$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

4 stars
View map of 1 East Pershing Road, 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
148 reviews
Business Trip

Even though this was a business trip, this really turned into a little R&R!!!! Everything was... See full review

  • Katherine S.
  • Feb 17, 2015
In town for a Chiefs game

Was in town the weekend after Xmas. Needed a good central spot for restaraunts and bars. The Westin... See full review

  • JTIP
  • Jan 20, 2015
Four-star high-rise hotel connected to Hallmark's Crown Center

Westin Crown Center, overlooking the city and adjacent Penn Valley Park, combines city convenience and peaceful green space with an on-site outdoor heated pool and track and tennis courts. This AAA Four Diamond city resort is within walking distance of Hallmark's Crown Center, where guests enjoy 85 acres of shopping, restaurants, theaters, a public outdoor ice rink (seasonal), and Union Station, another of Kansas City's renowned entertainment districts.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel
  • Downtown location with park-side setting
  • More than 50,000 square feet of meeting space, plus an exhibition hall
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool, track, and tennis courts
  • Free coupon booklet for discounts at Crown Center shops and restaurants
Rooms

Floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city or park make the spacious blue and beige rooms seem even larger. Each of the 724 guest rooms and suites assures a good night's rest with Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, featuring a pillow top mattress, down duvet, and linens with a 250 thread count. Relax with an in-room movie or catch up on work at the large, moveable desk equipped with Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Features

Westin's pet policy welcomes dogs weighing less than 40 pounds at no additional charge and provides each pooch with its own Westin Heavenly Dog Bed.

 

Choose from two in-hotel restaurants or in-room dining, available 24 hours. The Brasserie serves contemporary American cuisine with a local accent -- it would be a shame to miss the Kansas City-style BBQ ribs -- in a casual atmosphere, where children are welcome and eat for $1 every day with the purchase of an adult entrée. Spectacular views from the 20th-story Benton's Prime Steakhouse vie with a menu featuring dishes such as hot smoked Alaskan sablefish and seared lump crab cakes. Brunch includes made-to-order omelets and carving stations, and live jazz warms the setting on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings.

 

After a swim, jog around the track, or workout, guests can relax in the whirlpool and sauna or enjoy an in-room spa service (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (22 mi/35.5 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (3 mi/4.8 km)
Nearby attractions
  • National World War I Museum (one block)
  • Union Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Penn Valley Park (adjacent)
  • Irish Museum and Cultural Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • 53,873 square feet of meeting space with 31 flexible meeting rooms
  • Crown Center Exhibition Hall with 54,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour business center with two computers, a copier, fax machine, and printer (equipment fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • National World War I Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 1 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 1 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Westport: 1.8 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.6 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 4 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 6 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8.2 mi

Dining

The Brasserie
Casual, elegant, and inviting, The Brasserie welcomes guests to enjoy contemporary American cuisine, wholesome SuperFoodsRx™ items, and frosty microbrews in a convivial atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irvin p
Business
Mo
Jan 5, 2014

Great Date Night

It has all you need in one location for a perfect date night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling coordinator
Business
Iowa
May 4, 2009

Faboulous place

The check in clerk went above and beyond, the price we paid to cheap tickets was more then we could have gotten a room for at their rate, so she gave the king size suite on the 16 floor, very luxurious. I have recommended the Westin to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, Ne
May 25, 2009

Exellent

Great place to stay. Great location to go to the Plaza and the power light district. Good restaurants. Ill recommended to anyone specially to go around spend some time around the power light district and good shopping experience at the plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fair lawn, NJ
Jul 16, 2009

great heavenly place!!!

the room was quite large, heavenly beds, floor to ceiling windows, nice and clean!!! very freindly hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mendozamom
Business
Monument, CO
Jul 23, 2009

Wonderful accomodations!

We stayed at the Westin so we could be close to Children's Mercy Hospital for medical visits for my daughter. The rooms were wonderful, the location perfect and the amenitites (connection to the Crown Center and walking distance to shops/restaurants, etc) made this an IDEAL place to stay. We'd definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved being close to a Panera for breakfast and the GREAT KC BBQ, Jack Stack in walking distance cutting through the wonderful Union Station~! YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

"Sweet Dreams"

Spotless rooms, super comfy beds! Exceptional service! Will stay there on my next visit to Kansas City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Benton's on the top floor has a beautiful view of the city with great drinks and nice jazz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 27, 2009

Everything's up to date in Kansas City

I always enjoy walking around the WWI memorial park next door and taking the walkway over the Union Station, where I dined that the excellent restaurant Pierpont's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to dine at Pierpont's in Union Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hays, KS
Oct 18, 2010

A Fine Weekend

Our room was clean, pleasant and quiet. We did have to turn off the refrigerator, though. We had a nice view of the WWI Memorial, the Westin swimming pool, and, most important, part of the route of the Kansas City Marathon (our granddaughter completed the half marathon). We ate right in the hotel both nights. Friday at the Brasserie, where the food and service were very good and moderately priced. Saturday at Benton's, a posh steakhouse at the top of the hotel with live jazz and another great view of KC. This was very expensive for the five of us, but it was worth it. I really appreciated the staff's politeness, and, most of all, the complete lack of problems we had with any aspect of our sojourn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Country Club Plaza is only a short distance from the hotel. This is one of the largest and best shopping malls in the country. I was delighted to find a Brooks Brothers Women's store there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Great location and price

The location of the hotel was perfect for my needs. The staff at the hotel were some of the friendliest and most helpful of any I've experienced. The room was wonderful - clean, comfortable and a nice place to be. The amenities offered by the hotel were the best I've ever experienced with all the shops, restaurants, etc and the Link.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashleigh
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Girls weekend

This hotel was great! Clean rooms, comfy beds, very nice staff, and it was quiet. The check in and check out process was extremly easy and quick! The location was excellent and there were tons of shops and places to eat within the hotel. The price was great, I would of expected to pay more for this kind of hotel! We will stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top