$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Inn at Grand Glaize

3 stars
View map of Hwy. 54 Lake Rd 40 /PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65063

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Grand Glaize

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. Louis, mo
Aug 7, 2011

Pretty good

Location is good. Close to restaurants, outlet mall and sights. The room was a good size. Was marked as nonsmoking but had clearly been smoked in. Otherwise, stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wobbly Boots is terrific. BBQ was fantastic and staff was exceptionally nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Aug 2, 2011

Great location and serene beautiful view

The Inn at Grand Glaize was economically priced with a fantastic view of the secluded cove and a wonderful, refreshing pool.Our room was clean and spacious, king size bed was comfortable but I should have brought feather pillows from home.Bathroom was small but adequate and very clean.Our room was very quiet. We only ate breakfast in the cafe and it was very good and very reasonably priced. Wait staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. My only negative comments are in regard to the outside areas. The pool area and bathrooms need to be cleaned and repainted.The plants and outdoor areas needs to be better tended and the trash picked up. We were quite happy at the Inn and will certainly consider a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the City Grill-Good food and very reasonable. We returned the next night for Thursday Specials which was German food.Very good food. We ate at Li'l Rizzo's (great thin crust pizza)and Biggy's (Great Italian specialty foods)by the outlet mall at Osage Beach. We would return to all 3 places in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary birthday girl
Business
Hannibal, MO
May 21, 2011

Wonderrful hot tub!

We were celebrating my birthday in the region. Terrific view of the lake from room balcony. Beautiful walk down to large pool. The hot tub was extremely large and very powerful. We had a very relaxing visit. The cafe had very good food and affordable with a view of the lake. We spent the day hiking at the local state park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macon, MO
Feb 16, 2011

It was okay.....

The hotel is in need of a renovation. We have stayed there several years ago and thought it to be really nice but the hotel is really showing its age and could really use a renovation. The unsealed cracks in the ceiling panels were a little creepy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located right on the lake and has very nice views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ozark Shopper
Business
St.Louis,mo
Oct 12, 2010

The good and the bad

Overall our stay was fine. our room was smoke free and it smelled clean. The hallways smelled of strong cigarette smoke. and the other thing was when we came back to our rooms one evening, our bed was made, but our pillows were thrown on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

City Grill was really good and the price is reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cuba Mo.
Sep 12, 2010

Labor Day Getaway

Nice location. Seen local attractions, and did some shopping. Restuarant and Lounge had D.J and Live music both nights thers. Also I arrived early and they let me go ahead and check in without any extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots to do in the lake of the ozarks area and the location of the Inn was great to get to everything I was interested in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville, IL
Aug 9, 2010

Lakeside view worth it!

Loved the view, hotel nice. Pool great but a little small. Missed having a room refrigerator but great places to eat at in town. They had a couple of policies that we didn't know about, but those were minor glitches in an otherwise pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Need a car to fully explore the Lake of the Ozarks. Vast number of water recreation sites, state parks, resaurants, outlet shopping, mini-golf and other family oriented attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edwardsville, IL
Aug 4, 2010

Not for the family..only parties

[...] The room that shown on the website is available but not what we received. The room we had looked like a party spot. After moving twice we stayed in the better of the two rooms but it had black mold all over the bathroom. We had guests urinate over the balcony while my children were sitting there. Beer cans were thrown at us while walking. This was not a family spot. On the third day we spoke to a mangager who showed us the room that was pictured and we were allowed to stay in that room for an addition charge of $74.00. The hotel staff was nice but that did not make up for the discusting room and the environment my children had to be a part of. When we went to swim in the pool, the other guests had thrown the furniture into the pool so we couldn't swim. It was a terrible experience and I wish the money we saved for this trip would have gone to another location. I hope that you change the pictures on this site to reflect the actual room which I would be happy to share pictures of upon request. Total bummer for my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ha ha Tonka State park was the best part of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Jul 26, 2010

more then what they advertised

The room was o.k., but I didn't spend too much time in it. They had alot more to offer than what they advertised. They have a outdoor pool with lake views. An indoor Huge hottub. There's a restaurant, that at night is a bar with karaoke! All in all a pretty fun place to stay. Although I wish the rooms were more updated and a refrigerator would have been nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Back Water Jacks and their fried potatoe salad! YUM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Grand Glaize

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friendly hotel advisor
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 25, 2010

The Inn is Out.

The hotel smelled bad and was not clean. One of our beds was off its frame and lop sided when we got there. The pool is tiny and over crowded. The rooms were out dated and the bedding was in no way comfortable. The Inn is Out. Spend the extra 20+ and stay at the Lodge or some other resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top