$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

4 stars
View map of 1 East Pershing Road, 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Sep 26, 2009

Westin Crown Center

The room was very comfortable and the location was perfect. Great views of the city and lots to do with in walking distance. It made our short stay in KC a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steak was great and the concierge provided us with discount coupons, but stay away from the shrimp.

Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
Sep 19, 2009

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel. Extremely convenient for shopping; the mall is connected to the hotel. Many of the restaurants in the mall allow you to charge your meal to your room. They offer a green option where you forgo maid service and receive a $5 voucher to that can be used in hotel's restaurants. My only complaints: the elevators were slow and there are no microwaves in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Jordan
Business
Ventura, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Very impressed with Westin hotel

Very happy with the location. For a first timer I had everything I needed around me and within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is attached to the Crown Center and there are plenty of places to eat. Very convenient location for a first timer.

Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris, Starwood Fan
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 14, 2009

Westin, off the mark

-As Starwood Properties go, this is the bottom of the list. -We were told that we could upgrade at check-in when we called directly to the hotel. When we arrived, upgrading was not an option. -Did not explain the parking fees/situation. Most hotels explain the process for parking when you notifiy the desk you have a car at check in. The staff just said, where the lot/garage was located. -Not your average Westin and not on par with other Starwood Resorts. We have stayed at a number of Starwood properties and we normally have a wonderful experience, but this was not the case here. We would not recommend this hotel. We visited the Hyatt while in town and it appears to be much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Skies Restaurant and Lounge at the Hyatt. 42 Stories above KC, rotating restaurant, and great service.

Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Island, NY
Sep 8, 2009

Kansas City Trip

Staff was very accommodating and the hotel was outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORod
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 31, 2009

Westin Crown Center

Great location right in between the Plaza area and the new Power and Light District. Offers great views of the pool and has numerous eateries in the connected crown center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cashew for a late night cocktail is a great spot. Also see the under-rated Union Station for both great eating (Pierpont's) and family activity (Science City)

Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORod
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 31, 2009

Westin Crown Center

Great location right in between the Plaza area and the new Power and Light District. Offers great views of the pool and has numerous eateries in the connected crown center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cashew for a late night cocktail is a great spot. Also see the under-rated Union Station for both great eating (Pierpont's) and family activity (Science City)

Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestown Rhode Islande
Aug 28, 2009

Great place to relax and enjoy!

loved Kansas City.The location was great. Everyone was friendly,as cultural as Boston or New York without the noise,pollution,rudeness,crowds1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the water fire when available

Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 27, 2009

Everything's up to date in Kansas City

I always enjoy walking around the WWI memorial park next door and taking the walkway over the Union Station, where I dined that the excellent restaurant Pierpont's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to dine at Pierpont's in Union Station.

Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, VA
Aug 27, 2009

Everything's up to date in Kansas City

I always enjoy walking around the WWI memorial park next door and taking the walkway over the Union Station, where I dined that the excellent restaurant Pierpont's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to dine at Pierpont's in Union Station.

Back to menu Return to top