$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 325 Ward Parkway, 325 Ward Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longboat Key, FL
Apr 6, 2011

A Boutique Option

This is an alternative to the Intercontinental across the street. Small and quiet, with a better restaurant. Good for business travelers and couples. No pool. Formerly an apartment building, so room sizes and configurations vary, but rooms have all been updated to first class standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On the notable Country Club Plaza.

Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ESCD5511
Business
Wichita, KS
Mar 29, 2011

Fantastic stay!

This hotel was fantastic. The elevators on one side of the hotel were out of commission for remodeling, but the elevators on the other side still worked, so don't let that throw you off! The staff was the friendliest, most helpful staff I've ever encountered. The hotel's new renovations are absolutely gorgeous - they keep the integrity of the historic hotel and fuse it with modern updates. The front desk staff was so helpful about giving directions and recommendations. The room was absolutely phenomenal! Great decor, a HUGE shower, and such soft bedding! The restaurant is delicious - best tomato soup I've ever had. My only issue was with the TV - the signal kept going in and out, which was really frustrating, but we told the staff at checkout and they said they would fix it ASAP. Also, when we first arrived, the parking issue was a little frustrating but the valets cleared up our confusion right away! Highly recommend the Raphael and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the Plaza! Within walking distance!

Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 1, 2011

Excellent!

Excellent stay, staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Careful on room service they add in a 20% gratuity! But it was fast and delicious!

Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another happy couple
Business
Overland Park, KS
Sep 7, 2010

Great getaway location on Plaza

You really can't go wrong staying at the Raphael Hotel on the Plaza. The staff were all very pleasant and the room was very nice. The only thing that I would have done different was to upgrade to get a room with a view of the Plaza. They had a string quartet playing on the patio, which was a classy touch. We couldn't have asked for anything more of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Springfield Guy
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 29, 2010

Excellant Choice

Exceptional property. Outstanding rooms. Receently remodeled. Exceeded my expectaions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AwesomeSuperWife
Business
Blue springs, MO
Jul 12, 2010

Fantastic stay, only one complaint

The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was upgraded to a suite. An all around wonderfull hotel. Do take note that the noise level is high at alllevels of night (especially when near plaza and on first floor). The plaza is a hot night spot in kc. And is loud due to the heavy traffic even at 6 am. I would stay here again just not on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The plaza is just a shirt walk away, but be prepared to dish out some cash at most of them.

Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 11, 2010

The Raphael

It was a lovely hotel and the staff was great. I loved being within walking distance of the Plaza. My only negavtive was the bed was too soft for my bad back, but my boyfriend loved the bed and thought it was perfect. I loved the tub and shower head and they provide bath crystals, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina, KS
Jul 4, 2010

Classy Stay

Able to visit the plaza shopping district with great selection of food. Able to taxi to all downtown hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis, mo
Jun 30, 2010

Clean and quiet

Great location near the Plaza. Walk is easy to shops and restaurants. Hotel restaurant was very good. Staff was always helpful. Great parking options - although you never really need your car. Rooms are updated and very clean and quiet. Elevator is small and slow but this is the single drawback that probably cannot be changed as this hotel was built many years ago. Use the stairs - get some exercise! This hotel is worth it. Will stay again any time in Kansas City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 31, 2010

Great Hotel

This hotel is very cute. The rooms were huge. The service was great! Very close to lots of restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Classic Cup was a great restaurant for breakfast, brunch, or lunch.

Back to menu Return to top