$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

4 stars
View map of 1 East Pershing Road, 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Oct 26, 2009

Westin Crown Center

Everything was great. The staff went out of their way to be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jacks Stack Yummmm !!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 25, 2009

Wonderful hotel, but expect nickel&dime

We were well treated at the hotel. Everyone was very pleasant. The room was expansive and wonderful, the beds pleasant, the Starbucks coffee nice. We loved the pool and jacussi. The food at the restaurant was enjoyable and reasonable. They gave you a $5 off coupon for things in the hotel if you had them not clean your room. We did not like being charged for in-room internet (though it was free in the open area on the first floor), nor for using the fitness center. You would think that with the price already expensive just for the room they would include these as perks. But it is up to you whether you want to pay. I enjoyed it. It is next to Union Station, which had an Andy Warhol exhibit and a Chocolate exhibit, both of which were pleasant. I'd recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwestern Massachusetts
Oct 19, 2009

review Westin Crown Center, Kansas City

I was in KC for a conference; the last time I was in KC I stayed at a small inn with a kitchen and a living room in a less busy section of town. This stay was enjoyable for different reasons... the choices of nearby eateries and shopping was something I hadn't counted on. I don't consider myself a city girl, but I do like KC and it was interesting to stay in an area I haven't before. The Staff were VERY friendly and helpful. A gentleman in a white jacket at 6:00 a.m. accompanied me to the garage so I could retrieve my car without concern for who might be in the garage. He was MOST accommodating. Room service showed up very quickly after I placed my order. You've done an excellent job of training your staff to be helpful to guests and certainly made the pricing within reach of "regular folks".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Oct 13, 2009

comfortable room, a bit noisy though

Room was nicely and recently remodeled, staff was friendly and helpful. It was a bit noisy as there were several meetings going on and a lot of young people staying at the hotel who liked to party late into the night. After they all left, the hotel was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern NJ
Oct 8, 2009

Beautiful hotel

The hotel was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. My flight schedule did not work well with the set check in and check out times, so I called the front desk and asked for an early check in and late check out and they were able to accomodate both requests. The bed was comfy, the toiletries smelled nice. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lovely downtown shopping and dining area nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle - Cerner presenter
Business
Tonawanda, NY
Oct 7, 2009

Fantastic relaxing stay

Had a room available for me to check in when I arrived early around 11am, and I could check into my conference from the lobby which was awesome. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, halls were quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Crown Center was awesome. I could find what I needed right in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Oct 6, 2009

Satisfactory stay

The location was very handy for the events we were attending. Our request for a handicapped room for my mother was easily accommodated, however their handicapped room consisted only of one grab bar in the tub and one BEHIND the stool. She was unalbe to use either the tub or stool. When I contacted the desk and requested a more accessible room (wheelchair accessible, even though she is not in a wheelchair) they quickly changed her room, and the new room was much more suitable to her physical limitations. Overall, a satisfactory stay, but not spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sure
Oct 3, 2009

good

They gave me a 5 dollar coupon to use in the shops/dining every day that i did not use room service. NOONE honored them. They also give you a book of coupons that had so many stipulations that I could not use them. If they want to be 'green', they should save the paper. Great hotel though!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tsm122
Business
Lincoln,NE
Sep 29, 2009

Westin Perfect for Irish Festival

Steps out the door to the Irish Festival - couldn't have been more convenient. Beautiful room, great variety of pillows ( often a pet peeve of mine) and great amenities. I will stay here next year for the festival, and sooner if I have a reason to be in KC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Sep 26, 2009

Westin Crown Center

The room was very comfortable and the location was perfect. Great views of the city and lots to do with in walking distance. It made our short stay in KC a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steak was great and the concierge provided us with discount coupons, but stay away from the shrimp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top