$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

4 stars
1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Can't Go Wrong Staying here.

As always great staff who are eager to please and make our stay comfortable. Clean room and bath.... See full review

  • cgar103150
  • Jun 1, 2014
Great Date Night

It has all you need in one location for a perfect date night. See full review

  • Irvin p
  • Jan 5, 2014
Located in Hallmark's Crown Center, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center offers easy access to 85 acres of shops, restaurants, and theatres. Our hotel has plenty of activities to help you relax and revive, including a whirlpool, sauna, steam room, outdoor heated swimming pool, and track, as well as tennis courts. If you are ready to explore the local area, we offer a Hertz car-rental booth right in our lobby. We invite you to join us for unwindsm...a westin evening ritual in Brasserie Bar, Monday - Friday from 5:30pm - 7:30pm. Our 724 well-appointed guest rooms and suites were designed to enhance your comfort. Each room features our signature Heavenly Bed, with a pillow top mattress and 250 thread count sheets. Find total renewal at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center.

Hotel Map

39.084 -94.5841
Area served
Blue Springs, Bonner Springs, Leawood, Fairway, Gladstone, Grandview, Independence, Kansas City, Liberty, Lenexa, Lee's Summit, Merriam, Olathe, Overland Park, Prairie Village, Raytown, Roeland Park, Smithville, Shawnee
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 22.00, MI; Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport (KC Downtown Airport), (MKC), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • National World War I Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 1 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 1 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Westport: 1.8 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.6 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 4 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 6 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 131
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce S.
Business
Winfield, KS
Nov 18, 2014

KU/KC Chief Weekend

After an exciting football game between the Jayhawks and TCU, and a delicious seafood meal at Seasons 52 on the Plaza, we arrived at the Westin around 8:00 pm with an easy and quick check-in. Our room was very clean and near an ice machine for a nightcap. In the morning, there was a tremendous buzzing of people in the restaurant and lobby due to the upcoming Chiefs vs. Seahawks game at noon. The staff was very helpful in overcoming the crowd in the restaurant and the breakfast buffet was perfect. A great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

On game day, give the valet plenty of time to get your vehicle. We thought 15 to 20 minutes was sufficient and it took over 30 minutes of waiting time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley86
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jun 2, 2014

Overpriced and low quality...

Well, upon initial inspection things were fine, but after our first night there we were regretting our decision. One-- they locked the balconies so we couldn't go out. Very disappointed after we read that feature in the description and paid extra for it. Secondly, the room was not clean. There was a stain on our comforter, a dirty sock behind the balcony draperies, and don't get me started on the bathroom. We definitely won't be going back...such a waste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgar103150
Business
Rogers, AR
Jun 1, 2014

Can't Go Wrong Staying here.

As always great staff who are eager to please and make our stay comfortable. Clean room and bath. Bed the best anywhere. All serviced prompt and without any complaints. Love that such a nice hotel allows pets. Won't stay anywhere else in KC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

King Tut Exhibit directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irvin p
Business
Mo
Jan 5, 2014

Great Date Night

It has all you need in one location for a perfect date night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeneralCutter
Business
Overland Park
Oct 20, 2013

Old needs update

Room was musty and towels old. Did not feel it was worth 200 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard 57
Business
Boone,Iowa
Oct 15, 2013

Top Notch

We have stayed at this Westin several times while visiting Kansas City and it is always great. We have traveled all over the country and always stay at 4-5 star hotels and this one fits right in to that category. We were in KC for the Raider/Chief game and discovered that the Oakland Raiders stay at this hotel. We got to see the entire team get off of the buses and later some of the team members came down to the lobby to mingle with everyone. Great stay,great staff,valet parking was fast. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Crown Center Mall is connected to hotel. Numerous stores,restaurants,movie theatre. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timmy84
Business
Topeka
May 24, 2013

great location

Spent one night in KC and everything I could want to do was within a five-minute drive from the hotel: dinner, drinks, movies, theater, live music, shopping, Legoland, the aquarium. I could go on. Beautiful lobby. Comfortable room. Loved the private balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micher
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 24, 2013

Best Crown Center Option

Would have rated higher but the entire lobby was under construction during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Has covered walkway to Union Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom to be
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
Sep 24, 2012

Great anniversary getaway

The staff was wonderful and the hotel and the restaurant were great. Only thing that could have been better was the valet service. It was not well organized and cars were all over the place. Would have been better to utilize a certain portion of the entrance for valet service so it doesn't block the other cars from getting in and out of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
devbeth
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Absolutely Fabulous!

Beautiful place to stay. The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again and highly recommend the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top