$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

4 stars
View map of 1 East Pershing Road, 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.A.
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 16, 2011

...it is older hotel!

................................3 nights- to many!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food court is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Great location and price

The location of the hotel was perfect for my needs. The staff at the hotel were some of the friendliest and most helpful of any I've experienced. The room was wonderful - clean, comfortable and a nice place to be. The amenities offered by the hotel were the best I've ever experienced with all the shops, restaurants, etc and the Link.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy Daddy
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 2, 2011

Everything Sucks!

First of all the Hotel bumped us from our reserved king bed to two doubles on a very "special" no kids night, [...]. Next, the room smelled like cat pee, it was worn. The tv was nice and the bed was good, those were the only two nice things I have to say. Next, there was a concert less than ten minutes from the hotel and several guests were attending yet the hotel refused to run a shuttle to the concert. We took a cab, were reassured by the hotel personnel and the cab personnel that there would be plenty of cabs around after the event and there weren't, the hotel still refused to pick us up, we waited more than two hours and paid more than 70 dollars to get back to the room. Then we were hungry, we tried the pizza place within crown center because nothing could come in from outside, and it was more than a 3 hour wait, we ordered room service that took about an hour, was cold, stale, overpriced, horrible, and the chips were out of date. Would strongly suggest staying anywhere else than Westin, we were not the only horrified customers, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
liberty Missouri
Jul 11, 2011

close to good shopping

I didn't feel the hotel was worth the price. there are many other nice hotels in K C that have more room. the casinos I feel for the same price have more to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was ok, nothing spectacular. resonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cr iowa
May 28, 2011

disapointed

house keeping poor and beds I have had better at 2star other wise ok disapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls, Montana
May 25, 2011

Great business meeting experience

Very quite. Front desk was effecient and very professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 14, 2011

Family Wedding

Room was very nice, clean, spacious, beds very comfortable. Only complaint was the music festival going on in the plaza across the street on our side of the hotel. It went on until midnight and you could hear the music in the rooms so it was a little difficult to get to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, Co
May 9, 2011

fantastic family getaway

We went to see the Pricess Diana display at Union Station. Attended the Ballet at the LYRIC. Also, went shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had a wonderful dinner at Benton's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 17, 2011

Had a great experience

Was there on business. Meetings were at a hotel connected with the walkway. Was very happy to stay at the Westin, not at the convention location. The enclosed walk was good exercise. My wife was able to shop while I worked. Only downside was that many of the shops were closed for remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis MO
Mar 24, 2011

"Great get away"

This was a great hotel at a convenient locatin downtown near Union Staition and many activites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top