$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks

2 stars
5760 Hwy. 54, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Great Value! Highly recommend!

The hotel I have stayed at in the past was booked, so I chose Econo Lodge as a second choice. I was... See full review

  • acstl
  • Jan 29, 2012
Econo Lodge Lake Of the Ozarks

Good Location Great Price Very Clean Rooms Nice Breakfast See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2009
We are conveniently located off US HWY 54 in the heart of the Lake of the Ozarks. We are a two building property, an exterior corridor building with drive up access, and the second building is 100 percent smoke free, all interior corridor. Other features include a free continental breakfast, free wireless Internet, lobby work station, outdoor pool and a guest laundry. Our expanded Bright Microwaves and refrigerators available. We are just minutes from premium outlet mall, lake and beaches, boat ramps, state park, city hall, Lake Regional hospital and Camden County Court house. Pet friendly hotel. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD weekly charge. Animal damage fee may apply, pet rooms are restricted to exterior corridor building.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acstl
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Great Value! Highly recommend!

The hotel I have stayed at in the past was booked, so I chose Econo Lodge as a second choice. I was so pleased with my stay, that I made my reservation for next year's convention at Econo Lodge. The staff was was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was impeccably clean each day. Ofcourse the amenities aren't the same as they would be at a 5-star, but the value at Econo for the price cannot be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MWDunn
Business
Smithville, MO
Nov 10, 2014

Basics needs met with no complaints

Hotel was totally average, which was just what I wanted - somewhere to stay, cheap, while at a conference. Clean and neat, no complaints there. Wifi was weak. The fellow who checked me in was top-notch, though; friendly, engaged, and just plain nice! Major props to him. Hotel was near some attractions, it seems, but a bit tricky to find (mapquest and my gps couldn't get it right; using old hwy 54 instead of hwy 54 in the search helped some).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acstl
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Great Value! Highly recommend!

The hotel I have stayed at in the past was booked, so I chose Econo Lodge as a second choice. I was so pleased with my stay, that I made my reservation for next year's convention at Econo Lodge. The staff was was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was impeccably clean each day. Ofcourse the amenities aren't the same as they would be at a 5-star, but the value at Econo for the price cannot be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Sep 28, 2009

Stay Away from this Hotel at all Costs!!

We didn't even want to check into this place once we got there. It looked dumpy. We were scheduled to stay there 2 nights and got there before 4:00 so we expected to have to pay for the first night but the hotel disputed even the second night so we paid for this hotel plus the cost of staying in a decent hotel. The staff was beligerent and nasty and apparently the manager condones this behavior because after I complained [...], the desk person was on the phone to her manager and still wasn't helpful.There are nice hotels in Osage beach and this isn't one of them. Apparently many people know this already because while many hotels were crowded overnight. This place had an almost empty parking lot. We drove by it early in the morning and then again late the next night so I know. (Probably due to their stellar staff).Also, they aren't close to anything. They said they were close to the outlet mall but there 3 or 4 miles down the road.I won't comment on the rooms themselves because we never saw them but the rest of the hotel is terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shame on Orbitz
Business
St. Louis
Sep 27, 2009

Room OK, Orbitz was not

My complaint is more about Orbitz than this hotel. The room was more expensive on Orbitz than it would have been if I would have called them directly. Plus, Orbitz did not advertize the additional fee for my dog. But, the worst thing was that I was put in a smoking room. The hotel said that Orbitz schedules "as available" smoking preferences, rather than exact preferences. They did their best to spray the room with ordorizing agents and they brought in a device that pulled a lot of the smell from the room. But, it was very difficult sleeping (as a non smoker) in a smoking room. I am extremely disappointed in Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall is just a few miles away. Too far to walk, but it was very convenient from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 6, 2009

Econo Lodge Lake Of the Ozarks

Good Location Great Price Very Clean Rooms Nice Breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top