$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

4 stars
View map of 1 East Pershing Road, 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micher
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 24, 2013

Best Crown Center Option

Would have rated higher but the entire lobby was under construction during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Has covered walkway to Union Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeatherfromSt.Paul
Business
St. Paul
Oct 8, 2012

Incicta Fighting Championship weekend!

We were very satisfied with the value of the Westin. I wish that we had more time to take advantage of the pool and other amenities. My only real complaint is that the hotel restaraunts shut down their kitchens at 11pm and the room service options after that time are very limited and very expensive. We ended up ordering pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need late night eating. Take a short drive to Fran's Diner. It's huge, clean, and has a large menu an OPEN 24 HRS PER DAY! We went there for breakfast the next day and discovered their hours then. I only wish I knew that the night before...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom to be
Business
Topeka, KS, USA
Sep 24, 2012

Great anniversary getaway

The staff was wonderful and the hotel and the restaurant were great. Only thing that could have been better was the valet service. It was not well organized and cars were all over the place. Would have been better to utilize a certain portion of the entrance for valet service so it doesn't block the other cars from getting in and out of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BizTraveler12
Business
St. Louis
Aug 3, 2012

Should be free...

Beautiful hotel - for the price, the fitness center and in-room wifi should be free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dablake
Business
Lincoln, NE
May 14, 2012

Rockfest

Walking distance to rockfest and power and light district

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

don't take a cab, just walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
devbeth
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Absolutely Fabulous!

Beautiful place to stay. The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I would stay there again and highly recommend the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moonlight
Business
Lynchburg, Va
Oct 23, 2011

Familar place--still loved and enjoyed

We were very pleased with the service and the food. The room was great--the staff were exactly what we wanted. We will definitely visit again anytime we are in Kansas City. Yes, we would definitely recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the American Restaurant. It is expensive but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashleigh
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Girls weekend

This hotel was great! Clean rooms, comfy beds, very nice staff, and it was quiet. The check in and check out process was extremly easy and quick! The location was excellent and there were tons of shops and places to eat within the hotel. The price was great, I would of expected to pay more for this kind of hotel! We will stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vidboy
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Good Hotel

I had a nice stay here, but everything beyond just the price of the room, as in amenities, food, water, etc was just priced waaaaay above what is reasonable. It seemed like price gouging. But staff was friendly and the hotel was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
96lt1ss
Business
Kansas City, KS, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Labor Day Weekend 2011

Even with Irish Fest in their back yard and fully booked they did a great job. Valet was overworked and the lobby over crowded but the staff kept their happy faces on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top