$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Quality Inn Westport

2 stars
2434 Old Dorsett Rd., Maryland Heights, MO 63043
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Great amenities

Has great indoor pool with jacuzzi, a video arcade, and a fair gym. Friendly staff as well. Only 10... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 9, 2008
Great value, good price.

Breakfast was convenient. Rooms were large, and we liked the convenience of a mini-fridge in our room. See full review

  • Grandma Dee
  • Jul 27, 2009
Great location central to all St Louis area attractions and activities. Full-service hotel with restaurant on site and fantastic indoor heated pool and fun center. Westport Plaza entertainment area is just minutes away. Pet accommodation: 25.00 per pet, per stay. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, up to 35 pounds. Pool is currently closed for emergency repairs to a crack, until July 12, 2014.

Hotel Map

38.7152 -90.4461
Nearby airports
Lambert-St. Louis Int'l Arpt, (STL), 7.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-270 at EXIT 17

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Westport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Westport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Dee
Michigan
Jul 27, 2009

Great value, good price.

Breakfast was convenient. Rooms were large, and we liked the convenience of a mini-fridge in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westport Plaza had great restaurants as well as shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jschjr
Business
pa
Aug 4, 2014

good location

old hotel needing some updates. atrium pool area good for family get together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelVet
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 8, 2013

Horrible Quality Inn

I've stayed in many Quality Inn's across the country and this was by far the worst. The floor under the carpet in the hallway and my room were lumpy like the concrete had cracked beneath it. The bathtub faucet leaked and when I told the front desk, they said they would fix it but they didn't. I did not have enough hot water in my shower. The bathroom vanity was propped up by a 2x6 piece of wood. The TV was so old that you could not even read the graphics on screen very well. All and all, this is one TIRED hotel. The one plus was that the internet was very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ME AND THE MISTER
Business
WASHINGTON, DC
Sep 29, 2013

NEEDS A LOT OF TLC

The hotel was 15mins from hotel and 30mins from downtown St Louis. We felt sorry for this hotel. It needs a complete overhaul inside and out. The floors are visible uneven and the wood trim was rotting away. We had to change rooms 4 times: 1st room smelled of smoke, 2nd room A/C didn't work, 3rd room had the shower running we got in (we thought someone was in there) and we finally got it to stop but then couldn't operate the controls to turn it back on. The 4th room was the magic number. The hotel could really use maintenance personnel. On the positive: it has a very large indoor pool, breakfast each morning and the nicest staff. Brianna was a trooper and was extremely patient with us. We would recommed her for anyone needing a great customer service person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

must go to Bogarts for the best bbq - ribs are awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheermomof4
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 4, 2013

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

When we first pulled up to the place, the gutters were falling off. We get in, the staff was not very friendly. When we get to our room, it looked like our door had been jimmied open at some point. The room was dirty, the bed was broken, there was no TV remote, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall, our smoke alarm was hanging off the wall by a wire, there were water stains coming down the walls, and mold in the shower. When we told the front desk they just looked at each other and said "see that's what I mean", but did not offer to fix any of it. When we asked for extra towels we were told that they had to get them out of the dryer and they would bring them up. When the towels were brought up, the person did not even knock, just walked into our room, put the towels on our bed, and walked out without saying anything to us in the room. We mistakenly went down to the first floor and seen that almost all the doors had been kicked in and it was ice cold down there. We will not EVER be returning to this place and will NEVER recommend it to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TRAVELING GRAMMERS
Business
MARYLAND
May 3, 2011

WORST OF THE WORST HOTELS

PLEASE take this Review Serious!!! QUALITY INN WESTPORT MARYLAND HEIGHTS, MISSOURI I intentionally chose this hotel because of the Photo's. Well Maintained, Clean, Photos of a childrens play area, childrens rides, photos of a nice indoor pool, nice rate........ ***THIS IS WHERE I WANT YOU TO PAY CAREFUL ATTENTION*** I stayed at this hotel in February and had my two grandsons with me. To begin with, the Room STUNK! It was DIRTY! Not well maintaned at all! Sink Drain CLOGGED. Tub Drain S-L-O-W. Toilet seat held on by only One Screw! Which was dangerous because I am handicapped and the shifting toilet seat was not safe at all. I finally ended up placing the seat Up and sitting only on the toilet rim. Broken Closet Shelf. Cracked Cement underneath carpeting. The Carpet Shifted when you walked on it, which for a handicap person is not a safe thing at all, causes stumbling and possible chance of falling. The Wall Paper was peeling off. The mattress was lumpy and the most uncomfortable bed I ever slept in. Linens were raggy on edges. Broken Dresser Drawer. Door knobs not screwed tightly or with screws missing. The Conjoining Door between the rooms, DID NOT LOCK. I propped a chair up under the door knob and put my heavy suitcases in front of that door. I let the Staff know on Day One about the Room Issues. I was assured that Maintence would come fix what needed to be done. When I checked out, NOT ONE THING had been corrected! The InDoor Pool did not work because someone took off an infants diaper and it ended up stuck in the plumbing, which was not the hotels fault. What was the hotels fault, was the pieces of the remaining dirty diaper that they fished out of the water, was tossed on the pool side walk way and LEFT there the whole time I was at the hotel. WORST OF ALL: My grandsons were playing in play area and discovered a USED NEEDLE, which I took up to the Front Clerk and gave it to her. When I gave the Needle to the Clerk. The Clerk had to speak with her Boss and tried to get my CHOICE REWARDS restored for the three days. Choice Rewards said it was up to the Owner of that Hotel to make that decision. When I checked out, I was told that ALL THREE DAYS had been restored on my Choice Rewards. *Recently I traveled to the same area, different hotel and went to use my Choice Rewards Points, I was informed at that time that ONLY ONE NIGHT had been restored to my Points, not the Three As Promised!* I travel every three months. And I have stayed at a host of hotels. This one was the Worst of the Worst! It was Dirty, Trashy room. Not secure feeling at all. Broken things not fixed. Smelly. Breakfast Area not kept cleaned up, crumbs all over the place even when Breakfast was over with. Most of the Games did not work. Most of the Childrens Rides did not work.The childrens play area alone was Dirty, stuff spilled and not cleaned up. The ceiling in that area leaked, there were trash cans all over the place to catch the water. When I write that this place was terrible-even the word terrible doesn't do justice to how aweful it was!! THIS WAS TRULY THE WORST OF THE WORST HOTELS I have ever stayed at!!!!! I stuck out the three days because I was promised that things would get fixed, while I was there. Which did not end up happening. I was promised my Reward Points returned to my account, which did not happen. I normally rent a car during my visits, that was the only time I did not rent one. I assure you, from that visit on-I ALWAYS rent my own car. The Cleaning woman was super, after I tracked her down for room service. She knew of issues with the room. She tried to find hotel tools, so she could try to make the repairs needed, which was not her responsibility to do. The only thing that I saw the Hotels Maintence men do was sit on their butts talking and drinking coffee. They did not attempt not one time, to do any repairs in my room at all. I DO NOT and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND T...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saxon
Business
Pittsburgh
Sep 26, 2010

Dump

The hotel is a dump and needs major renovations. Our room must have been a smoking room before it smelled so bad, my mother-in laws room smelled just as bad. This was the first time we had used a quality inn. We will be back in the area and will never use this hotel again. I had worked in the hotel industries for 10 years and had the hotel was so dirty I had to by disinfect wipes to feel somewhat clean. Points go to housekkeping the bed were clean but the bathtub had a old mat that was peeling and dirty. Front desk was understaffed for a Friday night, ordered a pack in play and it was not in the room when I arrived. Front desk agent said she would get to it when she had a second. It was close to 930pm and I had young child and had been on a plane all day. I knew her phones were ringing constanly, so I went to the front desk and told her I would look out for her while she got the pack in play, if I hadn't done that I would have been waiting an hour. Following day called for a wake up call around 10pm, the phone rang and rang and rang.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Iowa flier
Business
Bloomfield, IA
Aug 19, 2010

Stained carpets, cold pool, bad service

The carpets were stained and damp in a lot of areas, pool was ice cold, floors have areas under carpet that uneven and rough, a lot of the games and bill changer didn't work and ate my money, wireless internet very slow, staff was not very helpful, areas with plaster coming loose and what appears to be mold, there was a large sinkhole in parking lot with no warning signs, signs of a water leak in room, shower faucet leaked bad, faucet in sink was loose. On the plus side, [...] was very helpful, and Syberg's restaurant and bar were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Syberg's was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Jan 25, 2010

You get what you pay for

I wanted very much to put this experience in the best light possible and give them the benefit of the doubt. But, in the end, I can't. I specifically targeted this hotel because it promised wireless internet, a refrigerator and a pool (for the kids). Here's what we got: no internet access in our room (but I could get a weak signal if I went to the pool area); a fridge that didn't work; a DIRTY pool (puffs of dirt kicked up with every step... and a whirlpool that was about 33 degrees fahrenheit. Oh, and I can't ignore the recreation area that went uncleaned all weekend and the games they had in it that didn't work (but still managed to eat my kids' quarters). The one person working seemed very friendly... but she just didn't have the ability to fix what needed to be fixed to make this a decent hotel. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Dee
Business
Michigan
Jul 27, 2009

Great value, good price.

Breakfast was convenient. Rooms were large, and we liked the convenience of a mini-fridge in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westport Plaza had great restaurants as well as shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Westport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jul 19, 2009

Worst customer service ever in my life

The hotel itself was not horrible. THe staff made it a very unpleasant experience. Crystal at check in was one of the most rude and hateful people I have ever dealt with. For that alone we will not stay there again. She messed up our room reservation and than lied about it. Then she said it was my fault for using orbitz. She started interrupting me as I told my chilrdren why we did not have the room we were supposed to and she started telling them I was wrong. Very inappropriate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top