$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sleep Inn Airport

2 stars
View map of 7611 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
117 reviews
Great location and family hotel

This hotel was close to the area where we wanted to be. Breakfast was great, and the indoor pool... See full review

  • Shannon Super Mom
  • Jul 20, 2015
Overnight stay for early flight

The staff were very friendly and the room was clean! See full review

  • Leisa M.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Value-conscious travelers find Sleep Inn Airport, just two miles (3.2 km) from the KCI airport, a good choice for convenience, location, and amenities. Take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and easy access to Interstate highways. The fitness center and seasonal outdoor heated pool provide guests with exercise opportunities. Guests can work or print boarding passes from the free computers in the lobby. Golfers find Sleeper Inn Airport a handy headquarters too -- Tiffany Greens Golf Club is less than five minutes away.
Rooms
Sleep Inn Airport goes beyond the usual offerings of a two-star hotel and equips each guest room with a refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and cable television with HBO channels, as well as free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. The queen and double beds have plenty of extra pillows.
Property features
Guests easily find their way to guest rooms in the low-rise building by inside corridors and an elevator. Free high-speed Internet access is available in guest rooms and public spaces, with a printer in the lobby. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor heated pool, free weekday newspaper delivery, and guest laundry facilities.

Complimentary morning breakfast includes hardboiled eggs, biscuits with gravy, Belgian waffles, yogurt, an assortment of pastries, fruit, cereals, breads, fruit juice, and Maxwell House coffee. Two restaurants are within a five-minute walk and the nearby Zona Rosa Center offers a wide variety of shopping and dining. The hotel is pet-friendly (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Free breakfast, including hot waffles and biscuits and gravy
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Free local calls and newspaper
Nearby attractions
  • Tiffany Greens Golf Club (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Kauffman Stadium, home of Kansas City Royals baseball team (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • Rodeos at American Royal Center (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
Business
  • Computer stations with printer in lobby, fax available
  • Large desk with chair and free hard-wired and wireless high-speed Internet in each room
  • KCI Expo Center within 3.7 miles (5.9 km)
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport, MCI (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, MKC (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Amtrak Union Station (13.6 mi/21.8 km)
  • Free hotel shuttle to airport
Policies
  • Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.2 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 11.8 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.5 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.7 mi
  • Sprint Center: 12.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 12.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 12.9 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Union Station: 13.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.6 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.2 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 11.8 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.5 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.7 mi
  • Sprint Center: 12.8 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 12.9 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 12.9 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Union Station: 13.4 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.6 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.6 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.7 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 13.7 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 13.7 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 13.8 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 13.9 mi
  • The Money Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Westport: 15.1 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 16.1 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 16.3 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 16.6 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 18.1 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 18.2 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 19.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 117
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylvia D.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Staff was really nice.

It was just okay. Even though the staff was great, the accommodations were'nt. Very dirty shuttle indicative of overall experience. Elevator button in need of repair, took many tries, each time, to get my door to open. Snacks and drink machines and computers for our use only on one floor. Pool area really dark even though open until 10. My phone in my room had exposed wires and no guide for use. It only worked with manipulation. Very thin towels and badly torn up window screen. Carpet had old gum and several large stains. Sorry for all the complaints. I'm not that hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylvia D.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Staff was really nice.

It was just okay. Even though the staff was great, the accommodations were'nt. Very dirty shuttle indicative of overall experience. Elevator button in need of repair, took many tries, each time, to get my door to open. Snacks and drink machines and computers for our use only on one floor. Pool area really dark even though open until 10. My phone in my room had exposed wires and no guide for use. It only worked with manipulation. Very thin towels and badly torn up window screen. Carpet had old gum and several large stains. Sorry for all the complaints. I'm not that hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sylvia D.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Staff was really nice.

It was just okay. Even though the staff was great, the accommodations were'nt. Very dirty shuttle indicative of overall experience. Elevator button in need of repair, took many tries, each time, to get my door to open. Snacks and drink machines and computers for our use only on one floor. Pool area really dark even though open until 10. My phone in my room had exposed wires and no guide for use. It only worked with manipulation. Very thin towels and badly torn up window screen. Carpet had old gum and several large stains. Sorry for all the complaints. I'm not that hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
periodic roamer
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

It does the job

If you need a cheap place near the airport, then you will be just fine staying here It's not great, but not terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
periodic roamer
Business
Buffalo, KS
Nov 15, 2014

Served its purpose....

Need a fairly cheap hotel near the airport? This one wil do. That's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynnee97
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Oct 12, 2014

Average 2 star hotel

I didn't care much for this hotel. I could tell when I drove up in my rental car that it wasn't a nice place. The grass and landscaping needed to be tended to. Even the shuttle looked dumpy. The room itself was decent sized. No tub, just a stand up shower. The shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. 1-ply toilet paper didn't last long. The bed was OK, and the pillows were abnormally small and appeared to be filled with cotton balls. Not to mention that the bed itself stunk of urine. I thought it was the linens at first, but once they were changed, the smell was still there. Only some of the channels worked on the TV some nights and the internet has no password and is therefore not secure. It was bad service anyway. I couldn't stay connected to the internet to save my life, so I just used my phone when I needed it. Overall, this was not a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ruby Tuesday's, Waffle House, and a Cracker Barrel all within walking distance to the hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Becky from California
Business
California
Aug 3, 2014

No hot water.

Dead bugs on the floor, no hot water, not clean, huge spotlight outside window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utah Traveler 2012
Business
Missouri
Jun 11, 2014

Overnight Stay for Early Flyout

The room itself was okay. The bathroom shower door had a lot of rust and calcium deposit and the air conditioner just wasn't the greatest, but overall the room was fine for one night stay. The hallways need improvement. Musty, smoky and no fresh air flowing through. About had asthma attack just getting to the room. Shuttle to airport was fine, cost to park car at hotel was more expensive than I thought it would be. Daytime staff was fine, night time staff a little cranky. Hotel was hard to find especially with lots of construction nearby. Continental breakfast was not great. Luckily there was a Waffle House down the toad. But my night was quiet and I got a fairly good sleep to start my travels the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within short drive of a Crackle Barrel, Waffle House, and Ruby Tuesday.

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Dude 123
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 31, 2014

Airport Traveler

Very good for the Kansas City Airport Traveler. Great location. Room was nice, complimentary breakfast was nice. Front desk was cheerful and helpful. Easy access to a computer to print out boarding passes. Very good choice if you want to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
African queen trish
Business
Springfield Va
Mar 14, 2014

Sleep Inn

It was pleasant comfortable clean and staff wa professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top