 a.m. and the lobby was party-central. I will NOT be taking my family back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baylis il
Jun 28, 2010

wait and keep waiting

rode bikes into town check in a4.00 arrived around 12-00 check rooms not ready check again around 2-00 still not ready sat by pool till 5-00 finally ready but stll bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping mall not far away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jun 28, 2010

Weekend Getaway

It was great, we have no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenna B
Business
Troy, MO
Jun 1, 2010

Not what I expected

Although the stay at this hotel was bearable, it definately wasn't what I was expecting. The room was really outdated and parts of the walls were falling apart. The air conditioning in the hallway didnt work, and we were on the same floor as the hot tub. These things combined made the smell in the hallway really mildewy. The walls are really thin and we were woken up in the middle of the night by the people in the room next to us. It sounded like they were in the same room as we were. Overall, the stay was bearable, but I definately wont stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Osage Beach outlet mall was about a 5 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyn's Number One DAD
Business
Kansas City
Jun 1, 2010

It Worked For A Spontaneous Vacation

This hotel worked very well for our spontaneous Vacation ands the price was good. We weren't looking for a grand resort for the money we spent but at one hundred dollars a night nit could have been better. The hottub next to our room and the construction in the hallway together made a horrible odor that could be smelled on our clothes after we returned home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Outlet mall and lake beach. They do have a good looking pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake of the Ozarks
Feb 1, 2010

buisness in Lake of the Ozarks

no continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jan 30, 2010

Disappointment

Booked this place because our group was staying there during a conference. What they refer to as an indoor pool is actually an oversized jacuzzi. Fitness equipment was broken. Game room was dirty and antiquated. Teenagers were not even slightly interested in using it, which says a lot because in January there is nothing much to do. We were astonished at the "buffet police" running a high school boy off for daring to try to get seconds. The staff was unbelievably unfriendly. I know it may seem beneath an adult to feel the need to accomodate teenagers, but their rooms and their parents were paying the bills in an off-season time and would at least deserve to be welcomed. The students were well-behaved and did nothing to deserve such a cold reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Expectations can be met...
Business
Des Moines, IA
Oct 12, 2009

Good value for the money...

"Pet friendly" was our primary draw other than it's location. We were greeted as an interruption to what the desk clerk was occupied with and he capped it off with bad and inappropriate humor. Otherwise the stay and accommodations was mediocre at best. For the money and the "Pet Friendly" aspect, we would go back though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top