$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Inn at Grand Glaize

3 stars
Hwy. 54 Lake Rd 40 /PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
64 reviews
great

Awesome place to take the family. Everything was real close by. So didn't have to travel so far. See full review

  • sramirez26
  • Jun 25, 2013
Stay at Lake

This location was beautiful with a great view. The room was nice with everything you need,... See full review

  • Girlsdayout
  • Nov 25, 2013
Lake of the Ozarks resort on water with restaurants, a lounge and pool

A waterfront location sets the tone at Lake of the Ozarks-centered Inn at Grand Glaize, which features an outdoor pool with gracious lake views, poolside bar and grill and an oversized indoor whirlpool. Wireless Internet access is complementary throughout the property. Find plenty of recreation space -- Inn at Grand Glaize has a game room, fitness center and sauna. Boating and cave exploration excursions can be arranged, and meeting facilities are on site.

Highlights
  • Panoramic outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna and outdoor volleyball court
  • Two restaurants and a lounge with live entertainment
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • For added luxury, request a room with a lake view, or Jacuzzi suite
  • Meeting space for up to 700 guests
Rooms

Inn at Grand Glaize has 147 spacious guest rooms, plus suites and junior suites. Each accommodation has one king or two double beds with or without lake views. Wireless Internet access is complimentary, and features such as telephones with voicemail and free local calls, satellite TVs, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and irons and ironing boards are included. Refrigerators are available on request. Suites are more spacious, some have Jacuzzis.

Dining

From snacks at a poolside bar and grill, to upscale cuisine at J.D. Waddles, Inn at Grand Glaize guests have several onsite dining options. A lounge serves free popcorn, along with a selection of beers -- all to the tune of live entertainment.

Recreation

Located at Osage Beach on the Lake of the Ozarks, Inn at Grand Glaize has an outdoor pool with sweeping water views, an oversized, indoor whirlpool, a sauna and a game room. Watercrafts can be rented, and the property features a fitness center, game room and outdoor sand volleyball court. Inn at Grand Glaize is pet friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Lambert St. Louis International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Grand Glaize Bridge (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Premium Outlet Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Body Solutions Spa (1.8 mi/2.6 m)
  • Sycamore Creek Golf Club (2.5 mi/4 km)
Business
  • Over 12,340 square feet of flexible meeting spaces for up to 700 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in function rooms
  • Audiovisual equipment available
Policies and fees

A maximum two pets up to 30 lbs. per room for $10 USD per night are accepted. Leash and crate rules apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.1368 -92.6367
Area served
5142 Osage Beach Parkway Osage Beach MO 65065
Nearby airports
Osage Beach, MO (OSB-Linn Creek-Grand Glaize Mem.)
Area description
Just west of the Grand Glaize Bridge and only minutes from all lakes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Grand Glaize also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Inn at Grand Glaize Rooms

Lakeview
Lakeview rooms feature: A private walk out balcony overlooking the Grand Glaize arm of the Lake of the Ozarks, one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access - dial-up, refrigerators upon request, coffee/tea maker, microwave upon request, wake-up calls, hair dryer, jetted tub, bathtub only, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.
Standard
Standard features: one king or two double beds, cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, telephone, internet access, coffee/tea maker, wake-up calls, hair dryer, bathtub and shower, iron/ironing board, television, alarm clock, non-smoking rooms, Rollaway beds, cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With our extensive conference facilities, over 12,340 Sq. Ft, and a staff that takes pride in excellence, The Inn at Grand Glaize is The Lake of the Ozarks premier meeting destination. A complete renovation has transformed one of the best resort and meeting hotels in Mid Missouri, into one of the most beautiful.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Grand Glaize

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, Illinois
Aug 2, 2011

Great location and serene beautiful view

The Inn at Grand Glaize was economically priced with a fantastic view of the secluded cove and a wonderful, refreshing pool.Our room was clean and spacious, king size bed was comfortable but I should have brought feather pillows from home.Bathroom was small but adequate and very clean.Our room was very quiet. We only ate breakfast in the cafe and it was very good and very reasonably priced. Wait staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. My only negative comments are in regard to the outside areas. The pool area and bathrooms need to be cleaned and repainted.The plants and outdoor areas needs to be better tended and the trash picked up. We were quite happy at the Inn and will certainly consider a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the City Grill-Good food and very reasonable. We returned the next night for Thursday Specials which was German food.Very good food. We ate at Li'l Rizzo's (great thin crust pizza)and Biggy's (Great Italian specialty foods)by the outlet mall at Osage Beach. We would return to all 3 places in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary birthday girl
Hannibal, MO
May 21, 2011

Wonderrful hot tub!

We were celebrating my birthday in the region. Terrific view of the lake from room balcony. Beautiful walk down to large pool. The hot tub was extremely large and very powerful. We had a very relaxing visit. The cafe had very good food and affordable with a view of the lake. We spent the day hiking at the local state park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Macon, MO
Feb 16, 2011

It was okay.....

The hotel is in need of a renovation. We have stayed there several years ago and thought it to be really nice but the hotel is really showing its age and could really use a renovation. The unsealed cracks in the ceiling panels were a little creepy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located right on the lake and has very nice views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ozark Shopper
St.Louis,mo
Oct 12, 2010

The good and the bad

Overall our stay was fine. our room was smoke free and it smelled clean. The hallways smelled of strong cigarette smoke. and the other thing was when we came back to our rooms one evening, our bed was made, but our pillows were thrown on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

City Grill was really good and the price is reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cuba Mo.
Sep 12, 2010

Labor Day Getaway

Nice location. Seen local attractions, and did some shopping. Restuarant and Lounge had D.J and Live music both nights thers. Also I arrived early and they let me go ahead and check in without any extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots to do in the lake of the ozarks area and the location of the Inn was great to get to everything I was interested in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville, IL
Aug 9, 2010

Lakeside view worth it!

Loved the view, hotel nice. Pool great but a little small. Missed having a room refrigerator but great places to eat at in town. They had a couple of policies that we didn't know about, but those were minor glitches in an otherwise pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Need a car to fully explore the Lake of the Ozarks. Vast number of water recreation sites, state parks, resaurants, outlet shopping, mini-golf and other family oriented attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edwardsville, IL
Aug 4, 2010

Not for the family..only parties

[...] The room that shown on the website is available but not what we received. The room we had looked like a party spot. After moving twice we stayed in the better of the two rooms but it had black mold all over the bathroom. We had guests urinate over the balcony while my children were sitting there. Beer cans were thrown at us while walking. This was not a family spot. On the third day we spoke to a mangager who showed us the room that was pictured and we were allowed to stay in that room for an addition charge of $74.00. The hotel staff was nice but that did not make up for the discusting room and the environment my children had to be a part of. When we went to swim in the pool, the other guests had thrown the furniture into the pool so we couldn't swim. It was a terrible experience and I wish the money we saved for this trip would have gone to another location. I hope that you change the pictures on this site to reflect the actual room which I would be happy to share pictures of upon request. Total bummer for my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ha ha Tonka State park was the best part of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha NE
Jul 26, 2010

more then what they advertised

The room was o.k., but I didn't spend too much time in it. They had alot more to offer than what they advertised. They have a outdoor pool with lake views. An indoor Huge hottub. There's a restaurant, that at night is a bar with karaoke! All in all a pretty fun place to stay. Although I wish the rooms were more updated and a refrigerator would have been nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Back Water Jacks and their fried potatoe salad! YUM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friendly hotel advisor
St. Louis, MO
Jul 25, 2010

The Inn is Out.

The hotel smelled bad and was not clean. One of our beds was off its frame and lop sided when we got there. The pool is tiny and over crowded. The rooms were out dated and the bedding was in no way comfortable. The Inn is Out. Spend the extra 20+ and stay at the Lodge or some other resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Swansea IL
Jul 12, 2010

Great Girls Weekend!

Girls weekend of shopping & fun. Great location and beautiful place. Feel like your staying at a lodge. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search