Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$64
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

We are conveniently located off US HWY 54 in the heart of the Lake of the Ozarks. We are a two building property, an exterior corridor building with drive up access, and the second building is 100 percent smoke free, all interior corridor. Other features include a free continental breakfast, free wireless Internet, lobby work station, outdoor pool and a guest laundry. Our expanded Bright Microwaves and refrigerators available. We are just minutes from premium outlet mall, lake and beaches, boat ramps, state park, city hall, Lake Regional hospital and Camden County Court house. Pet friendly hotel. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD weekly charge. Animal damage fee may apply, pet rooms are restricted to exterior corridor building.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.0 / 5
$54
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$91
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$93
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$58

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Guest laundromat
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • FAX

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • Safe
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron

Reviews

3 /5 Overall score

67% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 3.3/5
  • Value: 3.2/5

bad choice. Swimming pool was closed. Internet would not work until I changed rooms. lousy tv.

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 30, 2015
A lousy stay in what was a good vacation. Rooms were clean, but everything else was substandard. Swimming pool was closed. Internet was balky and weak. Breakfast was pitiful. The walk from the room to the office was steeply uphill which was difficult on a bum knee. People were adequate.

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Basics needs met with no complaints

Would recommend Mon, Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was totally average, which was just what I wanted - somewhere to stay, cheap, while at a conference. Clean and neat, no complaints there. Wifi was weak. The fellow who checked me in was top-notch, though; friendly, engaged, and just plain nice! Major props to him. Hotel was near some attractions, it seems, but a bit tricky to find (mapquest and my gps couldn't get it right; using old hwy 54 instead of hwy 54 in the search helped some).

| Smithville, MO Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Value! Highly recommend!

Would recommend Sun, Jan 29, 2012
The hotel I have stayed at in the past was booked, so I chose Econo Lodge as a second choice. I was so pleased with my stay, that I made my reservation for next year's convention at Econo Lodge. The staff was was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was impeccably clean each day. Ofcourse the amenities aren't the same as they would be at a 5-star, but the value at Econo for the price cannot be beat!

| St Louis, MO, USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Stay Away from this Hotel at all Costs!!

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 28, 2009
We didn't even want to check into this place once we got there. It looked dumpy. We were scheduled to stay there 2 nights and got there before 4:00 so we expected to have to pay for the first night but the hotel disputed even the second night so we paid for this hotel plus the cost of staying in a decent hotel. The staff was beligerent and nasty and apparently the manager condones this behavior because after I complained [...], the desk person was on the phone to her manager and still wasn't helpful.There are nice hotels in Osage beach and this isn't one of them. Apparently many people know this already because while many hotels were crowded overnight. This place had an almost empty parking lot. We drove by it early in the morning and then again late the next night so I know. (Probably due to their stellar staff).Also, they aren't close to anything. They said they were close to the outlet mall but there 3 or 4 miles down the road.I won't comment on the rooms themselves because we never saw them but the rest of the hotel is terrible.

| Peoria, Illinois Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Room OK, Orbitz was not

Would recommend Sun, Sep 27, 2009
My complaint is more about Orbitz than this hotel. The room was more expensive on Orbitz than it would have been if I would have called them directly. Plus, Orbitz did not advertize the additional fee for my dog. But, the worst thing was that I was put in a smoking room. The hotel said that Orbitz schedules "as available" smoking preferences, rather than exact preferences. They did their best to spray the room with ordorizing agents and they brought in a device that pulled a lot of the smell from the room. But, it was very difficult sleeping (as a non smoker) in a smoking room. I am extremely disappointed in Orbitz!

Shopping hint

The outlet mall is just a few miles away. Too far to walk, but it was very convenient from the hotel.

| St. Louis Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Econo Lodge Lake Of the Ozarks

Would recommend Mon, Jul 6, 2009
Good Location Great Price Very Clean Rooms Nice Breakfast

| Omaha, NE Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$64
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016