$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
325 Ward Parkway, 325 Ward Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Great hotel

Gracious living at its best! Food at restaurant and room service was great! Personal professional... See full review

  • Raslad
  • Apr 25, 2014
Great for weekend trip to Plaza

The room was clean, well-appointed, and the location was excellent for a weekend on the Plaza. See full review

  • F'ville Biz Traveler
  • Jun 2, 2014
As one of the most sophisticated luxury Kansas City Plaza hotels, The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection combines historic charm with modern amenities. Built in 1927, our landmark hotel originally served residents of Villa Serena Apartments. Its 1975 transformation made it one of the most distinct upscale Kansas City hotels and a pioneer of the boutique hotel concept. Emphasizing personal service and an ambiance that goes beyond cookie cutter, our spacious guest rooms, complete with luxury bedding, offer travelers an urban retreat in the middle of the city. Our on-site restaurant, Chaz on the Plaza, features American cuisine with regional flair in an upscale setting. We also have a state-of-the-art fitness center with free weights, as well as cardiovascular and yoga equipment, allowing you to stay fit while you are away from home. Discover elegant meeting facilities that accommodate up to 49 guests, or revel in immediate access to some of the city's best treasures.

Hotel Map

39.0385 -94.5974
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 23.00, MI, S; Charles B Wheeler Downtown Airport, (MKC), 6.30, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 0.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 3.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 3.3 mi
  • Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.9 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 0.9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Westport: 1.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 3.1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 3.3 mi
  • Union Station: 3.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.7 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.9 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 4.2 mi
  • Sprint Center: 4.3 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 4.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 4.5 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 5 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 7.2 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 9.9 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 11.2 mi

Dining

Chaz on the Plaza
Our Kansas City Plaza restaurant's charming atmosphere is enhanced by modern American cuisine & live music performed six nights a week. Menus at the hotel's Chaz Restaurant in Kansas City reflect regional bounty & the culinary team's creativity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F'ville Biz Traveler
Fayetteville, AR
Jun 2, 2014

Great for weekend trip to Plaza

The room was clean, well-appointed, and the location was excellent for a weekend on the Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CyBuhari
Stockton, CA
Nov 26, 2013

Great place to stay in KC

The hotel was very clean and has an excellent staff. The hotel bar and restaurant "Chaz," is very nice with good food and drinks. They have a nice live band there over the weekend. I would stay here again if I am ever back in Kansas City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M4Daddy
Wamego, KS
Mar 26, 2013

Great couples getaway

We stayed in the presidential suite, which was superb! Only wish was that it was on a higher floor and that our view was of the plaza and not the back of the hotel. Need more underground parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJFix
Iowa
Nov 30, 2012

Perfect

We love The Raphael and this was our second stay this year.It is lovely,intimate and feels like staying in a beautiful home with friends.Will definitely return whenever we are in KC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at EggsTC on Main is convenient,delicious,and so reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ESCD5511
Wichita, KS
Mar 29, 2011

Fantastic stay!

This hotel was fantastic. The elevators on one side of the hotel were out of commission for remodeling, but the elevators on the other side still worked, so don't let that throw you off! The staff was the friendliest, most helpful staff I've ever encountered. The hotel's new renovations are absolutely gorgeous - they keep the integrity of the historic hotel and fuse it with modern updates. The front desk staff was so helpful about giving directions and recommendations. The room was absolutely phenomenal! Great decor, a HUGE shower, and such soft bedding! The restaurant is delicious - best tomato soup I've ever had. My only issue was with the TV - the signal kept going in and out, which was really frustrating, but we told the staff at checkout and they said they would fix it ASAP. Also, when we first arrived, the parking issue was a little frustrating but the valets cleared up our confusion right away! Highly recommend the Raphael and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the Plaza! Within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jan 1, 2011

Excellent!

Excellent stay, staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Careful on room service they add in a 20% gratuity! But it was fast and delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another happy couple
Overland Park, KS
Sep 7, 2010

Great getaway location on Plaza

You really can't go wrong staying at the Raphael Hotel on the Plaza. The staff were all very pleasant and the room was very nice. The only thing that I would have done different was to upgrade to get a room with a view of the Plaza. They had a string quartet playing on the patio, which was a classy touch. We couldn't have asked for anything more of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Springfield Guy
Springfield, MO
Aug 29, 2010

Excellant Choice

Exceptional property. Outstanding rooms. Receently remodeled. Exceeded my expectaions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AwesomeSuperWife
Blue springs, MO
Jul 12, 2010

Fantastic stay, only one complaint

The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was upgraded to a suite. An all around wonderfull hotel. Do take note that the noise level is high at alllevels of night (especially when near plaza and on first floor). The plaza is a hot night spot in kc. And is loud due to the heavy traffic even at 6 am. I would stay here again just not on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza is just a shirt walk away, but be prepared to dish out some cash at most of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Jul 11, 2010

The Raphael

It was a lovely hotel and the staff was great. I loved being within walking distance of the Plaza. My only negavtive was the bed was too soft for my bad back, but my boyfriend loved the bed and thought it was perfect. I loved the tub and shower head and they provide bath crystals, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search