$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

4 stars
1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Can't Go Wrong Staying here.

As always great staff who are eager to please and make our stay comfortable. Clean room and bath.... See full review

  • cgar103150
  • Jun 1, 2014
Great Date Night

It has all you need in one location for a perfect date night. See full review

  • Irvin p
  • Jan 5, 2014
Located in Hallmark's Crown Center, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center offers easy access to 85 acres of shops, restaurants, and theatres. Our hotel has plenty of activities to help you relax and revive, including a whirlpool, sauna, steam room, outdoor heated swimming pool, and track, as well as tennis courts. If you are ready to explore the local area, we offer a Hertz car-rental booth right in our lobby. We invite you to join us for unwindsm...a westin evening ritual in Brasserie Bar, Monday - Friday from 5:30pm - 7:30pm. Our 724 well-appointed guest rooms and suites were designed to enhance your comfort. Each room features our signature Heavenly Bed, with a pillow top mattress and 250 thread count sheets. Find total renewal at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center.

Hotel Map

39.084 -94.5841
Area served
Blue Springs, Bonner Springs, Leawood, Fairway, Gladstone, Grandview, Independence, Kansas City, Liberty, Lenexa, Lee's Summit, Merriam, Olathe, Overland Park, Prairie Village, Raytown, Roeland Park, Smithville, Shawnee
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 22.00, MI; Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport (KC Downtown Airport), (MKC), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • National World War I Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 1 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 0.1 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 0.2 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 1 mi
  • Sprint Center: 1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 1.1 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Westport: 1.8 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.6 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 4 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 6 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate, SC
Aug 16, 2009

Great hotel

Elegant rooms, very comfortable beds. Enjoyed the mall attached & several restaurants . Sometimes room was noisy, room was too hot when we got in and took a while to figure out the air control. Blinds dont close completely,so it was difficult for us to sleep in (jet lag)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigboi9
Business
louisville, ky
Aug 16, 2009

nice experince

quick check in, parking is way too expensive and they never told me the people only take cash, if you are going to charge $14 a day for parking better take debit or credit cards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall that connects to the hotel has free parking on the weekend starting late Friday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Aug 3, 2009

Overpriced!

Very overpriced. Rooms were expensive and then you had to pay for internet access and parking. I stayed at the Quality Inn in Kansas City for a few days before meeting my business group at the Westin. It cost half as much and included FREE breakfast, FREE wireless internet and FREE Parking. I will say the Westin had a beautiful lobby, awesome pool and marvelous fitness center, but was still not worth the price for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 3, 2009

Business luxury at a tourist price

Spacious, spotless room. Very comfortable bed, large and functional bathroom. Attractive hallways and lobby, cheerful staff, convenient underground parking at a reasonable rate. Overall ambiance is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Power & Light District has great restaurants and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Medicine traveler
Business
MA
Aug 3, 2009

great stay

Friendly Midwest style. Lovely grounds. Free shuttle to convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jackstack Ribs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SABCAB
Business
Fontana, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Family Reunion Hideout

We traveled there for a family reunion and didn't get to enjoy the hotel as much as we would have liked. However, the rooms were spacious and we had a very nice view of the city. Housekeeping service was commendable except one day we found a prophylactic wrapper on the floor of our room (not ours). Since we were so busy with family members in other parts of Kansas, we spent little time in the room and didn't get to enjoy the local attractions. There were large groups staying at the hotel during our stay and it seem to bustle with excitement and entertainment. The local shopping opportunities were great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the local shopping and dining opportunities!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 27, 2009

"Sweet Dreams"

Spotless rooms, super comfy beds! Exceptional service! Will stay there on my next visit to Kansas City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Benton's on the top floor has a beautiful view of the city with great drinks and nice jazz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA Peach
Business
Atlanta,GA
Jul 25, 2009

Great Stay

Check in was a breeze and the bed was very comfortable for a hotel.The only complaint I have is there was a hole in the bathroom ceiling.I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mendozamom
Business
Monument, CO
Jul 23, 2009

Wonderful accomodations!

We stayed at the Westin so we could be close to Children's Mercy Hospital for medical visits for my daughter. The rooms were wonderful, the location perfect and the amenitites (connection to the Crown Center and walking distance to shops/restaurants, etc) made this an IDEAL place to stay. We'd definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved being close to a Panera for breakfast and the GREAT KC BBQ, Jack Stack in walking distance cutting through the wonderful Union Station~! YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Superstar Mom
Business
Oregon
Jul 23, 2009

Great place

With a "mall" attached this was a great place to stay, the only thing we were a little shocked by was the fact that everything closed down @5pm on Sunday, and when we tried to park on Saturday evening,there were no open spots, lots of spaces were blocked off, and we were told there was nothing we could do but to valet park, or keep driving around til someone left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top