$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

4 stars
View map of 1 East Pershing Road, 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 1, 2010

Concert getaway

It was great close to the Sprint Center were our event was taking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Papillion, NE
Oct 31, 2010

Fun Halloween Weekend

Went out in power and light. Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the trip. I would of like it better if the hotel did not have additional charges. (Ex. Daily charge for parking)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hays, KS
Oct 18, 2010

A Fine Weekend

Our room was clean, pleasant and quiet. We did have to turn off the refrigerator, though. We had a nice view of the WWI Memorial, the Westin swimming pool, and, most important, part of the route of the Kansas City Marathon (our granddaughter completed the half marathon). We ate right in the hotel both nights. Friday at the Brasserie, where the food and service were very good and moderately priced. Saturday at Benton's, a posh steakhouse at the top of the hotel with live jazz and another great view of KC. This was very expensive for the five of us, but it was worth it. I really appreciated the staff's politeness, and, most of all, the complete lack of problems we had with any aspect of our sojourn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Country Club Plaza is only a short distance from the hotel. This is one of the largest and best shopping malls in the country. I was delighted to find a Brooks Brothers Women's store there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regular Weston Customer
Business
Chicago
Sep 26, 2010

A Bath with a 1 1/2" Long Cockroach?

My brother and myself arrived at the Weston on Friday afternoon and check-in and valet service for my rented car went very smoothly. We were attending an in-hotel conference. All service was excellent except the room cleaning. The room appeared clean upon arrival. Sat. evening I went up to the room for a break and when I turned on the light in the bathroom I saw a 1 and a half inch long brown cockroach in the middle of the dry tub. After a couple of seconds the roach scurried over to the tub drain and went down it. I asked at the front desk for the tub area to be fumigated and service was sent up immediately. The elevators were very congested regularly on the weekend. I tried to use the stairs to go down from the 8th floor but the stairs do not go down to the lower floors. They ended at the 5th floor. After going down a different set one flight I walked around the outside pool to enter the gym and try to keep making my way down but the stairway was padlocked closed. I had to go and wait for a space on an elevator to complete my journey down to the lobby. The bed I slept in was covered with a white coverlet which had a smudge of black dirt on the top edge about 2" by 1". One of the big cushy bath towels was also dirty with a cruumbly substance in brown color on the inside of the folded towel. The food which was served with grace and efficiency was good except the rolled up scrambled egg burritos. They were served with salsa but were tasteless without. The beef served at dinner was overcooked. Coffee was served with way too little milk or creamer available. I would avoid the facility if I could on a later visit to K.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mini mall attached to the Ball Room level of the hotel which offers a good variety of affordable and varied meal types. The mall is not carrying Weston brand names so it seems they are independant restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 29, 2010

First time in Kansas City

First time in Kansas City, in town for business. Nice location within Hallmark Crown Center Mall. Many shops and restaurants to choose from. The Westin was very nice and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Booked our flight and hotel through [...] and got the Westin for $49/night. Now that's cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qweenancy
Business
Wichita KS
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

Had a great experience and would recommend to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Aug 23, 2010

good hotel, good price

godd location, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, AL
Aug 23, 2010

Kansas City Traveler

Cost of the room was not bad; however, had to pay high price for internet and parking. Had some problems with the room but the staff took care of the issues right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Aug 8, 2010

Nice Weekend Away

There were lots of shops and close to great restaurants in the area. There was lots of noise as people were coming and going day and night. It was a nice stay but not overly memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Plaza is just minutes away. The Plaza retaurants are wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
omaha
Jul 20, 2010

great hotel great food, but

tennis courts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top